Latest quakes in or near Amador, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, July 7, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 7, 2022 10:23 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 16 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Amador had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 16 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.3 | 10km NE of Gilroy, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.9 | 8.4 mi SE of Mammoth Lakes, Mono County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Amador, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:7 quakes | 3 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:36 quakes | 7 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:282 quakes | 42 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:584 quakes | 106 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:5,248 quakes | 1,039 quakes M2+ | 102 quakes M3+ | 10 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+ | 1 quake M6+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Amador, California, USA | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (19 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, July 7, 2022 GMT (15 quakes)
Jul 7, 2022 3:07 am (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 10:07 GMT)
1.3

3.1 km
10km NE of Gilroy, CA MoreMap
Jul 7, 2022 10:01 GMT
0.3

9.1 km
9km SSE of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Jul 7, 2022 2:32 am (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 09:32 GMT)
0.2

10.7 km
8km SE of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Jul 7, 2022 2:22 am (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 09:22 GMT)
1.4

9.3 km
9km SSE of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Jul 7, 2022 2:19 am (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 09:19 GMT)
2.8

9.4 km
7.3 mi south of Mammoth Lakes, Mono County, California, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 7, 2022 2:06 am (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 09:06 GMT)
0.3

8.6 km
9km SSE of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Jul 7, 2022 2:04 am (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 09:04 GMT)
0.9

3.5 km
6km NNE of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Jul 7, 2022 1:57 am (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 08:57 GMT)
0.8

8.8 km
9km SSE of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Jul 7, 2022 1:40 am (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 08:40 GMT)
0.2

7.9 km
9km SSE of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Jul 7, 2022 12:46 am (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 07:46 GMT)
0.2

0.8 km
7km ENE of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Jul 7, 2022 12:03 am (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 07:03 GMT)
0.1

2.6 km
13km SE of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 11:47 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 06:47 GMT)
0.2

3.1 km
11km ESE of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 9:21 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 04:21 GMT)
0.3

1.3 km
California-Nevada Border Region MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 8:00 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 03:00 GMT)
2.5

1.8 km
23 mi southeast of South Lake Tahoe, El Dorado County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 6:39 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 01:39 GMT)
1.6

18 km
8km SSE of Suisun City, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Jul 6, 2022 4:20 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 23:20 GMT)
1.3

12 km
9 Km NW of Sierra City, California 1 reportMoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.8 x 109 joules (780 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.671 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Amador Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Amador?

The last earthquake in Amador occurred 15 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.3 earthquake - 10km NE of Gilroy, CA, on Thursday, Jul 7, 2022 at 3:07 am (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Amador today?

In the past 24 hours, Amador, California, USA had 19 quakes up to magnitude 2.9.

What was the strongest quake in Amador today?

The strongest earthquake in Amador today occurred 16 hours ago: Light mag. 2.9 earthquake - 8.4 mi southeast of Mammoth Lakes, Mono County, California, USA, on Wednesday, Jul 6, 2022 at 11:51 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings