Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Province of Cagayan, Cagayan Valley, Philippines, past 30 days

Updated 19 Apr 2021 12:51 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Province of Cagayan was shaken by 12 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 77 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 20 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.6 quake South China Sea, 46 km northeast of Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines, 8 Apr 2021 2:38 am (GMT +8)
Most recent quake: 2.4 quake 51 km northeast of Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines, 18 April 2021 - 01:48 AM (PST)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.2 or higher (60 out of 109 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 17 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
18 April 2021 - 01:48 AM (PST) (17 Apr 2021 17:48:00 GMT)
2.4

31 km
(107 km)51 km northeast of Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines MoreMap
18 April 2021 - 12:37 AM (PST) (17 Apr 2021 16:37:00 GMT)
3.2

17 km
(139 km)Philippines Sea, 88 km east of Ilagan, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
17 April 2021 - 10:30 PM (PST) (17 Apr 2021 14:30:00 GMT)
3.4

13 km
(82 km)South China Sea, 163 km north of Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
17 April 2021 - 07:36 PM (PST) (17 Apr 2021 11:36:00 GMT)
2.2

18 km
(79 km)South China Sea, 31 km northwest of Tagudin, Ilocos Sur, Филиппины MoreMap
17 April 2021 - 01:06 PM (PST) (17 Apr 2021 05:06:00 GMT)
2.2

29 km
(83 km)South China Sea, 186 km north of Tuguegarao City, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 16 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
16 April 2021 - 09:18 AM (PST) (16 Apr 2021 01:18:00 GMT)
2.5

1 km
(35 km)Province of Abra, Cordillera, 55 km east of Vigan City, Ilocos Sur, Philippines MoreMap
16 April 2021 - 09:18 AM (PST) (16 Apr 2021 01:18:00 GMT)
2.5

1 km
(0 km)Province of Abra, Cordillera, 47 km southeast of Batac City, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 15 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
16 April 2021 - 03:30 AM (PST) (15 Apr 2021 19:30:00 GMT)
2.8

24 km
(115 km)South China Sea, 50 km north of Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines MoreMap
16 April 2021 - 02:27 AM (PST) (15 Apr 2021 18:27:00 GMT)
2.2

19 km
(77 km)South China Sea, 184 km north of Tuguegarao City, Philippines MoreMap
15 April 2021 - 06:37 PM (PST) (15 Apr 2021 10:37:00 GMT)
2.7

15 km
(73 km)South China Sea, 38 km south of Vigan City, Ilocos Sur, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 April 2021 - 10:01 AM (PST) (12 Apr 2021 02:01:00 GMT)
2.5

15 km
(115 km)South China Sea, 66 km north of Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 April 2021 - 11:14 PM (PST) (10 Apr 2021 15:14:00 GMT)
2.3

30 km
(79 km)South China Sea, 183 km north of Tuguegarao City, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
10 April 2021 - 04:48 AM (PST) (9 Apr 2021 20:48:00 GMT)
2.9

33 km
(100 km)Philippines Sea, 239 km northeast of Tuguegarao City, Philippines MoreMap
09 April 2021 - 09:53 PM (PST) (9 Apr 2021 13:53:00 GMT)
2.9

35 km
(116 km)South China Sea, 40 km west of Vigan City, Ilocos Sur, Philippinen MoreMap
09 April 2021 - 09:53 PM (PST) (9 Apr 2021 13:53:00 GMT)
2.8

1 km
(84 km)South China Sea, 33 km southwest of Vigan City, Ilocos Sur, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Apr 2021 5:21 am (GMT +8) (8 Apr 2021 21:21:00 GMT)
2.2

30 km
(89 km)8.2 km east of Ilagan, Province of Isabela, Cagayan Valley, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
8 Apr 2021 4:22 am (GMT +8) (7 Apr 2021 20:22:00 GMT)
3.1

29 km
(123 km)South China Sea, 27 km west of Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 2:38 am (GMT +8) (7 Apr 2021 18:38:00 GMT)
3.6

14 km
(97 km)South China Sea, 46 km northeast of Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 1:49 am (GMT +8) (7 Apr 2021 17:49:00 GMT)
3.0

