3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Atlamajalcingo del Monte, Guerrero, Mexico, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, June 28, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 28, 2022 20:44 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 4
  • 8 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 2 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
In the past 24 hours, Atlamajalcingo del Monte was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.0, 8 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
A moderate magnitude 4.0 earthquake occurred in North Pacific Ocean, Mexico, 13 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 3.3 | 20 km NW of Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 4.0 | North Pacific Ocean, 66 km SE of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near Atlamajalcingo del Monte, Guerrero, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours:11 quakes | 2 quakes M2+ | 8 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 7 days:70 quakes | 4 quakes M2+ | 65 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 30 days:258 quakes | 13 quakes M2+ | 234 quakes M3+ | 11 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:754 quakes | 34 quakes M2+ | 680 quakes M3+ | 40 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:3,080 quakes | 159 quakes M2+ | 2,702 quakes M3+ | 215 quakes M4+ | 3 quakes M5+ | 0 quakes M6+ | 1 quake M7+

Quakes in nearby regions

Acapulco de Juarez | Acatepec | Ahuacuotzingo | Alcozauca de Guerrero | Alpoyeca | Atlixtac | Ayutla de los Libres | Azoyu | Calihuala | Chalcatongo de Hidalgo | ...Show all... | Zapotitlan Tablas | Zitlala
...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (11 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 GMT (10 quakes)
Jun 28, 2022 4:33 am (GMT -5) (Jun 28, 2022 09:33 GMT)
3.3

4 km
20 km northwest of Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 4:17 am (GMT -5) (Jun 28, 2022 09:17 GMT)
3.3

5 km
22 km southeast of Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 3:53 am (GMT -5) (Jun 28, 2022 08:53 GMT)
2.8

27 km
7.2 km west of Florencio Villarreal, Guerrero, Mexico MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 3:51 am (GMT -5) (Jun 28, 2022 08:51 GMT)
3.5

24 km
28 km south of Ayutla de los Libres, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 3:33 am (GMT -5) (Jun 28, 2022 08:33 GMT)
3.0

27 km
31 km south of Ayutla de los Libres, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 3:32 am (GMT -5) (Jun 28, 2022 08:32 GMT)
3.0

31 km
39 km south of Ayutla de los Libres, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 3:31 am (GMT -5) (Jun 28, 2022 08:31 GMT)
3.2

26 km
30 km south of Ayutla de los Libres, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 3:29 am (GMT -5) (Jun 28, 2022 08:29 GMT)
3.3

5 km
20 km northwest of Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 3:21 am (GMT -5) (Jun 28, 2022 08:21 GMT)
3.2

28 km
29 km south of Ayutla de los Libres, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 2:54 am (GMT -5) (Jun 28, 2022 07:54 GMT)
4.0

12 km
North Pacific Ocean, 66 km southeast of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, June 27, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Jun 27, 2022 3:45 pm (GMT -5) (Jun 27, 2022 20:45 GMT)
2.9

14 km
5.6 km northwest of El Ocotito, Chilpancingo de los Bravo, Guerrero, Mexico MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 1011 joules (29.3 megawatt hours, equivalent to 25.2 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Atlamajalcingo del Monte Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Atlamajalcingo del Monte?

The last earthquake in Atlamajalcingo del Monte occurred 11 hours ago: Light mag. 3.3 earthquake - 20 km northwest of Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico, on Tuesday, Jun 28, 2022 at 4:33 am (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Atlamajalcingo del Monte today?

In the past 24 hours, Atlamajalcingo del Monte, Guerrero, Mexico had 11 quakes up to magnitude 4.0.

What was the strongest quake in Atlamajalcingo del Monte today?

The strongest earthquake in Atlamajalcingo del Monte today occurred 13 hours ago: Moderate mag. 4.0 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 66 km southeast of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Mexico, on Tuesday, Jun 28, 2022 at 2:54 am (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.