Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 9, 2021 04:01 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Cuautitlan Municipality, Mexico: past 30 days

Updated Dec 9, 2021 04:01 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Cuautitlan Municipality was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.1 and 3 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.1 quake Teotihuacan Municipality, 13 km northeast of Ojo de Agua, Tecamac, Mexico, Nov 24, 2021 3:06 am (GMT -6)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 6 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (10 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 13:44 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 8, 2021 7:44 am (GMT -6) (Dec 8, 2021 13:44 GMT)
?

n/a
12 km southwest of Mexico (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 4 reports
MoreMap
Thursday, November 25, 2021 23:46 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 25, 2021 5:46 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 25, 2021 23:46 GMT)
?

n/a
2.1 km north of Mexico (unconfirmed) 6 reportsMoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 09:06 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 24, 2021 3:06 am (GMT -6) (Nov 24, 2021 09:06 GMT)
3.1

5 km
Teotihuacan Municipality, 13 km northeast of Ojo de Agua, Tecamac, Mexico MoreMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 04:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 22, 2021 10:14 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 23, 2021 04:14 GMT)
2.4

5 km
Texcoco Municipality, 5.4 km north of Santa Maria Chimalhuacan, Mexico 15 reportsMoreMap
Monday, November 22, 2021 10:08 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 22, 2021 4:08 am (GMT -6) (Nov 22, 2021 10:08 GMT)
2.4

12 km
8.6 km northwest of Mexico MoreMap
Friday, November 19, 2021 13:28 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 19, 2021 7:28 am (GMT -6) (Nov 19, 2021 13:28 GMT)
?

n/a
3.4 km northwest of Mexico (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Thursday, November 18, 2021 02:52 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 17, 2021 8:52 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 18, 2021 02:52 GMT)
?

n/a
Cuauhtémoc Borough, 1.9 km northwest of Mexico (unconfirmed) 10 reportsMoreMap
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 19:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 17, 2021 1:43 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 17, 2021 19:43 GMT)
?

n/a
0.5 km west of Mexico (unconfirmed) 3 reportsMoreMap
Sunday, November 14, 2021 12:10 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 14, 2021 6:10 am (GMT -6) (Nov 14, 2021 12:10 GMT)
?

n/a
1.7 km north of Mexico (unconfirmed) 3 reportsMoreMap
Thursday, November 11, 2021 16:16 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 11, 2021 10:16 am (GMT -6) (Nov 11, 2021 16:16 GMT)
2.7

5 km
7.9 km northeast of Progreso de Alvaro Obregon, Mexico MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4 x 109 joules (1.12 megawatt hours, equivalent to 0.963 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.