Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Southern Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines, in the past 24 hours on Sunday, February 5, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 5, 2023 02:11 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 5 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 1 quake below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Southern Leyte had 5 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.7 | Philippine Sea, 27 km NE of Tandag, Philippines -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.8 | Philippine Sea, 11 km SE of Dapa, Philippines -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Southern Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines (updated )

Past 24 hours6 quakes5 quakes M2+
Past 7 days44 quakes27 quakes M2+3 quakes M3+
Past 30 days179 quakes96 quakes M2+37 quakes M3+3 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 90 days488 quakes273 quakes M2+88 quakes M3+10 quakes M4+3 quakes M5+
Past 365 days2,301 quakes1,439 quakes M2+370 quakes M3+59 quakes M4+7 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Southern Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines | Worldwide

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (6 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, February 5, 2023 GMT (1 quake)
Feb 5, 2023 8:00 am (GMT +8) (Feb 5, 2023 00:00 GMT)
2.7

22 km
Philippine Sea, 27 km northeast of Tandag, Philippines More
Saturday, February 4, 2023 GMT (5 quakes)
Feb 5, 2023 1:00 am (GMT +8) (Feb 4, 2023 17:00 GMT)
2.8

13 km
Philippine Sea, 11 km southeast of Dapa, Philippines More
Feb 4, 2023 7:42 pm (GMT +8) (Feb 4, 2023 11:42 GMT)
2.0

33 km
Philippine Sea, 62 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines More
Feb 4, 2023 5:08 pm (GMT +8) (Feb 4, 2023 09:08 GMT)
1.9

33 km
68 km east of Surigao City, Province of Surigao del Norte, Caraga, Philippines More
Feb 4, 2023 3:16 pm (GMT +8) (Feb 4, 2023 07:16 GMT)
2.0

18 km
Philippine Sea, 30 km northeast of Tandag, Philippines More
Feb 4, 2023 11:50 am (GMT +8) (Feb 4, 2023 03:50 GMT)
2.3

33 km
Philippine Sea, 14 km east of Santa Monica, Philippines More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.1 x 109 joules (571 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.492 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Davao, Philippines (DAV/IU network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Davao, Philippines: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Southern Leyte Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Southern Leyte?

The last earthquake in Southern Leyte occurred 2 hours and 12 minutes ago: Weak mag. 2.7 earthquake - Philippine Sea, 27 km northeast of Tandag, Philippines, on Sunday, Feb 5, 2023 at 8:00 am (GMT +8).

How many quakes were there in Southern Leyte today?

In the past 24 hours, Southern Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines had 6 quakes up to magnitude 2.8.

What was the strongest quake in Southern Leyte today?

The strongest earthquake in Southern Leyte today occurred 9 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.8 earthquake - Philippine Sea, 11 km southeast of Dapa, Philippines, on Sunday, Feb 5, 2023 at 1:00 am (GMT +8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings