Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 27, 2021 14:03 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Campania, Italy: past 7 days

Updated Nov 27, 2021 14:03 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Campania had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 26 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.4 quake Tyrrhenian Sea, 61 km south of Agropoli, Provincia di Salerno, Campania, Italy, Nov 25, 2021 12:47 am (GMT +1)
Biggest quake today: 0.2 quake Italy: Campi Flegrei Area Nov 27, 2021 2:14 pm (GMT +1)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (29 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 13:14 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 27, 2021 2:14 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 13:14 GMT)
0.2

1.3 km
Italy: Campi Flegrei Area MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 5:16 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 04:16 GMT)
0.2

2.2 km
Italy: Campi Flegrei Area MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 5:16 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 04:16 GMT)
0.2

2 km
Italy: Campi Flegrei Area MoreMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 06:54 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 26, 2021 7:54 am (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 06:54 GMT)
?

n/a
14 km east of Naples, Neapel, Campania, Italy (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 1:27 am (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 00:27 GMT)
0.9

6 km
Southern Italy MoreMap
Thursday, November 25, 2021 05:59 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Nov 25, 2021 6:59 am (GMT +1) (Nov 25, 2021 05:59 GMT)
1.0

3 km
Italy: Campi Flegrei MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 6:12 am (GMT +1) (Nov 25, 2021 05:12 GMT)
1.2

2.8 km
Italy: Campi Flegrei MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 5:38 am (GMT +1) (Nov 25, 2021 04:38 GMT)
1.3

4.4 km
Italy: Campi Flegrei MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 4:21 am (GMT +1) (Nov 25, 2021 03:21 GMT)
0.3

1.6 km
Italy: Campi Flegrei Area MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 3:21 am (GMT +1) (Nov 25, 2021 02:21 GMT)
1.3

14 km
Italy: 3 Km E Anzi (PZ) MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 23:47 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Nov 25, 2021 12:47 am (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 23:47 GMT)
2.4

9.8 km
Tyrrhenian Sea, 61 km south of Agropoli, Provincia di Salerno, Campania, Italy MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 9:51 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 20:51 GMT)
0.9

4.6 km
Italy: Campi Flegrei Area MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 9:55 am (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 08:55 GMT)
2.2

15 km
Province of L'Aquila, Abruzzo, 24 km northeast of Sora, Italy MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 8:46 am (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 07:46 GMT)
0.5

0.2 km
Italy: Vesuvio Area MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 8:18 am (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 07:18 GMT)
0.2

0.2 km
Italy: Vesuvio Area MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 1:08 am (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 00:08 GMT)
0.1

1 km
Italy: Campi Flegrei Area MoreMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 20:01 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Nov 23, 2021 9:01 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 23, 2021 20:01 GMT)
1.8

28 km
Adriatic Sea, 22 km northeast of Sannicandro Garganico, Italy MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 8:58 am (GMT +1) (Nov 23, 2021 07:58 GMT)
1.5

10.1 km
0.9 km south of Villa d'Agri, Provincia di Potenza, Basilicate, Italy MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 5:44 am (GMT +1) (Nov 23, 2021 04:44 GMT)
0.3

0.8 km
Italy: Vesuvio Area MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 3:56 am (GMT +1) (Nov 23, 2021 02:56 GMT)
1.1

0.2 km
Italy: Vesuvius Area MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 2:52 am (GMT +1) (Nov 23, 2021 01:52 GMT)
1.9

9 km
3.9 km west of Colleferro, Rome, Latium, Italy 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 1:05 am (GMT +1) (Nov 23, 2021 00:05 GMT)
0.3

0.1 km
Italy: Vesuvio Area MoreMap
Monday, November 22, 2021 23:45 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Nov 23, 2021 12:45 am (GMT +1) (Nov 22, 2021 23:45 GMT)
0.5

0.2 km
Italy: Vesuvio Area MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 12:43 am (GMT +1) (Nov 22, 2021 23:43 GMT)
1.4

0.2 km
Italy: Vesuvius Area MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 11:12 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 22, 2021 22:12 GMT)
1.6

21 km
25 km northeast of Manfredonia, Provincia di Foggia, Apulia, Italy MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 10:23 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 22, 2021 21:23 GMT)
0.1

2.9 km
Italy: Campi Flegrei Area MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 8:49 am (GMT +1) (Nov 22, 2021 07:49 GMT)
0.3

0.4 km
Italy: Campi Flegrei Area MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 8:39 am (GMT +1) (Nov 22, 2021 07:39 GMT)
0.4

0.9 km
Italy: Campi Flegrei Area MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 00:45 GMT
0.9

13 km
Southern Italy MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.2 x 108 joules (143 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.123 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.