3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Santa Maria Xadani, Oaxaca, Mexico, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, June 30, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 30, 2022 16:13 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 4
  • 8 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
In the past 24 hours, Santa Maria Xadani was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.1 and 8 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0.
A moderate magnitude 4.1 earthquake occurred in North Pacific Ocean, Mexico, 16 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 3.7 | North Pacific Ocean, 125 km SW of Tonala, Chiapas, Mexico -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 4.1 | North Pacific Ocean, 128 km SE of Salina Cruz, Oaxaca, Mexico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near Santa Maria Xadani, Oaxaca, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours:9 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 8 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 7 days:51 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 40 quakes M3+ | 11 quakes M4+
Past 30 days:241 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 184 quakes M3+ | 57 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:753 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 577 quakes M3+ | 175 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 365 days:2,741 quakes | 1 quake M2+ | 2,207 quakes M3+ | 527 quakes M4+ | 6 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (9 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, June 30, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Jun 30, 2022 3:35 am (GMT -6) (Jun 30, 2022 09:35 GMT)
3.7

17 km
North Pacific Ocean, 125 km southwest of Tonala, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 12:41 am (GMT -5) (Jun 30, 2022 05:41 GMT)
3.8

145 km
12 km southwest of Poblado 10, Uxpanapa, Veracruz, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 6:03 pm (GMT -6) (Jun 30, 2022 00:03 GMT)
4.1

16 km
North Pacific Ocean, 128 km southeast of Salina Cruz, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Jun 29, 2022 3:59 pm (GMT -6) (Jun 29, 2022 21:59 GMT)
3.7

16 km
North Pacific Ocean, 33 km southeast of Salina Cruz, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 4:11 pm (GMT -5) (Jun 29, 2022 21:11 GMT)
3.6

63 km
38 km southeast of Miahuatlan de Porfirio Diaz, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 2:22 pm (GMT -5) (Jun 29, 2022 19:22 GMT)
3.6

88 km
34 km northwest of Jalapa, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 1:14 pm (GMT -6) (Jun 29, 2022 19:14 GMT)
3.8

71 km
North Pacific Ocean, 45 km south of Tonala, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 2:00 pm (GMT -5) (Jun 29, 2022 19:00 GMT)
3.9

130 km
31 km southwest of Cintalapa de Figueroa, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 11:08 am (GMT -6) (Jun 29, 2022 17:08 GMT)
3.8

75 km
North Pacific Ocean, 34 km southwest of Manuel Avila Camacho (Ponte Duro), Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.1 x 1011 joules (84.8 megawatt hours, equivalent to 72.9 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Santa Maria Xadani Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Santa Maria Xadani?

The last earthquake in Santa Maria Xadani occurred 7 hours ago: Light mag. 3.7 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 125 km southwest of Tonala, Chiapas, Mexico, on Thursday, Jun 30, 2022 at 3:35 am (GMT -6).

How many quakes were there in Santa Maria Xadani today?

In the past 24 hours, Santa Maria Xadani, Oaxaca, Mexico had 9 quakes up to magnitude 4.1.

What was the strongest quake in Santa Maria Xadani today?

The strongest earthquake in Santa Maria Xadani today occurred 16 hours ago: Moderate mag. 4.1 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 128 km southeast of Salina Cruz, Oaxaca, Mexico, on Wednesday, Jun 29, 2022 at 6:03 pm (GMT -6).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.