Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Mindanao Island, Philippines, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, May 26, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 26, 2022 21:17 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 4
  • 3 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 16 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 2 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Mindanao was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.6, 3 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 16 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 2 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A moderate magnitude 4.6 earthquake occurred in Philippine Sea, Philippines, 19 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 3.2 | Philippine Sea, 129 km S of Mati, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 4.6 | Philippine Sea, 35 km E of Tandag, Philippines -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Mindanao Island, Philippines (updated )

Past 24 hours:22 quakes | 16 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 7 days:109 quakes | 74 quakes M2+ | 16 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+
Past 30 days:522 quakes | 317 quakes M2+ | 107 quakes M3+ | 20 quakes M4+ | 6 quakes M5+ | 1 quake M6+
Past 90 days:1,421 quakes | 816 quakes M2+ | 339 quakes M3+ | 76 quakes M4+ | 17 quakes M5+ | 3 quakes M6+
Past 365 days:7,235 quakes | 4,545 quakes M2+ | 1,506 quakes M3+ | 327 quakes M4+ | 50 quakes M5+ | 3 quakes M6+ | 1 quake M7+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (22 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, May 26, 2022 GMT (22 quakes)
May 27, 2022 4:27 am (GMT +8) (May 26, 2022 20:27 GMT)
3.2

13 km
Philippine Sea, 129 km south of Mati, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 27, 2022 3:32 am (GMT +8) (May 26, 2022 19:32 GMT)
2.3

1 km
11 km north of Dapa, Province of Surigao del Norte, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
May 27, 2022 2:32 am (GMT +8) (May 26, 2022 18:32 GMT)
1.8

6 km
7.3 km east of Siocon, Philippines MoreMap
May 27, 2022 1:40 am (GMT +8) (May 26, 2022 17:40 GMT)
2.6

33 km
Sulu Sea, 67 km southwest of Bayawan, Philippines MoreMap
May 27, 2022 1:27 am (GMT +8) (May 26, 2022 17:27 GMT)
2.3

33 km
Sulu Sea, 91 km northwest of Siocon, Philippines MoreMap
May 27, 2022 1:19 am (GMT +8) (May 26, 2022 17:19 GMT)
3.6

1 km
Philippine Sea, 98 km northeast of Tandag, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 26, 2022 11:52 pm (GMT +8) (May 26, 2022 15:52 GMT)
2.5

1 km
Celebes Sea, 35 km south of Pagadian City, Philippines MoreMap
May 26, 2022 11:29 pm (GMT +8) (May 26, 2022 15:29 GMT)
2.8

3 km
Philippine Sea, 33 km northeast of Bislig City, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 26, 2022 11:21 pm (GMT +8) (May 26, 2022 15:21 GMT)
2.0

33 km
Philippine Sea, 86 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
May 26, 2022 9:52 pm (GMT +8) (May 26, 2022 13:52 GMT)
2.2

8 km
17 km west of Dumaguete City, Philippines MoreMap
May 26, 2022 9:13 pm (GMT +8) (May 26, 2022 13:13 GMT)
2.1

71 km
Philippine Sea, 18 km southwest of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
May 26, 2022 8:33 pm (GMT +8) (May 26, 2022 12:33 GMT)
2.4

64 km
Philippine Sea, 58 km southeast of Bislig City, Philippines MoreMap
May 26, 2022 6:19 pm (GMT +8) (May 26, 2022 10:19 GMT)
2.4

8 km
16 km west of Dumaguete City, Philippines MoreMap
May 26, 2022 6:11 pm (GMT +8) (May 26, 2022 10:11 GMT)
3.3

5 km
Philippine Sea, 92 km southeast of Mati, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 26, 2022 4:20 pm (GMT +8) (May 26, 2022 08:20 GMT)
2.3

9 km
Philippine Sea, 73 km northeast of Bislig City, Philippines MoreMap
May 26, 2022 3:18 pm (GMT +8) (May 26, 2022 07:18 GMT)
2.0

33 km
Philippine Sea, 98 km northeast of Butuan, Philippines MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.3 x 1011 joules (147 megawatt hours, equivalent to 127 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Mindanao Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Mindanao?

The last earthquake in Mindanao occurred 51 minutes ago: Light mag. 3.2 earthquake - Philippine Sea, 129 km south of Mati, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines, on Friday, May 27, 2022 at 4:27 am (GMT +8).

How many quakes were there in Mindanao today?

In the past 24 hours, Mindanao Island, Philippines had 22 quakes up to magnitude 4.6.

What was the strongest quake in Mindanao today?

The strongest earthquake in Mindanao today occurred 19 hours ago: Moderate mag. 4.6 earthquake - Philippine Sea, 35 km east of Tandag, Philippines, on Thursday, May 26, 2022 at 10:33 am (GMT +8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.