Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Province of Sarangani, Soccsksargen, Philippines, past 30 days

Updated 14 Apr 2021 12:26 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Province of Sarangani was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.2, 5 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 22 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 75 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 11 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 5.2 quake Philippines Sea, 121 km south of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines, 7 Apr 2021 4:08 am (GMT +8)
Biggest quake today: 3.0 quake Province of Maguindanao, Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao, 23 km northwest of Tacurong, Philippines, 13 April 2021 - 11:23 PM (PST)
Most recent quake: 2.8 quake Philippines Sea, 94 km south of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines, 14 April 2021 - 07:01 AM (PST)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.6 or higher (61 out of 114 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
14 April 2021 - 07:01 AM (PST) (13 Apr 2021 23:01:00 GMT)
2.8

32 km
(145 km)Philippines Sea, 94 km south of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
14 April 2021 - 02:52 AM (PST) (13 Apr 2021 18:52:00 GMT)
2.6

23 km
(56 km)Province of Maguindanao, Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao, 16 km northeast of Tacurong, Philippines MoreMap
13 April 2021 - 11:23 PM (PST) (13 Apr 2021 15:23:00 GMT)
3.0

21 km
(77 km)Province of Maguindanao, Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao, 23 km northwest of Tacurong, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
12 April 2021 - 12:16 AM (PST) (11 Apr 2021 16:16:00 GMT)
3.0

72 km
(173 km)Philippines Sea, 93 km southeast of Caburan, Davao Occidental, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
11 April 2021 - 08:37 PM (PST) (11 Apr 2021 12:37:00 GMT)
3.5

18 km
(92 km)Philippines Sea, 44 km east of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 April 2021 - 04:12 PM (PST) (10 Apr 2021 08:12:00 GMT)
3.3

57 km
(166 km)Philippines Sea, Indonesia, 180 km southeast of General Santos, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
09 April 2021 - 12:58 PM (PST) (9 Apr 2021 16:58:00 GMT)
3.7

111 km
(160 km)Philippines Sea, 1 km southeast of Caburan, Davao Occidental, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
9 Apr 9:39 pm (GMT +8) (9 Apr 2021 13:39:47 GMT)
4.2

22 km
(108 km)Philippines Sea, 52 km southeast of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
9 Apr 2021 5:21 pm (GMT +8) (9 Apr 2021 09:21:00 GMT)
2.6

32 km
Matutum (17 km)10.4 km northwest of Maluñgun, Province of Sarangani, Soccsksargen, Philippines MoreMap
09 April 2021 - 05:21 PM (PST) (9 Apr 2021 09:21:00 GMT)
2.7

34 km
Matutum (35 km)22 km south of Digos, Davao del Sur, Philippines MoreMap
9 Apr 2021 8:48 am (GMT +8) (9 Apr 2021 00:48:00 GMT)
2.7

7 km
Matutum (26 km)Davao del Sur, 27 km north of Maluñgun, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Apr 2021 7:30 am (GMT +8) (8 Apr 2021 23:30:00 GMT)
2.7

164 km
Matutum (141 km)Philippines Sea, 97 km east of Glan, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
8 Apr 2021 7:45 am (GMT +8) (7 Apr 2021 23:45:00 GMT)
2.9

15 km
(188 km)Philippines Sea, 175 km southeast of General Santos, Philippines MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 12:57 am (GMT +8) (7 Apr 2021 16:57:00 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(38 km)Mindanao Sea, 12 km south of Kiamba, Philippines MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 12:43 am (GMT +8) (7 Apr 2021 16:43:00 GMT)
3.3

89 km
Matutum (139 km)Philippines Sea, 108 km east of Glan, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
7 Apr 2021 4:08 am (GMT +8) (6 Apr 2021 20:08:49 GMT)
5.2

102 km
(158 km)Philippines Sea, 121 km south of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines 9 reportsMoreMap
6 Apr 2021 9:48 pm (GMT +8) (6 Apr 2021 13:48:00 GMT)
2.8

23 km
(113 km)Mindanao Sea, 72 km south of Glan, Philippines MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 3:38 pm (GMT +8) (6 Apr 2021 07:38:00 GMT)
2.8

35 km
(129 km)Philippines Sea, 90 km southeast of Glan, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
6 Apr 2021 7:31 am (GMT +8) (5 Apr 2021 23:31:00 GMT)
3.2

114 km
Matutum (94 km)Philippines Sea, 104 km east of General Santos, Philippines MoreMap
06 April 2021 - 06:44 AM (PST) (5 Apr 2021 22:44:00 GMT)
2.9

21 km
(126 km)Mindanao Sea, 84 km south of Glan, Philippinen MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 6:44 am (GMT +8) (5 Apr 2021 22:44:00 GMT)
3.0

14 km
(96 km)7.1 km west of Sarangani, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
05 April 2021 - 03:42 AM (PST) (4 Apr 2021 19:42:00 GMT)
2.6

72 km
Matutum (144 km)Philippines Sea, 64 km southeast of Caburan, Davao Occidental, Philippinen MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
3 Apr 2021 6:15 am (GMT +8) (2 Apr 2021 22:15:00 GMT)
3.0

11 km
(170 km)Philippines Sea, 80 km east of Sarangani, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
3 Apr 2021 5:50 am (GMT +8) (2 Apr 2021 21:50:00 GMT)
2.8

7 km
(98 km)Philippines Sea, 47 km south of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Apr 2021 6:50 am (GMT +8) (1 Apr 2021 22:50:39 GMT)
3.4

39 km
Matutum (184 km)Philippines Sea, 158 km south of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
1 Apr 2021 12:51 am (GMT +8) (31 Mar 2021 16:51:05 GMT)
4.5

10 km
Matutum (130 km)Philippines Sea, 50 km southeast of Caburan, Davao Occidental, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
1 Apr 2021 12:51 am (GMT +8) (31 Mar 2021 16:51:00 GMT)
2.9

144 km
Matutum (87 km)Philippines Sea, 43 km southeast of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 7:47 pm (GMT +8) (31 Mar 2021 11:47:30 GMT)
4.9

10 km
(55 km)Philippines Sea, 29 km southeast of Digos, Davao del Sur, Philippines 4 reportsMoreMap
31 Mar 2021 7:47 pm (GMT +8) (31 Mar 2021 11:47:00 GMT)
3.6

45 km
(48 km)Philippines Sea, 30 km south of Davao City, Davao del Sur, Philippines MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 7:06 pm (GMT +8) (31 Mar 2021 11:06:29 GMT)
3.1

21 km
(103 km)Philippines Sea, 52 km south of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Mar 2021 7:04 am (GMT +8) (29 Mar 2021 23:04:00 GMT)
3.2

194 km
(157 km)Philippines Sea, 46 km southeast of Sarangani, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
29 Mar 2021 12:18 am (GMT +8) (28 Mar 2021 16:18:00 GMT)
3.1

29 km
(120 km)Mindanao Sea, 133 km southwest of General Santos, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
28 Mar 2021 8:59 pm (GMT +8) (28 Mar 2021 12:59:00 GMT)
2.9

127 km
(127 km)Philippines Sea, 69 km south of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
28 March 2021 - 04:48 PM (PST) (28 Mar 2021 08:48:00 GMT)
2.6

21 km
(100 km)Philippines Sea, 44 km east of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 March 2021 - 09:12 PM (PST) (26 Mar 2021 13:12:00 GMT)
3.4

1 km
(170 km)Philippines Sea, 78 km east of Sarangani, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Mar 2021 1:15 am (GMT +8) (24 Mar 2021 17:15:00 GMT)
2.9

73 km
Matutum (113 km)Philippines Sea, 57 km southeast of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Mar 2021 2:44 am (GMT +8) (23 Mar 2021 18:44:00 GMT)
3.3

36 km
(99 km)Mindanao Sea, 72 km south of Glan, Philippines MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 8:04 pm (GMT +8) (23 Mar 2021 12:04:36 GMT)
4.3

10 km
(185 km)Philippines Sea, 172 km southeast of General Santos, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
23 Mar 2021 2:04 am (GMT +8) (22 Mar 2021 18:04:00 GMT)
2.7

10 km
Parker (23 km)Province of Sarangani, 18 km south of Lake Sebu, Philippines MoreMap
23 March 2021 - 02:04 AM (PST) (22 Mar 2021 18:04:00 GMT)
2.7

2 km
Parker (34 km)Mindanao Sea, 9.7 km southeast of Kiamba, Philippines MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 6:16 pm (GMT +8) (22 Mar 2021 10:16:09 GMT)
4.4

236 km
Matutum (122 km)Philippines Sea, 72 km southeast of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 6:16 pm (GMT +8) (22 Mar 2021 10:16:00 GMT)
3.6

144 km
(87 km)Philippines Sea, 36 km east of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
22 March 2021 - 05:31 AM (PST) (21 Mar 2021 21:31:00 GMT)
2.8

26 km
(110 km)Philippines Sea, 59 km south of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 2:37 am (GMT +8) (21 Mar 2021 18:37:00 GMT)
2.9

114 km
Parker (136 km)Philippines Sea, 86 km southeast of Glan, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
21 Mar 2021 7:49 am (GMT +8) (20 Mar 2021 23:49:00 GMT)
2.8

189 km
Parker (107 km)Philippines Sea, 83 km southeast of General Santos, Philippines MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 1:51 pm (GMT +8) (20 Mar 2021 05:51:07 GMT)
3.1

140 km
Matutum (112 km)Philippines Sea, 60 km southeast of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 8:22 am (GMT +8) (20 Mar 2021 00:22:00 GMT)
2.9

65 km
Matutum (138 km)Philippines Sea, 87 km southeast of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
20 Mar 2021 6:08 am (GMT +8) (19 Mar 2021 22:08:00 GMT)
3.3

1 km
Matutum (182 km)Philippines Sea, 99 km south of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 3:02 am (GMT +8) (19 Mar 2021 19:02:00 GMT)
3.4

27 km
(118 km)Philippines Sea, 68 km southeast of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 1:10 am (GMT +8) (19 Mar 2021 17:10:00 GMT)
2.8

27 km
(110 km)Philippines Sea, 51 km south of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 2:32 pm (GMT +8) (19 Mar 2021 06:32:00 GMT)
2.8

115 km
Matutum (125 km)Philippines Sea, 72 km southeast of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
19 March 2021 - 02:32 PM (PST) (19 Mar 2021 06:32:00 GMT)
2.9

135 km
Matutum (135 km)Philippines Sea, 88 km southeast of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 18 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
19 Mar 2021 3:16 am (GMT +8) (18 Mar 2021 19:16:00 GMT)
2.7

129 km
Matutum (111 km)Philippines Sea, 95 km east of General Santos, Philippines MoreMap
19 March 2021 - 03:16 AM (PST) (18 Mar 2021 19:16:00 GMT)
2.7

124 km
Matutum (129 km)Philippines Sea, 83 km southeast of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 17 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
18 March 2021 - 05:29 AM (PST) (17 Mar 2021 21:29:00 GMT)
2.6

61 km
Parker (181 km)Philippines Sea, 212 km southeast of Koronadal City, Philippines MoreMap
18 Mar 2021 3:24 am (GMT +8) (17 Mar 2021 19:24:00 GMT)
2.9

135 km
Matutum (101 km)Philippines Sea, 58 km southeast of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 16 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
17 Mar 2021 5:59 am (GMT +8) (16 Mar 2021 21:59:00 GMT)
3.2

15 km
Parker (133 km)Mindanao Sea, 72 km south of Glan, Philippines MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 5:27 am (GMT +8) (16 Mar 2021 21:27:00 GMT)
2.9

28 km
(88 km)Philippines Sea, 34 km southeast of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
16 Mar 2021 1:38 pm (GMT +8) (16 Mar 2021 05:38:00 GMT)
3.3

51 km
Matutum (137 km)Philippines Sea, 91 km southeast of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 15 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
16 Mar 2021 5:00 am (GMT +8) (15 Mar 2021 21:00:00 GMT)
2.7

24 km
Matutum (68 km)19 km south of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
16 March 2021 - 05:00 AM (PST) (15 Mar 2021 21:00:00 GMT)
2.7

14 km
Matutum (87 km)Philippines Sea, 31 km southeast of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.5 x 1012 joules (1.8 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 1549 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.