Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 7, 2021 10:22 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Achaea, Grece-Occidentale, Greece: past 7 days

Updated Dec 7, 2021 10:22 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Achaea was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.1 and 25 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 100 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.1 quake Phocis, Central Greece, 37 km northeast of Patras, Greece, Nov 30, 2021 4:20 pm (GMT +2)
Biggest quake today: 2.2 quake 26 km southwest of Lefkada, Ionian Islands, Greece, Dec 7, 2021 11:57 am (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.8 or higher (56 out of 126 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, December 7, 2021 09:57 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Dec 7, 2021 11:57 am (GMT +2) (Dec 7, 2021 09:57 GMT)
2.2

5 km
26 km southwest of Lefkada, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
Dec 7, 2021 10:44 am (GMT +2) (Dec 7, 2021 08:44 GMT)
1.9

19 km
1.2 km southwest of Itea, Phocis, Central Greece MoreMap
Dec 7, 2021 7:42 am (GMT +2) (Dec 7, 2021 05:42 GMT)
2.0

6.9 km
4.3 km southeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Dec 7, 2021 5:51 am (GMT +2) (Dec 7, 2021 03:51 GMT)
1.9

18 km
Ionian Sea, 7.5 km north of Poros, Greece MoreMap
Dec 7, 2021 5:04 am (GMT +2) (Dec 7, 2021 03:04 GMT)
1.9

10.5 km
4.3 km southeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Dec 7, 2021 4:22 am (GMT +2) (Dec 7, 2021 02:22 GMT)
2.0

18 km
Ionian Sea, 18 km southeast of Argostoli, Greece MoreMap
Monday, December 6, 2021 19:08 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 6, 2021 9:08 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 6, 2021 19:08 GMT)
2.1

5.5 km
Phocis, Central Greece, 18 km north of Aigio, Achaea, Grece-Occidentale, Greece MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 8:56 am (GMT +2) (Dec 6, 2021 06:56 GMT)
2.6

17 km
Ionian Sea, 12 km northwest of Zante, Zakynthos, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
Sunday, December 5, 2021 23:47 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Dec 6, 2021 1:47 am (GMT +2) (Dec 5, 2021 23:47 GMT)
1.8

12 km
13 km east of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Grece-Occidentale, Greece MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 11:01 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 5, 2021 21:01 GMT)
1.8

19 km
Greece: 16 Km W From Amalias MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 4:33 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 5, 2021 14:33 GMT)
1.8

10.1 km
Greece: 9 Km N From Galaxidi MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 3:40 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 5, 2021 13:40 GMT)
2.2

16 km
Greece: 16 Km SW From Lefkas MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 2:57 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 5, 2021 12:57 GMT)
1.9

9.6 km
Greece: 8 Km WNW From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 2:45 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 5, 2021 12:45 GMT)
2.3

10.8 km
Greece: 8 Km W From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 8:58 am (GMT +2) (Dec 5, 2021 06:58 GMT)
2.1

9.9 km
Greece: Ionian Sea MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 5:16 am (GMT +2) (Dec 5, 2021 03:16 GMT)
1.9

5 km
Greece MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 3:47 am (GMT +2) (Dec 5, 2021 01:47 GMT)
1.8

5 km
Greece: 19 Km WSW From Aigina MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 3:11 am (GMT +2) (Dec 5, 2021 01:11 GMT)
2.7

9.4 km
Greece: 8 Km NNW From Strofades
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, December 4, 2021 20:39 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Dec 4, 2021 10:39 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 4, 2021 20:39 GMT)
2.1

5 km
Greece MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 7:58 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 4, 2021 17:58 GMT)
1.9

5 km
Greece MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 6:13 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 4, 2021 16:13 GMT)
1.9

5.9 km
Greece MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.5 x 1010 joules (26.4 megawatt hours, equivalent to 22.7 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.