Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 25, 2021 14:38 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Tecoanapa, Guerrero, Mexico: past 7 days

Updated Oct 25, 2021 14:38 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Tecoanapa was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above and 35 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0.
Biggest quake: 4.2 quake 30 km southeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico, Oct 23, 2021 11:47 am (GMT -5)
Biggest quake today: 3.6 quake 9.9 km southeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico, Oct 24, 2021 2:00 pm (GMT -5)
Most recent quake: 3.5 quake 22 km southeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico, Oct 25, 2021 4:16 am (GMT -5)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (38 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, October 25, 2021 09:16 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 25, 2021 4:16 am (GMT -5) (Oct 25, 2021 09:16 GMT)
3.5

5 km
261 km (162 mi)22 km southeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 25, 2021 4:04 am (GMT -5) (Oct 25, 2021 09:04 GMT)
3.2

4 km
252 km (157 mi)0.1 km northwest of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 25, 2021 3:52 am (GMT -5) (Oct 25, 2021 08:52 GMT)
3.3

23 km
260 km (162 mi)Florencio Villarreal, 26 km south of Ayutla de los Libres, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 11:36 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 25, 2021 04:36 GMT)
3.3

34 km
265 km (165 mi)Florencio Villarreal, 31 km south of Ayutla de los Libres, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, October 24, 2021 19:00 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Oct 24, 2021 2:00 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 24, 2021 19:00 GMT)
3.6

3 km
258 km (160 mi)9.9 km southeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 1:39 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 24, 2021 18:39 GMT)
3.6

1 km
283 km (176 mi)Cuajinicuilapa, 36 km southwest of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 10:10 am (GMT -5) (Oct 24, 2021 15:10 GMT)
3.6

5 km
250 km (155 mi)San Marcos, 26 km southwest of Ayutla de los Libres, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 9:20 am (GMT -5) (Oct 24, 2021 14:20 GMT)
3.6

5 km
261 km (162 mi)28 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 11:18 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 24, 2021 04:18 GMT)
3.8

6 km
257 km (160 mi)22 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, October 23, 2021 20:57 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Oct 23, 2021 3:57 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 23, 2021 20:57 GMT)
3.7

11 km
263 km (163 mi)32 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 3:38 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 23, 2021 20:38 GMT)
3.7

11 km
265 km (165 mi)32 km southeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 3:26 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 23, 2021 20:26 GMT)
3.7

8 km
276 km (171 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 29 km southeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 2:07 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 23, 2021 19:07 GMT)
3.9

11 km
235 km (146 mi)17 km north of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 12:19 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 23, 2021 17:19 GMT)
3.6

6 km
258 km (160 mi)30 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 11:47 am (GMT -5) (Oct 23, 2021 16:47 GMT)
4.2

10 km
265 km (165 mi)30 km southeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 1:57 am (GMT -5) (Oct 23, 2021 06:57 GMT)
3.3

2 km
259 km (161 mi)30 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, October 22, 2021 07:56 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 22, 2021 2:56 am (GMT -5) (Oct 22, 2021 07:56 GMT)
3.8

22 km
250 km (155 mi)20 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 2:50 am (GMT -5) (Oct 22, 2021 07:50 GMT)
3.7

34 km
226 km (140 mi)26 km north of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 11:37 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 22, 2021 04:37 GMT)
4.0

19 km
251 km (156 mi)20 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 18:12 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Oct 21, 2021 1:12 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 21, 2021 18:12 GMT)
3.0

28 km
256 km (159 mi)20 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 11:32 am (GMT -5) (Oct 21, 2021 16:32 GMT)
3.8

5 km
269 km (167 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 34 km southeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 8:37 am (GMT -5) (Oct 21, 2021 13:37 GMT)
4.0

9 km
270 km (168 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 33 km southeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 2:26 am (GMT -5) (Oct 21, 2021 07:26 GMT)
3.7

15 km
259 km (161 mi)19 km southeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 12:02 am (GMT -5) (Oct 21, 2021 05:02 GMT)
3.4

9 km
269 km (167 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 35 km southeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 11:58 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 21, 2021 04:58 GMT)
3.8

8 km
271 km (168 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 33 km southeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 11:54 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 21, 2021 04:54 GMT)
3.8

5 km
274 km (170 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 34 km southeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 21:20 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Oct 20, 2021 4:20 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 20, 2021 21:20 GMT)
3.0

9 km
261 km (162 mi)24 km southeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 1:42 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 20, 2021 18:42 GMT)
3.6

12 km
259 km (161 mi)16 km southeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 1:40 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 20, 2021 18:40 GMT)
3.2

11 km
260 km (162 mi)24 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 1:36 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 20, 2021 18:36 GMT)
3.3

28 km
251 km (156 mi)23 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 1:12 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 20, 2021 18:12 GMT)
3.8

5 km
265 km (165 mi)24 km southeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 1:06 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 20, 2021 18:06 GMT)
3.6

5 km
239 km (149 mi)Coyuca de Benitez, 12 km north of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 3:42 am (GMT -5) (Oct 20, 2021 08:42 GMT)
3.1

24 km
254 km (158 mi)14 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 3:28 am (GMT -5) (Oct 20, 2021 08:28 GMT)
3.2

27 km
273 km (170 mi)Copala, 15 km southeast of Florencio Villarreal, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 21:54 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 19, 2021 4:54 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 19, 2021 21:54 GMT)
3.1

26 km
245 km (152 mi)21 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 3:24 am (GMT -5) (Oct 19, 2021 08:24 GMT)
3.4

5 km
262 km (163 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 13 km southeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 10:34 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 19, 2021 03:34 GMT)
3.5

9 km
259 km (161 mi)27 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 18:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 18, 2021 1:55 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 18, 2021 18:55 GMT)
3.7

3 km
254 km (158 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 4 km southwest of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.1 x 1011 joules (226 megawatt hours, equivalent to 195 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.