Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Altay Diqu, Xinjiang, China, in the past 14 days - list, stats and map

Updated: Nov 30, 2022 18:49 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 14 days:

  • 8 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 10 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
In the past 14 days, Altay Diqu was shaken by 8 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above and 10 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0.

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.7 | 15 km SW of Karamay, Xinjiang, China -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Altay Diqu, Xinjiang, China (updated )

Past 24 hoursno confirmed quakes
Past 7 days5 quakes0 quakes M2+3 quakes M3+2 quakes M4+
Past 30 days42 quakes1 quake M2+24 quakes M3+17 quakes M4+
Past 90 days92 quakes3 quakes M2+55 quakes M3+34 quakes M4+
Past 365 days406 quakes20 quakes M2+240 quakes M3+144 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Altay Diqu, Xinjiang, China | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (18 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, November 23, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 23, 2022 3:57 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 23, 2022 07:57 GMT)
4.3

10 km
27 km east of Hoxtolgay, Tacheng Diqu, Xinjiang, China More
Tuesday, November 22, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Nov 23, 2022 5:38 am (GMT +8) (Nov 22, 2022 21:38 GMT)
3.9

10 km
25 km west of Karamay, Xinjiang, China More
Nov 23, 2022 4:15 am (GMT +8) (Nov 22, 2022 20:15 GMT)
3.2

10 km
58 km north of Baijiantan, Xinjiang, China More
Monday, November 21, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 21, 2022 3:02 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 21, 2022 07:02 GMT)
4.2

10 km
Xinjiang, China More
Saturday, November 19, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Nov 20, 2022 6:32 am (GMT +8) (Nov 19, 2022 22:32 GMT)
4.2

10 km
11 km northwest of yaltay, Xinjiang, China More
Nov 20, 2022 5:48 am (GMT +8) (Nov 19, 2022 21:48 GMT)
3.7

10 km
69 km north of yaltay, Xinjiang, China More
Nov 19, 2022 5:22 pm (GMT +7) (Nov 19, 2022 10:22 GMT)
4.1

10 km
80 km southwest of Ölgii, Ulgii, Bayan-Ölgiy Aymag, Mongolia More
Thursday, November 17, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Nov 18, 2022 3:20 am (GMT +6) (Nov 17, 2022 21:20 GMT)
3.9

10 km
Russia, 178 km east of Zyryanovsk, East Kazakhstan More
Nov 18, 2022 4:17 am (GMT +7) (Nov 17, 2022 21:17 GMT)
3.8

10 km
82 km south of Ölgii, Ulgii, Bayan-Ölgiy Aymag, Mongolia More
Nov 18, 2022 2:26 am (GMT +8) (Nov 17, 2022 18:26 GMT)
3.4

10 km
65 km south of Karamay, Xinjiang, China More
Nov 17, 2022 11:37 pm (GMT +7) (Nov 17, 2022 16:37 GMT)
3.9

10 km
Hovd, Mongolia, 209 km southeast of Kürti, Altay Diqu, Xinjiang, China More
Nov 17, 2022 2:58 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 17, 2022 06:58 GMT)
4.1

10 km
21 km east of Hoxtolgay, Tacheng Diqu, Xinjiang, China More
Nov 17, 2022 9:47 am (GMT +7) (Nov 17, 2022 02:47 GMT)
4.4

10 km
48 km northeast of Hom, Altay Diqu, Xinjiang, China More
Monday, November 28, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 28, 2022 10:06 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 28, 2022 14:06 GMT)
4.7

10 km
15 km southwest of Karamay, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
More
Thursday, November 24, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Nov 24, 2022 3:59 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 24, 2022 07:59 GMT)
3.7

10 km
66 km north of Changji, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
More
Nov 24, 2022 3:12 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 24, 2022 07:12 GMT)
3.0

10 km
72 km east of Baijiantan, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
More
Nov 24, 2022 11:16 am (GMT +8) (Nov 24, 2022 03:16 GMT)
4.4

10 km
70 km northwest of yaltay, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
More
Wednesday, November 23, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 24, 2022 5:34 am (GMT +8) (Nov 23, 2022 21:34 GMT)
3.5

10 km
19 km west of Karamay, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.1 x 1012 joules (570 megawatt hours, equivalent to 491 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Makanchi, Kazakhstan (MAKZ/IU network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Makanchi, Kazakhstan: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Altay Diqu Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Altay Diqu?

The last earthquake in Altay Diqu occurred 2 days ago: Moderate mag. 4.7 earthquake - 15 km southwest of Karamay, Xinjiang, China, on Monday, Nov 28, 2022 at 10:06 pm (GMT +8).

How many quakes were there in Altay Diqu in the past 14 days?

In the past 14 days, Altay Diqu, Xinjiang, China had 18 quakes up to magnitude 4.7.

What was the strongest quake in Altay Diqu in the past 14 days?

The strongest earthquake in Altay Diqu in the past 14 days occurred 2 days ago: Moderate mag. 4.7 earthquake - 15 km southwest of Karamay, Xinjiang, China, on Monday, Nov 28, 2022 at 10:06 pm (GMT +8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings