Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Mimaropa, Philippines, past 30 days

Updated 28 Feb 2021 04:35 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Mimaropa was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 5.0 or above, 5 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 34 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 157 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 43 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 5.1 quake Sulu Sea, 52 km southwest of San Jose, Occidental Mindoro, Mimaropa, Philippines, 5 Feb 2021 7:49 am (GMT +8)
Most recent quake: 3.2 quake 23 km north of Mamburao, Occidental Mindoro, Mimaropa, Philippines, 27 Feb 2021 8:24 am (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.8 or higher (56 out of 241 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Feb 2021 8:24 am (GMT +8) (27 Feb 2021 00:24:00 GMT)
3.2

1 km
(73 km)23 km north of Mamburao, Occidental Mindoro, Mimaropa, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Feb 2021 9:41 am (GMT +8) (26 Feb 2021 01:41:00 GMT)
3.6

5 km
Cuernos de Negros (7 km)15 km west of Dumaguete, Negros Oriental, Central Visayas, Philippines
I FELT IT - 14 reports
MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
25 Feb 2021 4:44 pm (GMT +8) (25 Feb 2021 08:44:00 GMT)
3.1

8 km
Cuernos de Negros (6 km)16 km west of Dumaguete, Negros Oriental, Central Visayas, Philippines
I FELT IT - 5 reports
MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 1:46 pm (GMT +8) (25 Feb 2021 05:46:00 GMT)
3.4

5 km
(91 km)Sulu Sea, 62 km southwest of Iloilo City, Western Visayas, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Feb 2021 1:08 am (GMT +8) (24 Feb 2021 17:08:00 GMT)
3.1

48 km
(103 km)South China Sea, 51 km west of Mamburao, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Feb 2021 11:11 am (GMT +8) (22 Feb 2021 03:11:00 GMT)
2.9

1 km
(143 km)46 km north of San Jose, Occidental Mindoro, Mimaropa, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
22 Feb 2021 5:47 am (GMT +8) (21 Feb 2021 21:47:00 GMT)
2.9

120 km
(60 km)South China Sea, 19 km southwest of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 10:10 am (GMT +8) (21 Feb 2021 02:10:00 GMT)
3.2

11 km
Canlaon (10 km)21 km southeast of Mansilingan, Negros Occidental, Western Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 February 2021 - 09:48 PM (PST) (20 Feb 2021 13:48:00 GMT)
2.8

3 km
(54 km)Philippines Sea, 12 km north of Masbate, Bicol, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 2:31 pm (GMT +8) (18 Feb 2021 06:31:25 GMT)
3.4

25 km
(115 km)South China Sea, 57 km west of Mamburao, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
18 Feb 2021 2:23 pm (GMT +8) (18 Feb 2021 06:23:00 GMT)
2.9

20 km
(111 km)South China Sea, 47 km west of Mamburao, Philippines MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 1:58 pm (GMT +8) (18 Feb 2021 05:58:55 GMT)
3.2

22 km
(113 km)South China Sea, 51 km west of Mamburao, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
15 Feb 2021 12:54 am (GMT +8) (14 Feb 2021 16:54:00 GMT)
3.0

26 km
(115 km)South China Sea, 91 km southwest of Nasugbu, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
14 February 2021 - 12:43 PM (PST) (14 Feb 2021 16:43:00 GMT)
2.8

104 km
(64 km)South China Sea, 23 km west of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 5:45 pm (GMT +8) (14 Feb 2021 09:45:00 GMT)
2.9

1 km
Isarog (28 km)10.2 km south of Naga, Camarines Sur, Bicol, Philippines MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 3:56 pm (GMT +8) (14 Feb 2021 07:56:49 GMT)
3.7

2 km
(163 km)Sulu Sea, 96 km northwest of Iloilo City, Western Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 7:24 am (GMT +8) (13 Feb 2021 23:24:00 GMT)
2.8

28 km
(243 km)Sulu Sea, 69 km southwest of San Jose, Occidental Mindoro, Mimaropa, Philippines MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 1:08 am (GMT +8) (13 Feb 2021 17:08:00 GMT)
2.8

25 km
Cuernos de Negros (36 km)Province of Cebu, 22 km northeast of Sibulan, Philippines MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 8:59 am (GMT +8) (13 Feb 2021 00:59:00 GMT)
2.9

1 km
Isarog (29 km)10.2 km south of Naga, Camarines Sur, Bicol, Philippines 2 reportsMoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 4:38 am (GMT +8) (12 Feb 2021 20:38:00 GMT)
3.4

8 km
(151 km)Sulu Sea, 84 km northwest of Iloilo City, Western Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 3:08 am (GMT +8) (12 Feb 2021 19:08:00 GMT)
3.7

3 km
(172 km)Sulu Sea, 97 km southwest of Kalibo Town, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
13 Feb 2021 2:37 am (GMT +8) (12 Feb 2021 18:37:00 GMT)
3.3

8 km
Cuernos de Negros (107 km)Sulu Sea, 30 km west of Asia, Negros Occidental, Western Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 12:11 am (GMT +8) (12 Feb 2021 16:11:00 GMT)
3.1

1 km
(152 km)Sulu Sea, 89 km northwest of Iloilo City, Western Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 6:16 pm (GMT +8) (12 Feb 2021 10:16:00 GMT)
4.6

16 km
(159 km)Sulu Sea, 94 km southwest of Kalibo Town, Philippines 9 reportsMoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 7:52 am (GMT +8) (11 Feb 2021 23:52:00 GMT)
3.3

25 km
Cuernos de Negros (78 km)Sulu Sea, 76 km west of Dipolog City, Philippines MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 5:51 am (GMT +8) (11 Feb 2021 21:51:00 GMT)
3.8

22 km
(115 km)South China Sea, 85 km southwest of Nasugbu, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 11:58 pm (GMT +8) (11 Feb 2021 15:58:00 GMT)
3.0

19 km
Canlaon (111 km)Sulu Sea, 14 km northwest of Sipalay, Philippines MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 11:42 pm (GMT +8) (11 Feb 2021 15:42:00 GMT)
3.0

25 km
(230 km)Sulu Sea, 62 km southwest of San Jose, Occidental Mindoro, Mimaropa, Philippines MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 9:35 pm (GMT +8) (11 Feb 2021 13:35:03 GMT)
4.8

155 km
(48 km)South China Sea, 28 km southwest of Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines 3 reportsMoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Feb 2021 5:35 am (GMT +8) (10 Feb 2021 21:35:00 GMT)
3.0

12 km
(36 km)South China Sea, 17 km southwest of Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Feb 2021 3:04 am (GMT +8) (9 Feb 2021 19:04:00 GMT)
3.4

33 km
(241 km)Sulu Sea, 70 km southwest of San Jose, Occidental Mindoro, Mimaropa, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 23:50:53 GMT
4.6

10 km
(246 km)Sulu Sea, 79 km southwest of San Jose, Occidental Mindoro, Mimaropa, Philippines MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 7:50 am (GMT +8) (8 Feb 2021 23:50:49 GMT)
3.7

34 km
(266 km)Sulu Sea, 89 km southwest of San Jose, Occidental Mindoro, Mimaropa, Philippines MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 7:29 am (GMT +8) (8 Feb 2021 23:29:00 GMT)
3.1

34 km
(246 km)Sulu Sea, 74 km southwest of San Jose, Occidental Mindoro, Mimaropa, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
9 Feb 2021 7:27 am (GMT +8) (8 Feb 2021 23:27:00 GMT)
3.4

30 km
(229 km)Sulu Sea, 69 km southwest of San Jose, Occidental Mindoro, Mimaropa, Philippines MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 7:24 am (GMT +8) (8 Feb 2021 23:24:40 GMT)
5.0

10 km
(232 km)Sulu Sea, 53 km southwest of San Jose, Occidental Mindoro, Mimaropa, Philippines 5 reportsMoreMap
9 Feb 2021 3:00 am (GMT +8) (8 Feb 2021 19:00:00 GMT)
3.1

2 km
(61 km)20 km west of Ozamiz, Philippines MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 7:16 pm (GMT +8) (8 Feb 2021 11:16:00 GMT)
2.8

94 km
Mariveles (24 km)South China Sea, 17 km southwest of Mariveles, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Feb 2021 8:35 am (GMT +8) (7 Feb 2021 00:35:00 GMT)
3.3

22 km
Canlaon (91 km)26 km west of Iloilo City, Western Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Feb 2021 7:11 pm (GMT +8) (5 Feb 2021 11:11:00 GMT)
2.8

30 km
Canlaon (111 km)Sulu Sea, 80 km southwest of Iloilo City, Western Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Feb 2021 7:49 am (GMT +8) (4 Feb 2021 23:49:50 GMT)
5.1

10 km
(225 km)Sulu Sea, 52 km southwest of San Jose, Occidental Mindoro, Mimaropa, Philippines 8 reportsMoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
3 Feb 2021 8:33 pm (GMT +8) (3 Feb 2021 12:33:00 GMT)
2.8

1 km
Cuernos de Negros (45 km)17 km west of Bais City, Negros Oriental, Central Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 11:36 am (GMT +8) (3 Feb 2021 03:36:00 GMT)
3.5

83 km
(58 km)South China Sea, 31 km southwest of Balayan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Feb 2021 4:01 am (GMT +8) (2 Feb 2021 20:01:00 GMT)
2.8

92 km
Mariveles (26 km)South China Sea, 14 km southwest of Mariveles, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Feb 2021 4:40 am (GMT +8) (1 Feb 2021 20:40:00 GMT)
3.2

139 km
(59 km)South China Sea, 32 km south of Balayan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 30 Jan 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
31 Jan 2021 6:11 am (GMT +8) (30 Jan 2021 22:11:00 GMT)
3.1

116 km
Mariveles (137 km)South China Sea, 55 km southwest of Lubang Island, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
31 Jan 2021 5:29 am (GMT +8) (30 Jan 2021 21:29:00 GMT)
3.0

25 km
Mariveles (169 km)South China Sea, 103 km west of Lubang Island, Philippines MoreMap
31 Jan 2021 2:15 am (GMT +8) (30 Jan 2021 18:15:00 GMT)
3.6

26 km
Mariveles (167 km)South China Sea, 97 km west of Lubang Island, Philippines MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 11:46 pm (GMT +8) (30 Jan 2021 15:46:00 GMT)
2.8

30 km
Mariveles (173 km)South China Sea, 95 km west of Lubang Island, Philippines MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 11:26 pm (GMT +8) (30 Jan 2021 15:26:00 GMT)
3.4

31 km
Mariveles (174 km)South China Sea, 110 km west of Lubang Island, Philippines MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 11:04 pm (GMT +8) (30 Jan 2021 15:04:08 GMT)
3.5

19 km
Mariveles (167 km)South China Sea, 104 km west of Lubang Island, Philippines MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 10:57 pm (GMT +8) (30 Jan 2021 14:57:00 GMT)
3.1

26 km
Mariveles (174 km)South China Sea, 107 km west of Lubang Island, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 29 Jan 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
30 Jan 2021 7:33 am (GMT +8) (29 Jan 2021 23:33:00 GMT)
2.9

187 km
(58 km)South China Sea, 24 km southwest of Nasugbu, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 1:12 pm (GMT +8) (29 Jan 2021 05:12:18 GMT)
4.9

10 km
(71 km)South China Sea, 60 km southwest of Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines 15 reportsMoreMap
29 Jan 2021 05:08:18 GMT
4.7

84 km
(90 km)Occidental Mindoro, Mimaropa, 81 km southwest of Batangas, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
29 Jan 2021 1:08 pm (GMT +8) (29 Jan 2021 05:08:00 GMT)
3.5

21 km
(107 km)South China Sea, 47 km northwest of Mamburao, Philippines 2 reportsMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.2 x 1012 joules (2.56 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 2206 tons of TNT or 0.1 atomic bombs!) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || Fran├žais | Deutsch
Follow us:
Follow us on facebookFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel