Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near San Andrés Ixtlahuaca, Oaxaca, Mexico, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, May 26, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 26, 2022 14:45 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 5
  • 2 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
  • 11 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
In the past 24 hours, San Andrés Ixtlahuaca was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.5, 2 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, and 11 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0.
A strong magnitude 5.5 earthquake hit Oaxaca, Mexico, 17 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 3.9 | 36 km NE of Crucecita, Santa Maria Huatulco, Oaxaca, Mexico -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 5.5 | 41 km N of Crucecita, Santa Maria Huatulco, Oaxaca, Mexico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near San Andrés Ixtlahuaca, Oaxaca, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours:14 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 11 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 7 days:47 quakes | 2 quakes M2+ | 41 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 30 days:169 quakes | 6 quakes M2+ | 153 quakes M3+ | 9 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 90 days:494 quakes | 13 quakes M2+ | 440 quakes M3+ | 38 quakes M4+ | 3 quakes M5+
Past 365 days:1,880 quakes | 46 quakes M2+ | 1,680 quakes M3+ | 148 quakes M4+ | 6 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

Abejones | Animas Trujano | Asuncion Cacalotepec | Asuncion Nochixtlan | Asuncion Ocotlan | Ayoquezco de Aldama | Capulalpam de Méndez | Chalcatongo de Hidalgo | Ciénega de Zimatlan | Coatecas Altas | ...Show all... | Yutanduchi de Guerrero | Zimatlan de Alvarez
...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (14 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, May 26, 2022 GMT (8 quakes)
May 26, 2022 4:58 am (GMT -5) (May 26, 2022 09:58 GMT)
3.9

47 km
36 km northeast of Crucecita, Santa Maria Huatulco, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 26, 2022 4:05 am (GMT -5) (May 26, 2022 09:05 GMT)
3.7

16 km
North Pacific Ocean, 45 km southeast of Puerto Escondido, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 26, 2022 3:23 am (GMT -5) (May 26, 2022 08:23 GMT)
3.8

59 km
28 km northeast of Crucecita, Santa Maria Huatulco, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 26, 2022 3:17 am (GMT -5) (May 26, 2022 08:17 GMT)
3.8

59 km
26 km northeast of Crucecita, Santa Maria Huatulco, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 26, 2022 3:12 am (GMT -5) (May 26, 2022 08:12 GMT)
3.7

11 km
14 km northwest of Rio Grande, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 26, 2022 3:02 am (GMT -5) (May 26, 2022 08:02 GMT)
3.8

57 km
28 km northeast of Crucecita, Santa Maria Huatulco, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 26, 2022 1:09 am (GMT -5) (May 26, 2022 06:09 GMT)
3.7

56 km
26 km northeast of Crucecita, Santa Maria Huatulco, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 25, 2022 9:04 pm (GMT -5) (May 26, 2022 02:04 GMT)
4.1

57 km
34 km northeast of Crucecita, Santa Maria Huatulco, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
May 25, 2022 5:11 pm (GMT -5) (May 25, 2022 22:11 GMT)
4.3

44 km
35 km northeast of Crucecita, Santa Maria Huatulco, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT - 4 reports
MoreMap
May 25, 2022 4:43 pm (GMT -5) (May 25, 2022 21:43 GMT)
5.5

12 km
41 km north of Crucecita, Santa Maria Huatulco, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT - 59 reports
MoreMap
May 25, 2022 2:36 pm (GMT -5) (May 25, 2022 19:36 GMT)
3.1

10 km
16 km southeast of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 25, 2022 2:18 pm (GMT -5) (May 25, 2022 19:18 GMT)
3.8

62 km
42 km northeast of Heroica Ciudad de Tlaxiaco, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 25, 2022 11:53 am (GMT -7) (May 25, 2022 18:53 GMT)
3.7

6 km
North Pacific Ocean, 71 km southwest of Puerto Escondido, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 25, 2022 1:08 pm (GMT -5) (May 25, 2022 18:08 GMT)
3.1

12 km
9.8 km southwest of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.2 x 1013 joules (3.26 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 2809 tons of TNT or 0.2 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

San Andrés Ixtlahuaca Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in San Andrés Ixtlahuaca?

The last earthquake in San Andrés Ixtlahuaca occurred 5 hours ago: Light mag. 3.9 earthquake - 36 km northeast of Crucecita, Santa Maria Huatulco, Oaxaca, Mexico, on Thursday, May 26, 2022 at 4:58 am (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in San Andrés Ixtlahuaca today?

In the past 24 hours, San Andrés Ixtlahuaca, Oaxaca, Mexico had 14 quakes up to magnitude 5.5.

What was the strongest quake in San Andrés Ixtlahuaca today?

The strongest earthquake in San Andrés Ixtlahuaca today occurred 17 hours ago: Strong mag. 5.5 earthquake - 41 km north of Crucecita, Santa Maria Huatulco, Oaxaca, Mexico, on Wednesday, May 25, 2022 at 4:43 pm (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.