Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Higashiusuki-gun, Miyazaki, Japan, past 30 days

Updated 17 Apr 2021 09:03 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Higashiusuki-gun was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 8 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 8 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.1 quake Philippines Sea, 34 km southwest of Sukumo, Kochi, Japan, 16 Apr 2021 5:55 pm (GMT +9)
Biggest quake today: 2.8 quake Philippines Sea, 51 km northeast of Miyazaki, Japan, Apr 17, 2021 07:05:54.75
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (18 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 16 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
Apr 17, 2021 07:05:54.75 (16 Apr 2021 22:05:54 GMT)
2.8

26 km
(100 km)Philippines Sea, 51 km northeast of Miyazaki, Japan MoreMap
16 Apr 2021 5:55 pm (GMT +9) (16 Apr 2021 08:55:02 GMT)
4.1

29 km
(113 km)Philippines Sea, 34 km southwest of Sukumo, Kochi, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thu, 15 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Apr 15, 2021 16:57:05.46 (15 Apr 2021 07:57:05 GMT)
3.1

89 km
Kuju (29 km)Bungo-ōno Shi, 34 km south of Ōita, Oita, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Apr 15, 2021 04:38:43.32 (14 Apr 2021 19:38:43 GMT)
2.8

15 km
Unzen (14 km)East China Sea, 25 km east of Nagasaki, Japan MoreMap
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Apr 11, 2021 23:10:20.88 (11 Apr 2021 14:10:20 GMT)
2.5

157 km
Kirishima (17 km)Aira Gun, 14 km southeast of Ōkuchi-shinohara, Isa Shi, Kagoshima, Japan MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Apr 2021 11:21 am (GMT +9) (9 Apr 2021 02:21:00 GMT)
3.0

42 km
Kirishima (97 km)Philippines Sea, 45 km east of Miyazaki, Japan MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Apr 2021 9:24 pm (GMT +9) (8 Apr 2021 12:24:59 GMT)
2.6

7.8 km
Kirishima (46 km)Ashikita-gun, 15 km east of Minamata, Kumamoto, Japan MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 4:30 pm (GMT +9) (8 Apr 2021 07:30:32 GMT)
2.5

8 km
Kirishima (46 km)Ashikita-gun, 15 km east of Minamata, Kumamoto, Japan MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Apr 2021 5:46 pm (GMT +9) (6 Apr 2021 08:46:32 GMT)
3.4

10.8 km
Kuju (113 km)Philippines Sea, 53 km east of Nobeoka, Miyazaki, Japan MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 10:11 am (GMT +9) (6 Apr 2021 01:11:39 GMT)
2.6

115 km
Tsurumi (17 km)Yufu-shi, 18 km southwest of Ōita, Oita, Japan MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Apr 2021 10:21 pm (GMT +9) (1 Apr 2021 13:21:08 GMT)
3.2

61 km
Kirishima (51 km)3.8 km south of Miyazaki, Japan MoreMap
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Mar 2021 7:23 pm (GMT +9) (31 Mar 2021 10:23:29 GMT)
3.4

67 km
Kuju (42 km)Usuki Shi, 30 km south of Ōita, Oita, Japan MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
28 Mar 2021 8:48 am (GMT +9) (27 Mar 2021 23:48:05 GMT)
3.6

41 km
Kirishima (71 km)Philippines Sea, 19 km east of Miyazaki, Japan MoreMap
27 Mar 2021 10:56 pm (GMT +9) (27 Mar 2021 13:56:30 GMT)
3.5

20 km
Kirishima (98 km)Philippines Sea, 47 km east of Miyazaki, Japan MoreMap
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Mar 2021 5:13 am (GMT +9) (22 Mar 2021 20:13:43 GMT)
2.6

34 km
Tsurumi (98 km)Philippines Sea, 13 km southwest of Uwajima, Ehime, Japan MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
21 Mar 2021 8:13 am (GMT +9) (20 Mar 2021 23:13:53 GMT)
3.0

33 km
(95 km)Philippines Sea, 35 km east of Nobeoka, Miyazaki, Japan MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 12:46 pm (GMT +9) (20 Mar 2021 03:46:42 GMT)
2.8

141 km
(43 km)Higashiusuki-gun, Miyazaki, 54 km southeast of Kumamoto, Japan MoreMap
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Mar 2021 1:50 am (GMT +9) (19 Mar 2021 16:50:51 GMT)
4.0

15 km
Unzen (39 km)1.6 km west of Honmachi, Yatsushiro Shi, Kumamoto, Japan MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.1 x 1011 joules (58.7 megawatt hours, equivalent to 50.5 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.