Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near San Pedro Yolox, Oaxaca, Mexico, in the past 7 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 23, 2022 11:19 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 7 days:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 4
  • 15 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 1 quake between magnitude 2 and 3
In the past 7 days, San Pedro Yolox was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.1, 15 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 1 quake of magnitude 2.9.

Latest quake: Mag. 3.7 | 22 km E of Miahuatlan de Porfirio Diaz, Oaxaca, Mexico -

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.1 | 61 km NW of Matias Romero Avendaño, Oaxaca, Mexico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near San Pedro Yolox, Oaxaca, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours:2 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 7 days:17 quakes | 1 quake M2+ | 15 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 30 days:87 quakes | 3 quakes M2+ | 77 quakes M3+ | 7 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:286 quakes | 7 quakes M2+ | 241 quakes M3+ | 36 quakes M4+ | 2 quakes M5+
Past 365 days:904 quakes | 13 quakes M2+ | 795 quakes M3+ | 92 quakes M4+ | 4 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

Abejones | Asuncion Cacalotepec | Asuncion Cuyotepeji | Asuncion Nochixtlan | Ayotzintepec | Caltepec | Capulalpam de Méndez | Chacaltianguis | Chalcatongo de Hidalgo | Chiquihuitlan de Benito Juarez | ...Show all... | Yutanduchi de Guerrero | Zapotitlan
...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (17 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, May 22, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 22, 2022 3:32 pm (GMT -5) (May 22, 2022 20:32 GMT)
3.7

27 km
22 km east of Miahuatlan de Porfirio Diaz, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 22, 2022 12:29 pm (GMT -5) (May 22, 2022 17:29 GMT)
3.9

68 km
37 km southeast of Tlacolula de Matamoros, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 22, 2022 2:07 am (GMT -5) (May 22, 2022 07:07 GMT)
3.4

13 km
28 km northwest of Rio Grande, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 22, 2022 1:37 am (GMT -5) (May 22, 2022 06:37 GMT)
2.9

45 km
24 km east of Zacatepec, Oaxaca, Mexico MoreMap
Saturday, May 21, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
May 21, 2022 2:11 pm (GMT -5) (May 21, 2022 19:11 GMT)
3.5

71 km
13 km west of Juchitan de Zaragoza, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 21, 2022 11:27 am (GMT -5) (May 21, 2022 16:27 GMT)
3.6

10 km
27 km southeast of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 21, 2022 10:45 am (GMT -5) (May 21, 2022 15:45 GMT)
3.8

103 km
29 km west of Matias Romero Avendaño, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 21, 2022 4:39 am (GMT -5) (May 21, 2022 09:39 GMT)
3.8

114 km
23 km north of Matias Romero Avendaño, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 21, 2022 2:24 am (GMT -5) (May 21, 2022 07:24 GMT)
3.3

5 km
28 km east of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, May 20, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 20, 2022 1:28 pm (GMT -5) (May 20, 2022 18:28 GMT)
4.1

110 km
61 km northwest of Matias Romero Avendaño, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, May 19, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 18, 2022 11:49 pm (GMT -5) (May 19, 2022 04:49 GMT)
3.8

76 km
24 km northwest of Juchitan de Zaragoza, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 18, 2022 4:04 pm (GMT -5) (May 18, 2022 21:04 GMT)
3.4

3 km
10.4 km southeast of Tecamachalco, Puebla, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, May 17, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 17, 2022 3:34 pm (GMT -5) (May 17, 2022 20:34 GMT)
3.6

105 km
15 km northwest of Matias Romero Avendaño, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 17, 2022 2:15 am (GMT -5) (May 17, 2022 07:15 GMT)
3.7

114 km
19 km northwest of Matias Romero Avendaño, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 17, 2022 1:51 am (GMT -5) (May 17, 2022 06:51 GMT)
3.3

64 km
25 km east of Huajuapan de Leon, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 17, 2022 1:37 am (GMT -5) (May 17, 2022 06:37 GMT)
3.3

109 km
44 km northwest of Matias Romero Avendaño, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.6 x 1011 joules (100 megawatt hours, equivalent to 86.5 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

San Pedro Yolox Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in San Pedro Yolox?

The last earthquake in San Pedro Yolox occurred 15 hours ago: Light mag. 3.7 earthquake - 22 km east of Miahuatlan de Porfirio Diaz, Oaxaca, Mexico, on Sunday, May 22, 2022 at 3:32 pm (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in San Pedro Yolox past week?

In the past 7 days, San Pedro Yolox, Oaxaca, Mexico had 17 quakes up to magnitude 4.1.

What was the strongest quake in San Pedro Yolox past week?

The strongest earthquake in San Pedro Yolox past week occurred 3 days ago: Light mag. 4.1 earthquake - 61 km northwest of Matias Romero Avendaño, Oaxaca, Mexico, on Friday, May 20, 2022 at 1:28 pm (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.