Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Bali Sea, past 30 days

Updated 8 Mar 2021 19:49 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Bali Sea was shaken by 5 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 18 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 29 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 5 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.8 quake 49 km southwest of Dompu, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia, 21 Feb 2021 10:01 pm (GMT +8)
Biggest quake today: 3.0 quake Indian Ocean, 54 km southwest of Mataram, Indonesia, 9 Mar 2021 1:53 am (GMT +8)
Most recent quake: 1.7 quake Sumbawa Region, Indonesia, 9 Mar 2021 2:50 am (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (57 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Mon, 8 Mar 2021 (GMT) (11 earthquakes)
9 Mar 2021 2:50 am (GMT +8) (8 Mar 2021 18:50:24 GMT)
1.7

10 km
(44 km)Sumbawa Region, Indonesia MoreMap
9 Mar 2021 2:26 am (GMT +8) (8 Mar 2021 18:26:43 GMT)
2.0

10 km
(31 km)Bali Sea, 67 km northeast of Mataram, Indonesia MoreMap
9 Mar 2021 2:04 am (GMT +8) (8 Mar 2021 18:04:25 GMT)
2.6

10 km
(140 km)Indian Ocean, 110 km southwest of Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia MoreMap
9 Mar 2021 1:53 am (GMT +8) (8 Mar 2021 17:53:17 GMT)
3.0

68 km
(87 km)Indian Ocean, 54 km southwest of Mataram, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
9 Mar 2021 12:12 am (GMT +8) (8 Mar 2021 16:12:33 GMT)
1.7

25 km
Tambora (22 km)Sumbawa Region, Indonesia MoreMap
8 Mar 2021 10:28 pm (GMT +8) (8 Mar 2021 14:28:31 GMT)
1.8

10 km
Tambora (36 km)Sumbawa Region, Indonesia MoreMap
8 Mar 2021 7:04 pm (GMT +8) (8 Mar 2021 11:04:04 GMT)
2.3

14 km
Tambora (52 km)58 km southeast of Sumbawa Besar, Indonesia MoreMap
8 Mar 2021 3:50 pm (GMT +8) (8 Mar 2021 07:50:01 GMT)
2.5

10 km
Tambora (35 km)Flores Sea, 86 km northeast of Sumbawa Besar, Indonesia MoreMap
8 Mar 2021 11:42 am (GMT +8) (8 Mar 2021 03:42:01 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(64 km)86 km east of Mataram, ID.17.Lombok (undefined), West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
8 Mar 2021 8:21 am (GMT +8) (8 Mar 2021 00:21:19 GMT)
1.8

10 km
(81 km)Sumbawa Region, Indonesia MoreMap
8 Mar 2021 8:16 am (GMT +8) (8 Mar 2021 00:16:11 GMT)
2.9

81 km
(124 km)Indian Ocean, 93 km south of Kencong, East Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 7 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
8 Mar 2021 2:09 am (GMT +8) (7 Mar 2021 18:09:02 GMT)
2.1

21 km
Tambora (31 km)Flores Sea, 62 km northeast of Sumbawa Besar, Indonesia MoreMap
8 Mar 2021 12:53 am (GMT +8) (7 Mar 2021 16:53:05 GMT)
2.1

68 km
(62 km)Indian Ocean, 43 km south of Mataram, Indonesia MoreMap
7 Mar 2021 10:20 pm (GMT +7) (7 Mar 2021 15:20:24 GMT)
3.1

67 km
(95 km)Indian Ocean, 52 km south of Muncar, East Java, Indonesia
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
7 Mar 2021 7:01 pm (GMT +8) (7 Mar 2021 11:01:02 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(125 km)Indian Ocean, 99 km southwest of Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia MoreMap
Fri, 5 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Mar 2021 1:22 am (GMT +8) (5 Mar 2021 17:22:05 GMT)
3.2

10 km
(142 km)Indian Ocean, 131 km south of Jember, East Java, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
5 Mar 2021 5:38 pm (GMT +8) (5 Mar 2021 09:38:02 GMT)
3.1

