Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 20, 2021 06:30 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Agkistri, Nomós Piraiós, Attica, Greece: past 7 days

Updated Oct 20, 2021 06:30 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Agkistri was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 27 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 128 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.2 quake Ionian Sea, Greece, Oct 18, 2021 7:46 am (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 1.9 quake Eubee, Central Greece, Greece, Oct 19, 2021 7:32 pm (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.8 or higher (47 out of 157 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 16:32 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 19, 2021 7:32 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 16:32 GMT)
1.9

9.8 km
47 km (29 mi)Eubee, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 12:52 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 09:52 GMT)
1.9

15 km
18 km (11 mi)Nisi Agkistri, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 8:02 am (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 05:02 GMT)
2.3

9.7 km
48 km (30 mi)Eubee, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 6:43 am (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 03:43 GMT)
1.8

8.2 km
50 km (31 mi)Eubee, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 23:31 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Oct 19, 2021 2:31 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 23:31 GMT)
2.5

5 km
47 km (29 mi)Eubee, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 2:09 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 23:09 GMT)
2.4

12 km
49 km (30 mi)Eubee, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 3:28 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 12:28 GMT)
1.9

5 km
48 km (30 mi)Ionian Sea, Greece MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 1:53 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 10:53 GMT)
2.4

8.5 km
46 km (29 mi)Ionian Sea, Greece MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 7:58 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 04:58 GMT)
2.2

15 km
47 km (29 mi)Ionian Sea, Greece MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 7:58 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 04:58 GMT)
2.6

2 km
56 km (35 mi)Ionian Sea, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 7:46 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 04:46 GMT)
3.2

6 km
48 km (30 mi)Ionian Sea, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 6:15 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 03:15 GMT)
2.2

13 km
60 km (37 mi)Phocis, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 23:55 GMT (16 earthquakes)
Oct 18, 2021 2:55 am (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 23:55 GMT)
2.2

5 km
48 km (30 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 2:30 am (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 23:30 GMT)
2.0

18 km
43 km (27 mi)Aegean Sea, Greece MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 1:50 am (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 22:50 GMT)
1.8

17 km
45 km (28 mi)Aegean Sea, Greece MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 10:15 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 19:15 GMT)
2.0

12 km
49 km (30 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 10:10 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 19:10 GMT)
2.7

12 km
47 km (29 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 9:14 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 18:14 GMT)
1.8

12 km
48 km (30 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 8:44 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 17:44 GMT)
2.6

11 km
63 km (39 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 7:58 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 16:58 GMT)
2.0

10.9 km
50 km (31 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 7:32 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 16:32 GMT)
2.3

11 km
48 km (30 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 6:57 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 15:57 GMT)
1.9

10 km
48 km (30 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 6:46 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 15:46 GMT)
1.9

10.4 km
47 km (29 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 6:45 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 15:45 GMT)
1.8

11 km
48 km (30 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 6:43 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 15:43 GMT)
2.0

10.8 km
48 km (30 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 4:26 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 13:26 GMT)
2.6

13 km
58 km (36 mi)Arcadia, 19 km south of Argos, Nomos Argolidos, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 10:48 am (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 07:48 GMT)
1.9

15 km
37 km (23 mi)Ionian Sea, Greece MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 7:50 am (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 04:50 GMT)
3.2

13 km
38 km (24 mi)Ionian Sea, Greece
I FELT IT - 4 reports
MoreMap
Saturday, October 16, 2021 11:16 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 16, 2021 2:16 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 16, 2021 11:16 GMT)
2.2

8.1 km
52 km (32 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 9:19 am (GMT +3) (Oct 16, 2021 06:19 GMT)
2.2

14 km
43 km (27 mi)Ionian Sea, Greece MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 7:08 am (GMT +3) (Oct 16, 2021 04:08 GMT)
1.8

10.1 km
49 km (30 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 4:15 am (GMT +3) (Oct 16, 2021 01:15 GMT)
2.3

58 km
25 km (16 mi)Nomos Argolidos, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 12:35 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Oct 15, 2021 3:35 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 15, 2021 12:35 GMT)
2.2

13 km
48 km (30 mi)Ionian Sea, Greece MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 12:07 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 15, 2021 09:07 GMT)
2.0

9 km
50 km (31 mi)Corinthia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 12:04 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 15, 2021 09:04 GMT)
2.0

18 km
37 km (23 mi)Attica, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 12:03 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 15, 2021 09:03 GMT)
2.1

11 km
26 km (16 mi)Attica, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 10:47 am (GMT +3) (Oct 15, 2021 07:47 GMT)
1.8

14 km
38 km (24 mi)Attica, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 6:55 am (GMT +3) (Oct 15, 2021 03:55 GMT)
1.8

19 km
64 km (40 mi)Ionian Sea, Greece MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 5:57 am (GMT +3) (Oct 15, 2021 02:57 GMT)
1.9

10.8 km
38 km (24 mi)Attica, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 5:24 am (GMT +3) (Oct 15, 2021 02:24 GMT)
1.8

9.8 km
48 km (30 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Thursday, October 14, 2021 19:45 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Oct 14, 2021 10:45 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 14, 2021 19:45 GMT)
2.5

14 km
38 km (24 mi)Attica, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 10:38 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 14, 2021 19:38 GMT)
1.9

15 km
40 km (25 mi)Attica, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 7:26 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 14, 2021 16:26 GMT)
2.1

18 km
49 km (30 mi)Ionian Sea, Greece MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 6:02 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 14, 2021 15:02 GMT)
2.4

10.5 km
46 km (29 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 5:43 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 14, 2021 14:43 GMT)
2.3

16 km
37 km (23 mi)Attica, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 5:24 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 14, 2021 14:24 GMT)
1.8

15 km
76 km (47 mi)Attica, Attica, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 21:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 14, 2021 12:43 am (GMT +3) (Oct 13, 2021 21:43 GMT)
1.9

11 km
47 km (29 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.4 x 1010 joules (3.99 megawatt hours, equivalent to 3.43 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.