Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 9, 2021 03:53 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near San Juan Ñumi, Oaxaca, Mexico: past 30 days

Updated Dec 9, 2021 03:53 GMT -
There were 6 quakes of magnitude 3.0+ in or near San Juan Ñumi during the past 30 days, the largest largest being a 3.7 event.
Biggest quake: 3.7 quake 3.3 km east of Huajuapan de Leon, Oaxaca, Mexico, Nov 16, 2021 4:59 pm (GMT -6)
Most recent quake: 3.0 quake San Miguel Amatitlan, 19 km west of Huajuapan de Leon, Oaxaca, Mexico, Nov 30, 2021 3:25 pm (GMT -6)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (6 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 21:25 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 30, 2021 3:25 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 30, 2021 21:25 GMT)
3.0

61 km
San Miguel Amatitlan, 19 km west of Huajuapan de Leon, Oaxaca, Mexico MoreMap
Thursday, November 25, 2021 22:37 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 25, 2021 4:37 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 25, 2021 22:37 GMT)
3.1

66 km
Villa de Chilapa de Diaz, 23 km southeast of Huajuapan de Leon, Oaxaca, Mexico MoreMap
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 22:59 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 16, 2021 4:59 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 16, 2021 22:59 GMT)
3.7

51 km
3.3 km east of Huajuapan de Leon, Oaxaca, Mexico MoreMap
Friday, November 12, 2021 18:52 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 12, 2021 12:52 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 12, 2021 18:52 GMT)
3.0

25 km
Santa Catarina Yosonotu, 30 km south of Heroica Ciudad de Tlaxiaco, Mexico MoreMap
Thursday, November 11, 2021 18:53 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 11, 2021 12:53 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 11, 2021 18:53 GMT)
3.2

63 km
San Pedro Nopala, 25 km east of Huajuapan de Leon, Oaxaca, Mexico MoreMap
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 21:39 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 10, 2021 3:39 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 10, 2021 21:39 GMT)
3.2

8 km
San Pablo Tijaltepec, 34 km southeast of Heroica Ciudad de Tlaxiaco, Mexico MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.7 x 1010 joules (10.3 megawatt hours, equivalent to 8.88 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.