10 km
(123 km)Indian Ocean, 89 km south of Muncar, East Java, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wed, 3 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Mar 2021 8:13 am (GMT +8) (3 Mar 2021 00:13:05 GMT)
3.4

33 km
(95 km)Indian Ocean, 82 km south of Genteng, East Java, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tue, 2 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
3 Mar 2021 7:17 am (GMT +8) (2 Mar 2021 23:17:39 GMT)
2.5

14 km
Tambora (19 km)Flores Sea, 76 km northeast of Sumbawa Besar, Indonesia MoreMap
3 Mar 2021 6:45 am (GMT +8) (2 Mar 2021 22:45:37 GMT)
2.3

20 km
(53 km)Bali Sea, 38 km north of Mataram, Indonesia MoreMap
3 Mar 2021 3:04 am (GMT +8) (2 Mar 2021 19:04:55 GMT)
2.6

91 km
(61 km)21 km southwest of Mataram, Indonesia MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 3:02 pm (GMT +8) (2 Mar 2021 07:02:51 GMT)
3.2

14 km
(72 km)34 km west of Sumbawa Besar, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 12:17 pm (GMT +8) (2 Mar 2021 04:17:07 GMT)
2.0

13 km
(74 km)31 km west of Sumbawa Besar, Indonesia MoreMap
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
1 Mar 2021 21:17:16 GMT
3.0

45 km
(127 km)Indian Ocean, 97 km southwest of Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 8:46 pm (GMT +7) (1 Mar 2021 13:46:49 GMT)
4.3

75 km
(100 km)Indian Ocean, 57 km south of Muncar, East Java, Indonesia 4 reportsMoreMap
1 Mar 2021 10:50 am (GMT +8) (1 Mar 2021 02:50:08 GMT)
3.1

25 km
Tambora (39 km)Flores Sea, 63 km northeast of Sumbawa Besar, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 28 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
28 Feb 2021 9:43 pm (GMT +8) (28 Feb 2021 13:43:01 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(39 km)Bali Sea, Indonesia, 25 km northeast of Labuan Lombok, Nusa Tenggara Barat MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 9:38 pm (GMT +8) (28 Feb 2021 13:38:47 GMT)
2.4

12 km
(34 km)Bali Sea, Indonesia, 20 km northeast of Labuan Lombok, Nusa Tenggara Barat MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 9:28 pm (GMT +8) (28 Feb 2021 13:28:19 GMT)
3.0

16 km
(35 km)Bali Sea, 77 km east of Mataram, Indonesia MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Feb 2021 2:04 pm (GMT +8) (26 Feb 2021 06:04:30 GMT)
2.9

160 km
(53 km)52 km southeast of Mataram, Indonesia MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Feb 2021 5:04 pm (GMT +8) (24 Feb 2021 09:04:08 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(41 km)3.5 km southeast of Praya, Indonesia MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
24 Feb 2021 3:17 am (GMT +8) (23 Feb 2021 19:17:00 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(49 km)Bali Sea, 55 km west of Sumbawa Besar, Indonesia MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 2:00 am (GMT +8) (23 Feb 2021 18:00:14 GMT)
2.9

10 km
Tambora (50 km)23 km northeast of Sumbawa Besar, Indonesia MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 12:57 am (GMT +8) (23 Feb 2021 16:57:31 GMT)
3.5

12 km
Tambora (47 km)32 km northeast of Sumbawa Besar, Indonesia MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 12:51 am (GMT +8) (23 Feb 2021 16:51:52 GMT)
3.6

11 km
Tambora (47 km)34 km northeast of Sumbawa Besar, Indonesia MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 11:38 pm (GMT +8) (23 Feb 2021 15:38:18 GMT)
1.9

10 km
(53 km)Sumbawa Region, Indonesia MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 11:26 pm (GMT +8) (23 Feb 2021 15:26:58 GMT)
2.1

