Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Nomos Kykladon, South Aegean, Greece, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, May 25, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 25, 2022 12:46 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 27 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Nomos Kykladon had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 27 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.9 | Aegean Sea, 55 km S of Kos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.1 | Aegean Sea, 22 km E of Emporeio, Nomos Kykladon, South Aegean, Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Nomos Kykladon, South Aegean, Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours:25 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:156 quakes | 30 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 30 days:956 quakes | 150 quakes M2+ | 16 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:3,154 quakes | 642 quakes M2+ | 65 quakes M3+ | 5 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:8,956 quakes | 2,898 quakes M2+ | 448 quakes M3+ | 35 quakes M4+ | 4 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Nomos Kykladon, South Aegean, Greece | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (29 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 GMT (16 quakes)
May 25, 2022 3:14 pm (GMT +3) (May 25, 2022 12:14 GMT)
1.9

4.7 km
Aegean Sea, 55 km south of Kos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
May 25, 2022 1:55 pm (GMT +3) (May 25, 2022 10:55 GMT)
1.7

73 km
Aegean Sea, 55 km southwest of Athens, Nomarchia Athinas, Attica, Greece MoreMap
May 25, 2022 1:06 pm (GMT +3) (May 25, 2022 10:06 GMT)
1.2

5.6 km
Greece: 5 Km SSE From Ypato Voiotia MoreMap
May 25, 2022 12:48 pm (GMT +3) (May 25, 2022 09:48 GMT)
1.7

16 km
9.4 km north of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
May 25, 2022 11:41 am (GMT +3) (May 25, 2022 08:41 GMT)
1.3

9.3 km
Greece: 6 Km WNW From Asopia Voiotia MoreMap
May 25, 2022 10:48 am (GMT +3) (May 25, 2022 07:48 GMT)
2.0

8.2 km
8.7 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
May 25, 2022 10:37 am (GMT +3) (May 25, 2022 07:37 GMT)
1.7

5 km
12 km south of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
May 25, 2022 10:10 am (GMT +3) (May 25, 2022 07:10 GMT)
1.9

10.2 km
5.9 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
May 25, 2022 7:52 am (GMT +3) (May 25, 2022 04:52 GMT)
1.6

4.6 km
10.6 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
May 25, 2022 6:11 am (GMT +3) (May 25, 2022 03:11 GMT)
1.2

6.7 km
Greece: 3 Km E From Thebes MoreMap
May 25, 2022 5:39 am (GMT +3) (May 25, 2022 02:39 GMT)
1.3

8.9 km
Greece: 3 Km E From Thebes MoreMap
May 25, 2022 5:25 am (GMT +3) (May 25, 2022 02:25 GMT)
1.0

9.2 km
Greece: 4 Km ESE From Thebes MoreMap
May 25, 2022 01:33 GMT
0.8

13 km
Greece: 11 Km ESE From Marathon MoreMap
May 25, 2022 4:00 am (GMT +3) (May 25, 2022 01:00 GMT)
0.3

5.1 km
Greece: 1 Km E From Thebes MoreMap
May 25, 2022 3:55 am (GMT +3) (May 25, 2022 00:55 GMT)
1.9

16 km
Aegean Sea, 92 km southwest of Castro, Chios, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
May 25, 2022 3:35 am (GMT +3) (May 25, 2022 00:35 GMT)
1.0

18 km
Greece: 2 Km WNW From Vilia MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6 x 108 joules (167 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.144 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Nomos Kykladon Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Nomos Kykladon?

The last earthquake in Nomos Kykladon occurred 31 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.9 earthquake - Aegean Sea, 55 km south of Kos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece, on Wednesday, May 25, 2022 at 3:14 pm (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Nomos Kykladon today?

In the past 24 hours, Nomos Kykladon, South Aegean, Greece had 29 quakes up to magnitude 2.1.

What was the strongest quake in Nomos Kykladon today?

The strongest earthquake in Nomos Kykladon today occurred 24 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.1 earthquake - Aegean Sea, 22 km east of Emporeio, Nomos Kykladon, South Aegean, Greece, on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 at 3:49 pm (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.