8 km
(85 km)South China Sea, 73 km north of Claveria, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
7 Apr 2021 4:58 am (GMT +8) (6 Apr 2021 20:58:00 GMT)
3.2

1 km
(49 km)South China Sea, 58 km north of Claveria, Philippines MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 7:00 pm (GMT +8) (6 Apr 2021 11:00:00 GMT)
2.2

18 km
(89 km)29 km southeast of Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Apr 2021 2:53 am (GMT +8) (5 Apr 2021 18:53:30 GMT)
3.3

1 km
(49 km)10.6 km northwest of Roxas, Province of Isabela, Cagayan Valley, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
5 Apr 2021 5:18 am (GMT +8) (4 Apr 2021 21:18:00 GMT)
2.2

23 km
(94 km)South China Sea, 45 km southwest of Vigan City, Ilocos Sur, Philippines MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 3:50 am (GMT +8) (4 Apr 2021 19:50:00 GMT)
2.7

81 km
(130 km)Philippines Sea, 141 km east of Tuguegarao City, Philippines MoreMap
05 April 2021 - 03:50 AM (PST) (4 Apr 2021 19:50:00 GMT)
2.7

15 km
(116 km)Philippines Sea, 124 km east of Tuguegarao City, Philippines MoreMap
05 April 2021 - 01:43 AM (PST) (4 Apr 2021 17:43:00 GMT)
2.3

20 km
(44 km)South China Sea, 198 km northeast of Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
4 Apr 2021 4:41 am (GMT +8) (3 Apr 2021 20:41:00 GMT)
2.2

35 km
(51 km)24 km south of Aparri, Province of Cagayan, Cagayan Valley, Philippines MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 12:26 am (GMT +8) (3 Apr 2021 16:26:00 GMT)
2.5

173 km
(111 km)South China Sea, 93 km north of Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines MoreMap
3 Apr 2021 11:24 pm (GMT +8) (3 Apr 2021 15:24:00 GMT)
2.3

49 km
Patoc (22 km)Province of Abra, 47 km north of Mankayan, Philippines MoreMap
3 Apr 2021 8:52 am (GMT +8) (3 Apr 2021 00:52:00 GMT)
2.7

7 km
(88 km)South China Sea, 58 km north of Claveria, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
3 Apr 2021 4:25 am (GMT +8) (2 Apr 2021 20:25:00 GMT)
2.6

2 km
Babuyan Claro (9 km)South China Sea, 96 km south of Basco, Philippines MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 10:18 pm (GMT +8) (2 Apr 2021 14:18:00 GMT)
2.3

24 km
(50 km)South China Sea, 87 km north of Aparri, Philippines MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 10:13 am (GMT +8) (2 Apr 2021 02:13:12 GMT)
3.2

17 km
(60 km)Philippines Sea, 72 km east of Tuguegarao City, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
02 April 2021 - 08:29 AM (PST) (2 Apr 2021 00:29:00 GMT)
2.4

73 km
Babuyan Claro (76 km)South China Sea, 191 km north of Tuguegarao City, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
2 Apr 2021 5:25 am (GMT +8) (1 Apr 2021 21:25:00 GMT)
2.7

10 km
Patoc (10 km)14 km west of Bontoc, Mountain Province, Cordillera, Philippines 2 reportsMoreMap
2 Apr 2021 4:06 am (GMT +8) (1 Apr 2021 20:06:00 GMT)
2.5

16 km
Babuyan Claro (171 km)South China Sea, 139 km north of Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 12:39 am (GMT +8) (1 Apr 2021 16:39:00 GMT)
2.2

27 km
(127 km)South China Sea, 55 km west of Batac City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 3:38 pm (GMT +8) (1 Apr 2021 07:38:00 GMT)
3.2

17 km
(124 km)South China Sea, 49 km north of Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 3:32 pm (GMT +8) (1 Apr 2021 07:32:00 GMT)
2.2

16 km
(97 km)South China Sea, 20 km northwest of Vigan City, Ilocos Sur, Philippines MoreMap
01 April 2021 - 03:32 PM (PST) (1 Apr 2021 07:32:00 GMT)
2.2

3 km
(67 km)Province of Abra, Cordillera, 29 km northeast of Vigan City, Philippines MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 3:19 pm (GMT +8) (1 Apr 2021 07:19:00 GMT)
3.6

26 km
(121 km)45 km northeast of Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 Apr 2021 12:32 am (GMT +8) (31 Mar 2021 16:32:00 GMT)
2.6

103 km
(63 km)19 km west of Aparri, Province of Cagayan, Cagayan Valley, Philippines MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 1:59 pm (GMT +8) (31 Mar 2021 05:59:00 GMT)
2.3

50 km
Binuluan (11 km)Kalinga, 18 km northeast of Bontoc, Mountain Province, Cordillera, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
31 Mar 2021 1:30 am (GMT +8) (30 Mar 2021 17:30:00 GMT)
2.2

6 km
Patoc (98 km)South China Sea, 45 km northwest of Tagudin, Ilocos Sur, Philippines MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 9:05 pm (GMT +8) (30 Mar 2021 13:05:00 GMT)
2.7

64 km
(43 km)Philippines Sea, 87 km northeast of Tuguegarao City, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
30 March 2021 - 03:00 AM (PST) (29 Mar 2021 19:00:00 GMT)
3.3

13 km
(59 km)South China Sea, 95 km north of Aparri, Philippines MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 3:00 am (GMT +8) (29 Mar 2021 19:00:00 GMT)
2.2

28 km
Babuyan Claro (55 km)186 km north of Tuguegarao City, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Mar 2021 1:54 am (GMT +8) (28 Mar 2021 17:54:00 GMT)
2.2

3 km
Patoc (105 km)South China Sea, 52 km southwest of Vigan City, Ilocos Sur, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Mar 2021 3:19 am (GMT +8) (27 Mar 2021 19:19:00 GMT)
2.3

1 km
(114 km)43 km northeast of Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
26 Mar 2021 1:59 pm (GMT +8) (26 Mar 2021 05:59:00 GMT)
2.8

6 km
(116 km)South China Sea, 13 km west of Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 1:31 pm (GMT +8) (26 Mar 2021 05:31:00 GMT)
2.7

15 km
Babuyan Claro (34 km)South China Sea, 180 km northeast of Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 March 2021 - 08:20 PM (PST) (25 Mar 2021 12:20:00 GMT)
2.6

1 km
(75 km)21 km southwest of Ilagan, Province of Isabela, Cagayan Valley, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
25 March 2021 - 07:06 AM (PST) (24 Mar 2021 23:06:00 GMT)
2.2

23 km
Ambalatungan (15 km)7.2 km northeast of Pasil, Kalinga, Cordillera, Philippines MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 11:14 pm (GMT +8) (24 Mar 2021 15:14:00 GMT)
2.5

13 km
Patoc (84 km)South China Sea, 29 km northwest of Tagudin, Ilocos Sur, Philippines MoreMap
24 March 2021 - 08:15 AM (PST) (24 Mar 2021 00:15:00 GMT)
2.2

6 km
(113 km)41 km northeast of Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Mar 2021 4:53 am (GMT +8) (23 Mar 2021 20:53:00 GMT)
2.3

39 km
Binuluan (58 km)5.4 km southwest of Roxas, Province of Isabela, Cagayan Valley, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
21 Mar 2021 2:37 am (GMT +8) (20 Mar 2021 18:37:00 GMT)
2.4

7 km
(175 km)South China Sea, 70 km northwest of Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines MoreMap
21 March 2021 - 02:37 AM (PST) (20 Mar 2021 18:37:00 GMT)
2.5

13 km
Ambalatungan (179 km)South China Sea, 71 km northwest of Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines MoreMap
21 Mar 2021 2:16 am (GMT +8) (20 Mar 2021 18:16:51 GMT)
3.1

33 km
Babuyan Claro (44 km)Philippines Sea, 144 km northeast of Aparri, Philippines MoreMap
21 March 2021 - 02:16 AM (PST) (20 Mar 2021 18:16:00 GMT)
2.9

3 km
Camiguin de Babuyanes (14 km)71 km north of Aparri, Province of Cagayan, Cagayan Valley, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.5 x 1010 joules (26.3 megawatt hours, equivalent to 22.6 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.