10 km
(52 km)Bali Sea, 53 km west of Sumbawa Besar, Indonesia MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 10:09 pm (GMT +8) (23 Feb 2021 14:09:12 GMT)
4.3

28 km
(121 km)Indian Ocean, 93 km south of Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia 18 reportsMoreMap
23 Feb 2021 7:27 pm (GMT +8) (23 Feb 2021 11:27:46 GMT)
3.4

10 km
(144 km)Indian Ocean, 153 km southwest of Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia 1 reportMoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
22 Feb 2021 9:44 pm (GMT +8) (22 Feb 2021 13:44:04 GMT)
2.7

21 km
Tambora (26 km)Flores Sea, 68 km northeast of Sumbawa Besar, Indonesia MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 11:42 am (GMT +8) (22 Feb 2021 03:42:25 GMT)
3.2

35 km
Tambora (68 km)Flores Sea, 73 km north of Sumbawa Besar, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Feb 2021 10:01 pm (GMT +8) (21 Feb 2021 14:01:07 GMT)
4.8

97 km
Tambora (55 km)49 km southwest of Dompu, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia 1 reportMoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 4:49 pm (GMT +8) (18 Feb 2021 08:49:26 GMT)
3.8

10 km
(126 km)Indian Ocean, 104 km south of Genteng, East Java, Indonesia MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 11:52 am (GMT +8) (18 Feb 2021 03:52:22 GMT)
2.9

169 km
(44 km)Bali Sea, 32 km northwest of Banjar, Bali, Indonesia MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 4:06 am (GMT +8) (17 Feb 2021 20:06:56 GMT)
4.1

20 km
Tambora (14 km)72 km northeast of Sumbawa Besar, Indonesia MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 3:40 am (GMT +8) (17 Feb 2021 19:40:57 GMT)
2.6

21 km
(49 km)Bali Sea, 41 km north of Mataram, Indonesia MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 3:23 am (GMT +8) (17 Feb 2021 19:23:43 GMT)
3.1

10 km
(145 km)Indian Ocean, 119 km south of Genteng, East Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Feb 2021 8:11 am (GMT +8) (15 Feb 2021 00:11:18 GMT)
2.5

173 km
(39 km)Bali Sea, 21 km west of Tabanan, Bali, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 9:40 pm (GMT +8) (14 Feb 2021 13:40:11 GMT)
2.5

95 km
(47 km)Bali Sea, 47 km east of Lombok Island, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 8:39 am (GMT +8) (14 Feb 2021 00:39:58 GMT)
4.7

10 km
(79 km)99 km southeast of Mataram, Indonesia 4 reportsMoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 2:40 pm (GMT +8) (12 Feb 2021 06:40:04 GMT)
2.9

178 km
Rinjani (9 km)38 km northeast of Mataram, Indonesia MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 2:30 pm (GMT +8) (12 Feb 2021 06:30:57 GMT)
2.6

106 km
Rinjani (47 km)12 km south of Praya, Kabupaten Lombok Tengah, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Feb 2021 11:55 pm (GMT +8) (11 Feb 2021 15:55:55 GMT)
3.0

20 km
(107 km)Indian Ocean, 87 km southwest of Genteng, East Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 3:28 am (GMT +8) (9 Feb 2021 19:28:18 GMT)
3.4

22 km
Rinjani (30 km)Bali Sea, 72 km east of Mataram, Indonesia MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 8:21 am (GMT +8) (9 Feb 2021 00:21:03 GMT)
2.4

18 km
Rinjani (42 km)Bali Sea, 68 km west of Sumbawa Besar, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 6:31 am (GMT +8) (7 Feb 2021 22:31:59 GMT)
2.4

12 km
Rinjani (52 km)53 km west of Sumbawa Besar, Indonesia MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 12:34 am (GMT +8) (7 Feb 2021 16:34:17 GMT)
3.4

50 km
(73 km)Indian Ocean, 40 km southeast of Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia 1 reportMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.3 x 1012 joules (636 megawatt hours, equivalent to 547 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || Fran├žais | Deutsch
Follow us:
Follow us on facebookFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel