Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Umbria, Italy, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, May 26, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 26, 2022 12:23 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Over the past 24 hours, Umbria had 19 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and in or near Umbria.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.2 | Central Italy -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 1.8 | Latium, 14 km S of Terni, Umbria, Italy -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Umbria, Italy (updated )

Past 24 hours:9 quakes
Past 7 days:100 quakes | 7 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:633 quakes | 46 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:1,549 quakes | 113 quakes M2+ | 9 quakes M3+
Past 365 days:6,112 quakes | 400 quakes M2+ | 28 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Umbria, Italy | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (19 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, May 26, 2022 GMT (11 quakes)
May 26, 2022 12:30 pm (GMT +2) (May 26, 2022 10:30 GMT)
0.2

11 km
Central Italy MoreMap
May 26, 2022 12:26 pm (GMT +2) (May 26, 2022 10:26 GMT)
0.7

9.2 km
Central Italy MoreMap
May 26, 2022 11:11 am (GMT +2) (May 26, 2022 09:11 GMT)
0.6

13 km
Central Italy MoreMap
May 26, 2022 11:10 am (GMT +2) (May 26, 2022 09:10 GMT)
1.1

12 km
Italy: 5 Km S Visso (MC) MoreMap
May 26, 2022 10:39 am (GMT +2) (May 26, 2022 08:39 GMT)
1.2

9.8 km
Italy: 9 Km S Gubbio (PG) MoreMap
May 26, 2022 10:25 am (GMT +2) (May 26, 2022 08:25 GMT)
0.5

11 km
Central Italy MoreMap
May 26, 2022 10:12 am (GMT +2) (May 26, 2022 08:12 GMT)
0.9

29 km
Central Italy MoreMap
May 26, 2022 7:26 am (GMT +2) (May 26, 2022 05:26 GMT)
0.8

5.2 km
Central Italy MoreMap
May 26, 2022 7:13 am (GMT +2) (May 26, 2022 05:13 GMT)
1.1

10.1 km
Italy: 2 Km NW Gualdo Tadino (PG) MoreMap
May 26, 2022 5:30 am (GMT +2) (May 26, 2022 03:30 GMT)
1.4

12 km
Italy: 3 Km N Scheggia E Pascelupo (PG) MoreMap
May 26, 2022 3:53 am (GMT +2) (May 26, 2022 01:53 GMT)
0.9

13 km
Central Italy MoreMap
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 GMT (8 quakes)
May 26, 2022 1:50 am (GMT +2) (May 25, 2022 23:50 GMT)
1.8

8.8 km
Latium, 14 km south of Terni, Umbria, Italy 1 reportMoreMap
May 26, 2022 12:50 am (GMT +2) (May 25, 2022 22:50 GMT)
1.1

14 km
Italy: 7 Km W Sassoferrato (AN) MoreMap
May 26, 2022 12:43 am (GMT +2) (May 25, 2022 22:43 GMT)
1.0

8.8 km
Italy: Premilcuore (FC) MoreMap
May 25, 2022 9:49 pm (GMT +2) (May 25, 2022 19:49 GMT)
1.3

9.9 km
Italy: 3 Km NW Pescocostanzo (AQ) MoreMap
May 25, 2022 9:47 pm (GMT +2) (May 25, 2022 19:47 GMT)
1.6

13 km
21 km north of L’Aquila, Province of L'Aquila, Abruzzo, Italy MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.4 x 107 joules (23.3 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Umbria Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Umbria?

The last earthquake in Umbria occurred 1 hour and 53 minutes ago: Minor mag. 0.2 earthquake - Central Italy on Thursday, May 26, 2022 at 12:30 pm (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Umbria today?

In the past 24 hours, Umbria, Italy had 19 quakes up to magnitude 1.8.

What was the strongest quake in Umbria today?

The strongest earthquake in Umbria today occurred 13 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.8 earthquake - Latium, 14 km south of Terni, Umbria, Italy, on Thursday, May 26, 2022 at 1:50 am (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.