Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 27, 2021 01:15 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Mariscala de Juarez, Oaxaca, Mexico: past 30 days

Updated Oct 27, 2021 01:15 GMT -
There were 9 quakes of magnitude 3.0+ in or near Mariscala de Juarez during the past 30 days, the largest largest being a 3.7 event.
Biggest quake: 3.7 quake Xochihuehuetlan, 40 km north of Tlapa de Comonfort, Guerrero, Mexico, Oct 20, 2021 3:49 pm (GMT -5)
Most recent quake: 3.1 quake Piaxtla, 24 km west of Acatlan de Osorio, Puebla, Mexico, Oct 23, 2021 12:53 pm (GMT -5)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (9 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, October 23, 2021 17:53 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 23, 2021 12:53 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 23, 2021 17:53 GMT)
3.1

38 km
105 km (65 mi)Piaxtla, 24 km west of Acatlan de Osorio, Puebla, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 20:49 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 20, 2021 3:49 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 20, 2021 20:49 GMT)
3.7

45 km
125 km (78 mi)Xochihuehuetlan, 40 km north of Tlapa de Comonfort, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 08:28 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 18, 2021 3:28 am (GMT -5) (Oct 18, 2021 08:28 GMT)
3.2

42 km
94 km (58 mi)Chiautla, Puebla, 39 km southeast of Axochiapan, Morelos, Mexico MoreMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 21:19 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 15, 2021 4:19 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 15, 2021 21:19 GMT)
3.3

59 km
137 km (85 mi)San Pedro Nopala, 22 km east of Huajuapan de Leon, Oaxaca, Mexico MoreMap
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 08:59 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 12, 2021 3:59 am (GMT -5) (Oct 12, 2021 08:59 GMT)
3.6

58 km
137 km (85 mi)San Juan Ihualtepec, Oaxaca, 44 km northeast of Tlapa de Comonfort, Mexico MoreMap
Friday, October 8, 2021 19:33 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 8, 2021 2:33 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 8, 2021 19:33 GMT)
3.3

59 km
94 km (58 mi)Zapotitlan, 30 km southwest of Tehuacan, Puebla, Mexico MoreMap
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 16:50 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 5, 2021 11:50 am (GMT -5) (Oct 5, 2021 16:50 GMT)
3.5

53 km
85 km (53 mi)Tehuitzingo, 35 km south of Matamoros, Puebla, Mexico MoreMap
Oct 5, 2021 11:42 am (GMT -5) (Oct 5, 2021 16:42 GMT)
3.2

57 km
197 km (122 mi)Metlatonoc, 35 km southeast of Tlapa de Comonfort, Guerrero, Mexico MoreMap
Saturday, October 2, 2021 07:19 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 2, 2021 2:19 am (GMT -5) (Oct 2, 2021 07:19 GMT)
3.3

17 km
199 km (124 mi)Malinaltepec, 37 km south of Tlapa de Comonfort, Guerrero, Mexico MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.7 x 1010 joules (21.4 megawatt hours, equivalent to 18.4 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.