Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Puerto Rico Island, Puerto Rico, past 30 days

Updated 3 Mar 2021 00:01 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Puerto Rico was shaken by 42 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 222 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 54 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.9 quake Caribbean Sea, 92 km west of Mayagüez, Puerto Rico, 18 Feb 2021 2:09 am (GMT -4)
Biggest quake today: 2.3 quake 3 Km WNW of Fuig, Puerto Rico, 2 Mar 2021 4:28 pm (GMT -4)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.8 or higher (62 out of 318 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tue, 2 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Mar 2021 4:28 pm (GMT -4) (2 Mar 2021 20:28:25 GMT)
2.3

8 km
(396 km)3 Km WNW of Fuig, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
1 Mar 2021 10:19 am (GMT -4) (1 Mar 2021 14:19:10 GMT)
3.0

15 km
(383 km)Guayanilla, 22 km west of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 3:34 am (GMT -4) (1 Mar 2021 07:34:22 GMT)
3.4

86 km
(523 km)Caribbean Sea, 91 km southeast of Salvaleon de Higüey, Dominican Republic
I FELT IT
MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 12:56 am (GMT -4) (1 Mar 2021 04:56:08 GMT)
3.5

104 km
(512 km)Caribbean Sea, 93 km west of Mayagüez, Puerto Rico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
26 Feb 2021 5:19 pm (GMT -4) (26 Feb 2021 21:19:49 GMT)
2.8

13 km
(392 km)Caribbean Sea, 14 km southwest of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 9:12 am (GMT -4) (26 Feb 2021 13:12:14 GMT)
2.8

11 km
(391 km)Caribbean Sea, 13 km southwest of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 9:54 pm (GMT -4) (26 Feb 2021 01:54:20 GMT)
3.0

27 km
(359 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 60 km northwest of Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Feb 2021 4:58 pm (GMT -4) (24 Feb 2021 20:58:05 GMT)
3.0

54 km
(513 km)Caribbean Sea, 75 km southeast of Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 3:25 pm (GMT -4) (23 Feb 2021 19:25:11 GMT)
3.0

9 km
(395 km)Ensenada Barrio, Guanica, 10.9 km southwest of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 6:23 am (GMT -4) (23 Feb 2021 10:23:06 GMT)
3.2

14 km
(387 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 18 km north of Arecibo, Puerto Rico 2 reportsMoreMap
22 Feb 2021 9:23 pm (GMT -4) (23 Feb 2021 01:23:38 GMT)
2.9

12 km
(393 km)Caribbean Sea, 17 km southwest of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Feb 2021 11:52 am (GMT -4) (22 Feb 2021 15:52:13 GMT)
3.2

38 km
(283 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 60 km northeast of Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
21 Feb 2021 5:00 am (GMT -4) (21 Feb 2021 09:00:39 GMT)
3.4

97 km
(509 km)Caribbean Sea, 56 km southeast of Punta Cana, Dominican Republic MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 3:47 am (GMT -4) (21 Feb 2021 07:47:34 GMT)
2.8

11 km
(384 km)Caribbean Sea, 25 km southwest of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 3:16 am (GMT -4) (21 Feb 2021 07:16:28 GMT)
3.2

14 km
(471 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 60 km northwest of Mayagüez, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Feb 2021 9:35 pm (GMT -4) (19 Feb 2021 01:35:26 GMT)
3.1

11 km
(386 km)Caribbean Sea, 33 km southwest of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 2:52 am (GMT -4) (18 Feb 2021 06:52:25 GMT)
2.9

52 km
(424 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 50 km northwest of Arecibo, Puerto Rico MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 2:09 am (GMT -4) (18 Feb 2021 06:09:41 GMT)
3.9

170 km
(511 km)Caribbean Sea, 92 km west of Mayagüez, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Feb 2021 10:58 pm (GMT -4) (17 Feb 2021 02:58:09 GMT)
3.0

29 km
(333 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 35 km north of Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
16 Feb 2021 7:04 pm (GMT -4) (16 Feb 2021 23:04:18 GMT)
3.0

39 km
(354 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 57 km north of Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 5:15 pm (GMT -4) (16 Feb 2021 21:15:25 GMT)
2.9

10 km
(380 km)Caribbean Sea, 22 km southwest of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 9:17 am (GMT -4) (16 Feb 2021 13:17:00 GMT)
2.8

6 km
(399 km)Ensenada Barrio, Guanica, 15 km southwest of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 8:56 am (GMT -4) (16 Feb 2021 12:56:17 GMT)
3.5

6 km
(399 km)Ensenada Barrio, Guanica, 32 km southeast of Mayagüez, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
15 Feb 2021 8:53 am (GMT -4) (15 Feb 2021 12:53:58 GMT)
3.0

18 km
(417 km)Mayagüez Arriba Barrio, 2.1 km east of Mayagüez, Puerto Rico 1 reportMoreMap
15 Feb 2021 09:07:23 GMT
3.0

5 km
(404 km)Parguera Barrio, Lajas, 26 km southeast of Mayagüez, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Feb 2021 7:49 pm (GMT -4) (14 Feb 2021 23:49:57 GMT)
3.4

35 km
(259 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 97 km northeast of Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 7:13 pm (GMT -4) (12 Feb 2021 23:13:52 GMT)
3.0

6 km
(396 km)Montalva Barrio, Guanica, 13 km southwest of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 6:05 am (GMT -4) (12 Feb 2021 10:05:42 GMT)
3.6

7 km
(401 km)Parguera Barrio, Lajas, 17 km west of Yauco, Puerto Rico 1 reportMoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 7:32 pm (GMT -4) (11 Feb 2021 23:32:06 GMT)
2.8

6 km
(397 km)Montalva Barrio, Guanica, 15 km southwest of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 4:48 pm (GMT -4) (11 Feb 2021 20:48:47 GMT)
3.0

6 km
(397 km)Caribbean Sea, 36 km west of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 1:21 pm (GMT -4) (11 Feb 2021 17:21:12 GMT)
2.9

6 km
(397 km)Montalva Barrio, Guanica, 15 km southwest of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 9:34 pm (GMT -4) (11 Feb 2021 01:34:01 GMT)
3.0

12 km
(381 km)Caribbean Sea, 22 km southwest of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Feb 2021 8:27 pm (GMT -4) (10 Feb 2021 00:27:28 GMT)
2.9

13 km
(393 km)Montalva Barrio, Guanica, 14 km southwest of Yauco, Puerto Rico 2 reportsMoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (9 earthquakes)
9 Feb 2021 2:47 pm (GMT -4) (9 Feb 2021 18:47:12 GMT)
2.9

14 km
(377 km)Playa Barrio, Guayanilla, 15 km west of Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 2:23 pm (GMT -4) (9 Feb 2021 18:23:10 GMT)
2.9

16 km
(361 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 46 km northwest of Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 6:24 am (GMT -4) (9 Feb 2021 10:24:49 GMT)
3.6

18 km
(451 km)Caribbean Sea, 38 km northwest of Mayagüez, Puerto Rico MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 09:24:31 GMT
2.8

35 km
(238 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 62 km north of Road Town, British Virgin Islands MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 12:53 am (GMT -4) (9 Feb 2021 04:53:55 GMT)
3.0

35 km
(259 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 95 km northeast of Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 12:05 am (GMT -4) (9 Feb 2021 04:05:44 GMT)
3.3

27 km
(245 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 67 km north of Charlotte Amalie, U.S. Virgin Islands MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 10:16 pm (GMT -4) (9 Feb 2021 02:16:01 GMT)
3.3

42 km
(227 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 64 km north of Charlotte Amalie, U.S. Virgin Islands MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 9:18 pm (GMT -4) (9 Feb 2021 01:18:33 GMT)
3.3

27 km
(246 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 69 km north of Charlotte Amalie, U.S. Virgin Islands MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 9:02 pm (GMT -4) (9 Feb 2021 01:02:35 GMT)
2.9

6 km
(396 km)Montalva Barrio, Guanica, 14 km southwest of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 3:23 pm (GMT -4) (8 Feb 2021 19:23:18 GMT)
3.2

45 km
(208 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 54 km north of Road Town, British Virgin Islands MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 12:10 pm (GMT -4) (8 Feb 2021 16:10:07 GMT)
2.8

8 km
(430 km)Caribbean Sea, 30 km southwest of Mayagüez, Puerto Rico MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 9:38 am (GMT -4) (8 Feb 2021 13:38:37 GMT)
2.8

7 km
(431 km)Caribbean Sea, 30 km southwest of Mayagüez, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
7 Feb 2021 12:26 pm (GMT -4) (7 Feb 2021 16:26:25 GMT)
3.2

10 km
(395 km)Montalva Barrio, Guanica, 36 km west of Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 11:34 am (GMT -4) (7 Feb 2021 15:34:27 GMT)
3.2

60 km
(258 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 93 km northeast of Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
6 Feb 2021 11:08 am (GMT -4) (6 Feb 2021 15:08:56 GMT)
3.3

30 km
(227 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 67 km north of Road Town, British Virgin Islands MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 8:46 am (GMT -4) (6 Feb 2021 12:46:00 GMT)
3.1

36 km
(243 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 73 km north of Charlotte Amalie, U.S. Virgin Islands MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 7:52 am (GMT -4) (6 Feb 2021 11:52:07 GMT)
3.0

38 km
(267 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 91 km northeast of Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 6:38 am (GMT -4) (6 Feb 2021 10:38:52 GMT)
3.4

43 km
(241 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 65 km north of Charlotte Amalie, U.S. Virgin Islands MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 4:21 am (GMT -4) (6 Feb 2021 08:21:14 GMT)
3.6

89 km
(218 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 57 km north of Road Town, British Virgin Islands MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 4:03 am (GMT -4) (6 Feb 2021 08:03:52 GMT)
2.8

35 km
(231 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 69 km northwest of Road Town, British Virgin Islands MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Feb 2021 4:10 am (GMT -4) (5 Feb 2021 08:10:01 GMT)
3.2

11 km
(385 km)Carenero Barrio, Guanica, 25 km west of Ponce, Puerto Rico 1 reportMoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
4 Feb 2021 7:49 pm (GMT -4) (4 Feb 2021 23:49:52 GMT)
3.0

10 km
(276 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 39 km northeast of Carolina, Puerto Rico MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 8:55 am (GMT -4) (4 Feb 2021 12:55:38 GMT)
3.1

8 km
(401 km)Parguera Barrio, Lajas, 29 km southeast of Mayagüez, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Feb 2021 6:15 am (GMT -4) (2 Feb 2021 10:15:03 GMT)
3.0

96 km
(403 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 26 km northwest of Arecibo, Puerto Rico MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 8:25 pm (GMT -4) (2 Feb 2021 00:25:19 GMT)
2.9

13 km
(446 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 59 km north of Mayagüez, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
1 Feb 2021 5:17 pm (GMT -4) (1 Feb 2021 21:17:57 GMT)
3.0

24 km
(379 km)Caribbean Sea, 3.5 km southwest of Cayo Maria Langa Island, Puerto Rico 1 reportMoreMap
1 Feb 2021 2:53 pm (GMT -4) (1 Feb 2021 18:53:20 GMT)
2.9

34 km
(355 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 55 km north of Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico MoreMap
31 Jan 2021 9:59 pm (GMT -4) (1 Feb 2021 01:59:24 GMT)
3.1

35 km
(266 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 98 km northeast of Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico 1 reportMoreMap
31 Jan 2021 8:51 pm (GMT -4) (1 Feb 2021 00:51:02 GMT)
3.4

22 km
(214 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 45 km north of Charlotte Amalie, U.S. Virgin Islands MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.7 x 1011 joules (75.3 megawatt hours, equivalent to 64.8 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.