Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 24, 2021 10:47 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Upper Savoy, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France: past 7 days

Updated Oct 24, 2021 10:47 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Upper Savoy had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 26 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.3 quake 13 km south of Freiburg, Sarine District, Freiburg, Switzerland, Oct 22, 2021 3:59 pm (GMT +2)
Biggest quake today: 2.2 quake 8.9 km northeast of Voiron, Isere, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France, Oct 24, 2021 7:40 am (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (28 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, October 24, 2021 05:40 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 24, 2021 7:40 am (GMT +2) (Oct 24, 2021 05:40 GMT)
2.2

5 km
211 km (131 mi)8.9 km northeast of Voiron, Isere, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
Saturday, October 23, 2021 23:04 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Oct 24, 2021 1:04 am (GMT +2) (Oct 23, 2021 23:04 GMT)
1.9

5 km
347 km (216 mi)Hérens District, 10.9 km north of Sion, Valais, Switzerland MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 7:55 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 23, 2021 17:55 GMT)
1.7

2 km
401 km (249 mi)5 km south of Grindelwald, Interlaken-Oberhasli District, Bern, Switzerland MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 7:01 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 23, 2021 17:01 GMT)
0.9

1.3 km
329 km (204 mi)Switzerland: Saxon VS MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 4:03 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 23, 2021 14:03 GMT)
1.2

1.4 km
343 km (213 mi)Switzerland: Sanetschpass VS MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 1:19 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 23, 2021 11:19 GMT)
0.3

1.4 km
343 km (213 mi)Switzerland: Sanetschpass VS MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 2:37 am (GMT +2) (Oct 23, 2021 00:37 GMT)
1.8

5 km
227 km (141 mi)1.1 km west of Aix-les-Bains, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France 2 reportsMoreMap
Friday, October 22, 2021 13:59 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 22, 2021 3:59 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 22, 2021 13:59 GMT)
2.3

1.1 km
342 km (213 mi)13 km south of Freiburg, Sarine District, Freiburg, Switzerland MoreMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 18:47 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Oct 21, 2021 8:47 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 21, 2021 18:47 GMT)
1.3

0.8 km
313 km (194 mi)Italy: Courmayeur I MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 8:47 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 21, 2021 18:47 GMT)
1.1

0.6 km
311 km (193 mi)Italy: Courmayeur I MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 8:28 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 21, 2021 18:28 GMT)
1.0

1 km
315 km (196 mi)Italy: Bourg-Saint-Pierre VS MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 7:16 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 21, 2021 17:16 GMT)
1.1

5.4 km
322 km (200 mi)Switzerland: Les Diablerets VD MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 4:38 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 21, 2021 14:38 GMT)
1.3

3.6 km
343 km (213 mi)10.4 km north of Sion, Valais, Switzerland MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 3:49 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 21, 2021 13:49 GMT)
1.2

2 km
343 km (213 mi)Switzerland: Sanetschpass VS MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 3:05 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 21, 2021 13:05 GMT)
0.4

0.6 km
343 km (213 mi)Switzerland: Sanetschpass VS MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 4:00 am (GMT +2) (Oct 21, 2021 02:00 GMT)
0.7

3.3 km
314 km (195 mi)Italy: Courmayeur I MoreMap
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 19:05 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 20, 2021 9:05 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 20, 2021 19:05 GMT)
1.8

16 km
352 km (219 mi)17 km northwest of Rivoli, Turin, Piedmont, Italy MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 6:39 am (GMT +2) (Oct 20, 2021 04:39 GMT)
1.0

9.8 km
347 km (216 mi)Italy: 1 Km NW Ceres (TO) MoreMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 20:23 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 19, 2021 10:23 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 19, 2021 20:23 GMT)
1.8

5.1 km
251 km (156 mi)19 km south of Annecy, Upper Savoy, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France 3 reportsMoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 10:23 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 19, 2021 20:23 GMT)
1.8

11 km
252 km (157 mi)20 km south of Annecy, Upper Savoy, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 11:39 am (GMT +2) (Oct 19, 2021 09:39 GMT)
0.6
240 km (149 mi)France: Near Meylan (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 9:05 am (GMT +2) (Oct 19, 2021 07:05 GMT)
1.4

8 km
329 km (204 mi)Italy: 1 Km NW Villeneuve (AO) MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 19:47 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 18, 2021 9:47 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 18, 2021 19:47 GMT)
1.1

1.6 km
367 km (228 mi)Italy: Zermatt VS MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 9:10 am (GMT +2) (Oct 18, 2021 07:10 GMT)
1.0

10.2 km
306 km (190 mi)France: Near Aosta MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 8:32 am (GMT +2) (Oct 18, 2021 06:32 GMT)
1.6

7.5 km
377 km (234 mi)Visp District, Valais, Switzerland MoreMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 23:25 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 18, 2021 1:25 am (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 23:25 GMT)
0.8

1.9 km
348 km (216 mi)Switzerland: Arolla VS MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 5:21 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 15:21 GMT)
0.9
351 km (218 mi)Switzerland: Arolla VS MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 5:13 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 15:13 GMT)
0.9

3.4 km
357 km (222 mi)Switzerland: Sierre VS MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.6 x 108 joules (156 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.134 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.