Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Arunachal Pradesh, India, past 30 days

Updated 17 May 2021 21:54 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Arunachal Pradesh was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 6.0, 4 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 23 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 32 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 6.0 quake Nagaon, 40 km west of Tezpur, Sonitpur, Assam, India, 28 Apr 7:51 am (GMT +5:30)
Most recent quake: 2.6 quake 10.4 km southwest of Bomdila, West Kameng, Arunachal Pradesh, India, 2021-05-16 01:25:29 IST
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (65 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sun, 16 May 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 May 2021 21:30:19 GMT
?

n/a
551 km (342 mi)4 km southeast of Guwahati, Kamrup Metro, Assam, India (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 10 reports
MoreMap
Sat, 15 May 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2021-05-16 01:25:29 IST (15 May 2021 19:55:29 GMT)
2.6

22 km
615 km (382 mi)10.4 km southwest of Bomdila, West Kameng, Arunachal Pradesh, India 1 reportMoreMap
15 May 2021 8:33 am (GMT +5:30) (15 May 2021 03:03:55 GMT)
3.9

16 km
563 km (350 mi)Udalguri, 9.6 km northwest of Dhekiajuli, Sonitpur, Assam, India
I FELT IT - 256 reports
MoreMap
Fri, 14 May 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 May 2021 6:09 am (GMT +6:30) (14 May 2021 23:39:53 GMT)
4.2

81 km
339 km (211 mi)Hkamti District, Myanmar (Burma), 43 km east of Tuensang, India
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Tue, 11 May 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2021-05-12 00:27:38 IST (11 May 2021 18:57:38 GMT)
3.1

16 km
565 km (351 mi)Udalguri, 12 km west of Dhekiajuli, Sonitpur, Assam, India
I FELT IT - 27 reports
MoreMap
Mon, 10 May 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
2021-05-11 00:12:22 IST (10 May 2021 18:42:22 GMT)
2.2

23 km
596 km (370 mi)Nalbari, 22 km west of Rangia, Kamrup, Assam, India 1 reportMoreMap
2021-05-10 23:55:25 IST (10 May 2021 18:25:25 GMT)
2.2

3.5 km
573 km (356 mi)Udalguri, 15 km northwest of Dhekiajuli, Sonitpur, Assam, India 1 reportMoreMap
2021-05-10 07:05:52 IST (10 May 2021 01:35:52 GMT)
3.0

23 km
540 km (336 mi)2.8 km northwest of Dhing, Nagaon, Assam, India 5 reportsMoreMap
Sun, 9 May 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
2021-05-10 02:01:56 IST (9 May 2021 20:31:56 GMT)
2.4

10 km
625 km (388 mi)East Kameng, 70 km northeast of Bomdila, West Kameng, Arunachal Pradesh, India MoreMap
2021-05-10 00:11:26 IST (9 May 2021 18:41:26 GMT)
3.7

23 km
560 km (348 mi)6 km west of Dhekiajuli, Sonitpur, Assam, India 261 reportsMoreMap
2021-05-09 23:58:06 IST (9 May 2021 18:28:06 GMT)
2.9

18 km
562 km (349 mi)9.1 km west of Dhekiajuli, Sonitpur, Assam, India 31 reportsMoreMap
Fri, 7 May 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
2021-05-08 01:09:52 IST (7 May 2021 19:39:52 GMT)
2.9

10 km
557 km (346 mi)5.8 km northeast of Mangaldai, Darrang, Assam, India 3 reportsMoreMap
2021-05-07 19:33:18 IST (7 May 2021 14:03:18 GMT)
2.8

10 km
558 km (347 mi)7.7 km northwest of Dhekiajuli, Sonitpur, Assam, India 1 reportMoreMap
2021-05-07 06:13:10 IST (7 May 2021 00:43:10 GMT)
2.8

68 km
530 km (329 mi)9 km north of Morigaon, Marigaon, Assam, India MoreMap
2021-05-07 06:13:04 IST (7 May 2021 00:43:04 GMT)
3.2

92 km
517 km (321 mi)Nagaon, 20 km southeast of Tezpur, Sonitpur, Assam, India 5 reportsMoreMap
Thu, 6 May 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
2021-05-07 00:19:36 IST (6 May 2021 18:49:36 GMT)
2.9

17 km
560 km (348 mi)West Kameng, Arunachal Pradesh, 28 km northwest of Rangapara, India 4 reportsMoreMap
2021-05-07 00:19:27 IST (6 May 2021 18:49:27 GMT)
3.5

10 km
548 km (341 mi)26 km north of Itanagar, Papum Pare, Arunachal Pradesh, India 2 reportsMoreMap
2021-05-06 10:30:16 IST (6 May 2021 05:00:16 GMT)
3.6

10 km
548 km (341 mi)Sonitpur, 12 km northwest of Dhing, Nagaon, Assam, India 55 reportsMoreMap
Wed, 5 May 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2021-05-05 19:22:12 IST (5 May 2021 13:52:12 GMT)
3.5

27 km
545 km (339 mi)9.1 km west of Dhekiajuli, Sonitpur, Assam, India 84 reportsMoreMap
2021-05-05 05:48:50 IST (5 May 2021 00:18:50 GMT)
3.2

10 km
631 km (392 mi)15 km north of Bomdila, West Kameng, Arunachal Pradesh, India 2 reportsMoreMap
Mon, 3 May 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
2021-05-04 00:09:03 IST (3 May 2021 18:39:03 GMT)
2.8

25 km
544 km (338 mi)9 km southwest of Dhekiajuli, Sonitpur, Assam, India 8 reportsMoreMap
2021-05-03 22:05:16 IST (3 May 2021 16:35:16 GMT)
2.6

106 km
595 km (370 mi)17 km southeast of Barpeta, Assam, India 2 reportsMoreMap
2021-05-03 21:55:01 IST (3 May 2021 16:25:01 GMT)
2.8

17 km
564 km (350 mi)Udalguri, 8.8 km west of Dhekiajuli, Sonitpur, Assam, India 1 reportMoreMap
3 May 2021 15:19:07 GMT
?

n/a
515 km (320 mi)Nagaon, 94 km east of Tezpur, Sonitpur, Assam, India (unconfirmed) 33 reportsMoreMap
3 May 2021 13:34:55 GMT
?

n/a
545 km (339 mi)38 km east of Guwahati, Kamrup Metro, Assam, India (unconfirmed) 29 reportsMoreMap
2021-05-03 18:13:08 IST (3 May 2021 12:43:08 GMT)
3.7

10 km
544 km (338 mi)4.9 km northwest of Dhekiajuli, Sonitpur, Assam, India 183 reportsMoreMap
Sun, 2 May 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
2021-05-03 01:23:39 IST (2 May 2021 19:53:39 GMT)
2.7

40 km
542 km (337 mi)Marigaon, 13 km southeast of Khārupatia, Darrang, Assam, India 1 reportMoreMap
2021-05-03 00:26:32 IST (2 May 2021 18:56:32 GMT)
2.8

10 km
602 km (374 mi)21 km northwest of Udalguri, Assam, India MoreMap
2021-05-02 23:02:37 IST (2 May 2021 17:32:37 GMT)
2.6

13 km
571 km (355 mi)14 km north of Dhekiajuli, Sonitpur, Assam, India 1 reportMoreMap
Sat, 1 May 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
2021-05-02 03:48:51 IST (1 May 2021 22:18:51 GMT)
2.7

16 km
563 km (350 mi)Udalguri, 7.8 km west of Dhekiajuli, Sonitpur, Assam, India MoreMap
2021-05-02 02:16:40 IST (1 May 2021 20:46:40 GMT)
2.1

15 km
566 km (352 mi)7.5 km northwest of Dhekiajuli, Sonitpur, Assam, India 1 reportMoreMap
2021-05-01 20:26:58 IST (1 May 2021 14:56:58 GMT)
2.7

14 km
566 km (352 mi)Udalguri, 11 km west of Dhekiajuli, Sonitpur, Assam, India 5 reportsMoreMap
2021-05-01 20:09:46 IST (1 May 2021 14:39:46 GMT)
3.3

15 km
559 km (347 mi)Udalguri, 8.9 km west of Dhekiajuli, Sonitpur, Assam, India 37 reportsMoreMap
2021-05-01 19:53:19 (1 May 2021 11:53:19 GMT)
3.1

9 km
514 km (319 mi)Dibang Valley, 109 km north of Pasighat, East Siang, Arunachal Pradesh, India MoreMap
Fri, 30 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2021-04-30 18:27:31 IST (30 Apr 2021 12:57:31 GMT)
3.2

27 km
552 km (343 mi)15 km southwest of Dhekiajuli, Sonitpur, Assam, India 12 reportsMoreMap
2021-04-30 16:49:28 IST (30 Apr 2021 11:19:28 GMT)
3.5

40 km
553 km (344 mi)29 km west of Tezpur, Sonitpur, Assam, India 17 reportsMoreMap
Thu, 29 Apr 2021 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
2021-04-30 01:08:37 IST (29 Apr 2021 19:38:37 GMT)
2.5

10 km
558 km (347 mi)18 km north of Morigaon, Marigaon, Assam, India 13 reportsMoreMap
2021-04-30 01:08:23 IST (29 Apr 2021 19:38:23 GMT)
2.8

10 km
580 km (360 mi)West Kameng, Arunachal Pradesh, 22 km north of Dhekiajuli, India MoreMap
29 Apr 2021 15:47:09 GMT
?

n/a
520 km (323 mi)28 km northwest of Morigaon, Marigaon, Assam, India (unconfirmed) 10 reportsMoreMap
2021-04-29 19:14:48 IST (29 Apr 2021 13:44:48 GMT)
2.8

10 km
568 km (353 mi)Udalguri, 12 km west of Dhekiajuli, Sonitpur, Assam, India 5 reportsMoreMap
2021-04-29 16:17:33 IST (29 Apr 2021 10:51:10 GMT)
3.3

26 km
541 km (336 mi)Darrang, 37 km north of Guwahati, Kamrup Metro, Assam, India 46 reportsMoreMap
29 Apr 2021 10:10:13 GMT
?

n/a
549 km (341 mi)18 km east of Guwahati, Kamrup Metro, Assam, India (unconfirmed) 7 reportsMoreMap
29 Apr 1:12 pm (GMT +5:30) (29 Apr 2021 07:42:06 GMT)
3.6

27 km
547 km (340 mi)Marigaon, 21 km northeast of Khārupatia, Darrang, Assam, India 48 reportsMoreMap
29 Apr 2021 01:43:36 GMT
2.8

30 km
551 km (342 mi)33 km northeast of Tezpur, Sonitpur, Assam, India 8 reportsMoreMap
Wed, 28 Apr 2021 (GMT) (19 earthquakes)
28 Apr 2021 21:08:33 GMT
2.7

11 km
564 km (350 mi)6.5 km northwest of Dhekiajuli, Sonitpur, Assam, India 4 reportsMoreMap
28 Apr 2021 20:13:57 GMT
2.7

16 km
544 km (338 mi)13 km west of Morigaon, Marigaon, Assam, India 27 reportsMoreMap
2021-04-29 01:41:49 IST (28 Apr 2021 20:11:49 GMT)
2.3

11 km
570 km (354 mi)11 km northwest of Dhekiajuli, Sonitpur, Assam, India MoreMap
29 Apr 1:20 am (GMT +5:30) (28 Apr 2021 19:54:36 GMT)
4.9

40 km
522 km (324 mi)Marigaon, 10.8 km southeast of Khārupatia, Darrang, Assam, India 501 reportsMoreMap
28 Apr 2021 19:52:00 GMT
2.9

19 km
563 km (350 mi)14 km northeast of Udalguri, Assam, India 2 reportsMoreMap
28 Apr 2021 18:54:02 GMT
2.6

18 km
544 km (338 mi)19 km northeast of Tezpur, Sonitpur, Assam, India 1 reportMoreMap
28 Apr 2021 16:08:11 GMT
2.8

15 km
566 km (352 mi)Udalguri, 10.2 km west of Dhekiajuli, Sonitpur, Assam, India 2 reportsMoreMap
28 Apr 2021 12:09:57 GMT
3.0

19 km
555 km (345 mi)Nagaon, 36 km south of Tezpur, Sonitpur, Assam, India 11 reportsMoreMap
28 Apr 2021 10:25:48 GMT
2.9

10 km
571 km (355 mi)Udalguri, 14 km northwest of Dhekiajuli, Sonitpur, Assam, India MoreMap
2021-04-28 14:34:52 IST (28 Apr 2021 09:10:14 GMT)
3.4

10 km
514 km (319 mi)Nagaon, 10.4 km south of Tezpur, Sonitpur, Assam, India 8 reportsMoreMap
2021-04-28 14:34:52 IST (28 Apr 2021 09:04:52 GMT)
3.4

10 km
570 km (354 mi)14 km north of Dhekiajuli, Sonitpur, Assam, India MoreMap
28 Apr 2021 07:02:06 GMT
2.9

23 km
531 km (330 mi)Marigaon, 13 km north of Morigaon, Assam, India MoreMap
28 Apr 2021 05:09:12 GMT
3.4

10 km
552 km (343 mi)Udalguri, 8.3 km west of Dhekiajuli, Sonitpur, Assam, India 19 reportsMoreMap
28 Apr 2021 04:35:54 GMT
3.2

27 km
527 km (327 mi)9.8 km southeast of Dhing, Nagaon, Assam, India 7 reportsMoreMap
28 Apr 2021 03:14:34 GMT
3.6

25 km
549 km (341 mi)13 km south of Dhekiajuli, Sonitpur, Assam, India 24 reportsMoreMap
28 Apr 2021 02:55:40 GMT
3.6

26 km
537 km (334 mi)Sonitpur, 8.3 km north of Dhing, Nagaon, Assam, India 26 reportsMoreMap
28 Apr 8:13 am (GMT +5:30) (28 Apr 2021 02:43:21 GMT)
4.0

20 km
627 km (390 mi)6.9 km west of Dhekiajuli, Sonitpur, Assam, India 26 reportsMoreMap
28 Apr 8:03 am (GMT +5:30) (28 Apr 2021 02:33:01 GMT)
4.9

35 km
563 km (350 mi)4.8 km north of Dhekiajuli, Sonitpur, Assam, India 182 reportsMoreMap
28 Apr 7:51 am (GMT +5:30) (28 Apr 2021 02:24:00 GMT)
6.0

37 km
571 km (355 mi)Nagaon, 40 km west of Tezpur, Sonitpur, Assam, India 4516 reportsMoreMap
Tue, 27 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Apr 2021 07:12:04 GMT
2.6

28 km
558 km (347 mi)21 km north of Tezpur, Sonitpur, Assam, India 4 reportsMoreMap
Fri, 23 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Apr 2021 19:23:23 GMT
2.8

10 km
536 km (333 mi)18 km east of Shi Yomi, West Siang, Arunachal Pradesh, India MoreMap
Show more
Interactive map
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.6 x 1013 joules (18.4 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 15866 tons of TNT or 1 atomic bombs!) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.