Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Kabupaten Bireuen, Aceh, Indonesia, past 30 days

Updated 18 Apr 2021 11:37 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Kabupaten Bireuen was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.4, 2 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 5 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 11 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 5.4 quake 56 km south of Banda Aceh, Indonesia, 17 Apr 8:04 am (GMT +7)
Biggest quake today: 4.1 quake 45 km southwest of Reuleuet, Aceh, Indonesia, 18 Apr 3:05 am (GMT +7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (20 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 17 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
18 Apr 3:05 am (GMT +7) (17 Apr 2021 20:05:58 GMT)
4.1

10 km
Peuet Sague (28 km) - Sumatra, Indonesia45 km southwest of Reuleuet, Aceh, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
17 Apr 8:04 am (GMT +7) (17 Apr 2021 01:04:53 GMT)
5.4

92 km
(65 km)56 km south of Banda Aceh, Indonesia
I FELT IT - 6 reports
MoreMap
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
14 Apr 2021 06:15:46 GMT
2.8

10 km
Peuet Sague (43 km) - Sumatra, Indonesia55 km northeast of Meulaboh, Kabupaten Aceh Barat, Indonesia MoreMap
14 Apr 2021 03:56:50 GMT
2.7

50 km
Peuet Sague (74 km) - Sumatra, Indonesia95 km southeast of Banda Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Apr 2021 09:18:37 GMT
2.6

10 km
(32 km)23 km southwest of Sigli, Kabupaten Pidie, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Apr 2021 18:56:57 GMT
2.4

43 km
Peuet Sague (80 km) - Sumatra, IndonesiaIndian Ocean, 54 km northwest of Meulaboh, Kabupaten Aceh Barat, Indonesia MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
9 Apr 2021 21:28:53 GMT
2.6

10 km
(31 km)39 km southeast of Banda Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
9 Apr 2021 17:10:02 GMT
1.8

10 km
Peuet Sague (39 km) - Sumatra, Indonesia64 km south of Reuleuet, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
9 Apr 2021 16:31:45 GMT
2.2

10 km
(30 km)89 km southwest of Lhokseumawe, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
9 Apr 10:38 pm (GMT +7) (9 Apr 2021 15:38:47 GMT)
2.6

10 km
Peuet Sague (23 km) - Sumatra, Indonesia48 km south of Reuleuet, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
9 Apr 10:14 pm (GMT +7) (9 Apr 2021 15:14:29 GMT)
4.7

10 km
Peuet Sague (21 km) - Sumatra, Indonesia47 km south of Reuleuet, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Apr 2021 1:31 am (GMT +7) (2 Apr 2021 18:31:28 GMT)
3.7

10 km
Seulawah Agam (21 km) - Sumatra, Indonesia48 km southeast of Banda Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Mar 2021 2:40 pm (GMT +7) (26 Mar 2021 07:40:09 GMT)
2.4

30 km
Seulawah Agam (29 km) - Sumatra, Indonesia55 km southeast of Banda Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
23 Mar 2021 12:54 am (GMT +7) (22 Mar 2021 17:54:52 GMT)
2.0

10 km
Peuet Sague (38 km) - Sumatra, Indonesia47 km southwest of Reuleuet, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 9:35 pm (GMT +7) (22 Mar 2021 14:35:55 GMT)
2.9

158 km
Geureudong (20 km)71 km southwest of Lhokseumawe, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 8:02 pm (GMT +7) (22 Mar 2021 13:02:41 GMT)
3.1

10 km
Peuet Sague (33 km) - Sumatra, Indonesia7.6 km southwest of Reuleuet, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 7:56 pm (GMT +7) (22 Mar 2021 12:56:51 GMT)
3.5

12 km
Peuet Sague (31 km) - Sumatra, Indonesia8.8 km southwest of Reuleuet, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 7:52 pm (GMT +7) (22 Mar 2021 12:52:20 GMT)
2.9

10 km
Peuet Sague (33 km) - Sumatra, Indonesia46 km southwest of Reuleuet, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 8:44 am (GMT +7) (22 Mar 2021 01:44:38 GMT)
3.7

10 km
Peuet Sague (37 km) - Sumatra, Indonesia10.6 km southwest of Bireun, Kabupaten Bireuen, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Mar 2021 1:14 pm (GMT +7) (21 Mar 2021 06:14:52 GMT)
3.1

10 km
Peuet Sague (44 km) - Sumatra, Indonesia58 km northeast of Meulaboh, Kabupaten Aceh Barat, Indonesia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.8 x 1012 joules (2.45 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 2105 tons of TNT or 0.1 atomic bombs!) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || Fran├žais | Deutsch
Follow us:
Follow us on facebookFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel