Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Provincia de Yalova, Turkey, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, February 2, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 2, 2023 02:11 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 9 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Provincia de Yalova had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 9 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.0 | Sea of Marmara, 9.2 km NE of Bandırma, Balıkesir, Turkey -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.2 | 13 km S of Sakarya, Turkey -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Provincia de Yalova, Turkey (updated )

Past 24 hours11 quakes2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days58 quakes12 quakes M2+4 quakes M3+2 quakes M4+
Past 30 days228 quakes42 quakes M2+6 quakes M3+2 quakes M4+
Past 90 days998 quakes183 quakes M2+25 quakes M3+5 quakes M4+0 quakes M5+1 quake M6+
Past 365 days2,195 quakes532 quakes M2+58 quakes M3+13 quakes M4+0 quakes M5+1 quake M6+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Provincia de Yalova, Turkey | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (12 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, February 2, 2023 GMT (1 quake)
Feb 2, 2023 4:49 am (GMT +3) (Feb 2, 2023 01:49 GMT)
2.0

12 km
Sea of Marmara, 9.2 km northeast of Bandırma, Balıkesir, Turkey More
Wednesday, February 1, 2023 GMT (11 quakes)
Feb 1, 2023 10:52 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 1, 2023 19:52 GMT)
1.8

8.9 km
10.1 km southwest of Düzce, Turkey More
Feb 1, 2023 4:23 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 1, 2023 13:23 GMT)
1.6
Turkey: KARAYAKUPLU-KORFEZ (KOCAELI) More
Feb 1, 2023 12:54 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 1, 2023 09:54 GMT)
1.3
Turkey: ARNAVUTKOY (ISTANBUL) More
Feb 1, 2023 12:00 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 1, 2023 09:00 GMT)
1.5
Turkey: YENIDODURGA-BOZUYUK (BILECIK) More
Feb 1, 2023 9:51 am (GMT +3) (Feb 1, 2023 06:51 GMT)
1.6

10.1 km
Turkey: MARMARA SEA More
Feb 1, 2023 7:43 am (GMT +3) (Feb 1, 2023 04:43 GMT)
1.7

4.2 km
Turkey: DEREKOY-GUMUSOVA (DUZCE) More
Feb 1, 2023 7:38 am (GMT +3) (Feb 1, 2023 04:38 GMT)
2.2

15 km
13 km south of Sakarya, Turkey More
Feb 1, 2023 7:35 am (GMT +3) (Feb 1, 2023 04:35 GMT)
2.1

12 km
13 km south of Sakarya, Turkey More
Feb 1, 2023 5:40 am (GMT +3) (Feb 1, 2023 02:40 GMT)
1.8

11 km
Sea of Marmara, 31 km southeast of Rodoscuk, Tekirdağ, Turkey More
Feb 1, 2023 5:39 am (GMT +3) (Feb 1, 2023 02:39 GMT)
1.3

19 km
Turkey: KEMALIYE-ARIFIYE (SAKARYA) More
Feb 1, 2023 5:37 am (GMT +3) (Feb 1, 2023 02:37 GMT)
1.8

25 km
Sea of Marmara, 30 km southeast of Rodoscuk, Tekirdağ, Turkey More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.5 x 108 joules (125 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.107 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Ankara, Turkey (ANTO/IU network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Ankara, Turkey: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Provincia de Yalova Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Provincia de Yalova?

The last earthquake in Provincia de Yalova occurred 22 minutes ago: Minor mag. 2.0 earthquake - Sea of Marmara, 9.2 km northeast of Bandırma, Balıkesir, Turkey, on Thursday, Feb 2, 2023 at 4:49 am (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Provincia de Yalova today?

In the past 24 hours, Provincia de Yalova, Turkey had 12 quakes up to magnitude 2.2.

What was the strongest quake in Provincia de Yalova today?

The strongest earthquake in Provincia de Yalova today occurred 22 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.2 earthquake - 13 km south of Sakarya, Turkey, on Wednesday, Feb 1, 2023 at 7:38 am (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings