3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Adachi-gun, Fukushima, Japan, in the past 24 hours on Sunday, June 26, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 26, 2022 20:15 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 4 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
In the past 24 hours, Adachi-gun had 3 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 4 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.6 | North Pacific Ocean, 84 km SE of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.5 | North Pacific Ocean, 84 km E of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near Adachi-gun, Fukushima, Japan (updated )

Past 24 hours:7 quakes | 4 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+
Past 7 days:51 quakes | 33 quakes M2+ | 17 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 30 days:261 quakes | 168 quakes M2+ | 72 quakes M3+ | 20 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 90 days:1,075 quakes | 702 quakes M2+ | 321 quakes M3+ | 46 quakes M4+ | 6 quakes M5+
Past 365 days:3,452 quakes | 2,158 quakes M2+ | 1,068 quakes M3+ | 199 quakes M4+ | 25 quakes M5+ | 1 quake M6+ | 1 quake M7+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Adachi-gun, Fukushima, Japan | Worldwide

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (7 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, June 26, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Jun 27, 2022 4:01 am (GMT +9) (Jun 26, 2022 19:01 GMT)
2.6

43 km
North Pacific Ocean, 84 km southeast of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 7:32 pm (GMT +9) (Jun 26, 2022 10:32 GMT)
2.6

182 km
15 km southwest of Nagaoka, Niigata, Japan MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 4:41 pm (GMT +9) (Jun 26, 2022 07:41 GMT)
3.5

55 km
North Pacific Ocean, 84 km east of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 2:15 pm (GMT +9) (Jun 26, 2022 05:15 GMT)
2.6

44 km
North Pacific Ocean, 81 km southeast of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 11:10 am (GMT +9) (Jun 26, 2022 02:10 GMT)
3.1

75 km
North Pacific Ocean, 43 km southeast of Iwaki, Fukushima, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 10:42 am (GMT +9) (Jun 26, 2022 01:42 GMT)
3.1

44 km
North Pacific Ocean, 82 km southeast of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, June 25, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Jun 26, 2022 7:18 am (GMT +9) (Jun 25, 2022 22:18 GMT)
2.5

46 km
North Pacific Ocean, 58 km southeast of Ishinomaki, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.9 x 1010 joules (5.2 megawatt hours, equivalent to 4.47 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Adachi-gun Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Adachi-gun?

The last earthquake in Adachi-gun occurred 1 hour and 15 minutes ago: Minor mag. 2.6 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 84 km southeast of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan, on Monday, Jun 27, 2022 at 4:01 am (GMT +9).

How many quakes were there in Adachi-gun today?

In the past 24 hours, Adachi-gun, Fukushima, Japan had 7 quakes up to magnitude 3.5.

What was the strongest quake in Adachi-gun today?

The strongest earthquake in Adachi-gun today occurred 13 hours ago: Weak mag. 3.5 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 84 km east of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan, on Sunday, Jun 26, 2022 at 4:41 pm (GMT +9).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.