Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Kabupaten Manggarai, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia, past 30 days

Updated 11 Apr 2021 16:02 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Kabupaten Manggarai was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 9 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 10 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.3 quake Selat Sumba, 66 km southwest of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia, 21 Mar 2021 6:48 pm (GMT +8)
Most recent quake: 3.5 quake Flores Sea, 40 km northwest of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia, 10 Apr 7:40 am (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (22 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
10 Apr 7:40 am (GMT +8) (9 Apr 2021 23:40:02 GMT)
3.5

164 km
(38 km)Flores Sea, 40 km northwest of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
9 Apr 2021 20:36:50 GMT
2.4

10 km
(67 km)Savu Sea, 49 km northeast of Waingapu, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
9 Apr 2021 16:47:40 GMT
1.6

19 km
(36 km)Flores Sea, 43 km northeast of Flores Island, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Apr 2021 11:03 pm (GMT +8) (8 Apr 2021 15:03:44 GMT)
3.3

172 km
(35 km)39 km northeast of Ruteng, Kabupaten Manggarai, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Apr 2021 10:22 pm (GMT +8) (4 Apr 2021 14:22:35 GMT)
3.6

191 km
(68 km)Flores Sea, 47 km north of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Mar 2021 10:46 am (GMT +8) (28 Mar 2021 02:46:37 GMT)
2.9

140 km
Gilbanta (19 km)Selat Sumba, 64 km west of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Mar 2021 10:08 am (GMT +8) (26 Mar 2021 02:08:46 GMT)
2.8

105 km
Inierie (15 km)Savu Sea, 49 km southwest of Flores Island, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
25 Mar 2021 11:29 pm (GMT +8) (25 Mar 2021 15:29:37 GMT)
2.7

194 km
(62 km)Flores Sea, 37 km north of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 8:06 am (GMT +8) (25 Mar 2021 00:06:42 GMT)
2.2

24 km
(67 km)Savu Sea, 44 km northwest of Waingapu, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Mar 2021 2:23 am (GMT +8) (23 Mar 2021 18:23:50 GMT)
2.2

10 km
(82 km)64 km northwest of Waingapu, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Mar 2021 6:54 pm (GMT +8) (22 Mar 2021 10:54:39 GMT)
3.0

21 km
(42 km)Flores Sea, 44 km northeast of Ruteng, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Mar 2021 6:48 pm (GMT +8) (21 Mar 2021 10:48:21 GMT)
4.3

95 km
Gilbanta (58 km)Selat Sumba, 66 km southwest of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Mar 2021 8:12 pm (GMT +8) (20 Mar 2021 12:12:42 GMT)
3.4

55 km
(76 km)Selat Sumba, 85 km southwest of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
20 Mar 2021 3:56 am (GMT +8) (19 Mar 2021 19:56:49 GMT)
2.9

10 km
(78 km)Flores Sea, 81 km northeast of Ruteng, Indonesia MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 9:59 pm (GMT +8) (19 Mar 2021 13:59:32 GMT)
3.5

10 km
(35 km)Savu Sea, 63 km southeast of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 7:03 pm (GMT +8) (19 Mar 2021 11:03:31 GMT)
3.2

10 km
(36 km)Savu Sea, 64 km south of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Wed, 17 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Mar 2021 6:18 pm (GMT +8) (17 Mar 2021 10:18:24 GMT)
3.7

162 km
Ranakah (21 km)28 km northeast of Ruteng, Kabupaten Manggarai, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Tue, 16 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Mar 2021 12:12 am (GMT +8) (16 Mar 2021 16:12:16 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(70 km)Flores Sea, 44 km north of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Mon, 15 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
15 Mar 2021 10:35 am (GMT +8) (15 Mar 2021 02:35:05 GMT)
4.0

10 km
Ranakah (37 km)35 km north of Ruteng, Kabupaten Manggarai, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
15 Mar 2021 9:44 am (GMT +8) (15 Mar 2021 01:44:50 GMT)
2.8

10 km
Gilbanta (32 km)Selat Sumba, 32 km west of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 14 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Mar 2021 11:32 pm (GMT +8) (14 Mar 2021 15:32:22 GMT)
2.8

10 km
Ranakah (71 km)Flores Sea, 74 km northeast of Ruteng, Indonesia MoreMap
Sat, 13 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Mar 2021 4:11 am (GMT +8) (13 Mar 2021 20:11:55 GMT)
3.3

172 km
(49 km)Flores Sea, 21 km north of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.3 x 1011 joules (92.8 megawatt hours, equivalent to 79.8 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || Fran├žais | Deutsch
Follow us:
Follow us on facebookFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel