Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 7, 2021 10:14 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia: past 7 days

Updated Dec 7, 2021 10:14 GMT -
During the past 7 days, West Nusa Tenggara was shaken by 5 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 4 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 8 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.6 quake Sumba Strait, 99 km west of Waingapu, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia, Dec 1, 2021 3:56 am (GMT +8)
Biggest quake today: 4.3 quake Flores Sea, 88 km north of Bima, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia, Dec 6, 2021 10:24 pm (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (17 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, December 6, 2021 14:24 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Dec 6, 2021 10:24 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 6, 2021 14:24 GMT)
4.3

10 km
Flores Sea, 88 km north of Bima, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 12:03 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 6, 2021 04:03 GMT)
4.4

10 km
19 km southwest of Dompu, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 10:55 am (GMT +8) (Dec 6, 2021 02:55 GMT)
2.6

15 km
35 km southeast of Sumbawa Besar, Indonesia MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 10:39 am (GMT +8) (Dec 6, 2021 02:39 GMT)
4.4

10 km
Indian Ocean, 22 km southwest of Dompu, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 10:21 am (GMT +8) (Dec 6, 2021 02:21 GMT)
3.3

170 km
Flores Sea, 36 km north of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 10:01 am (GMT +8) (Dec 6, 2021 02:01 GMT)
3.8

10 km
25 km southwest of Dompu, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 9:40 am (GMT +8) (Dec 6, 2021 01:40 GMT)
3.4

10 km
Indian Ocean, 36 km south of Dompu, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 8:30 am (GMT +8) (Dec 6, 2021 00:30 GMT)
4.1

10 km
Indian Ocean, 27 km southwest of Dompu, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Saturday, December 4, 2021 02:45 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 4, 2021 10:45 am (GMT +8) (Dec 4, 2021 02:45 GMT)
2.9

53 km
87 km west of Waingapu, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Friday, December 3, 2021 18:28 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 4, 2021 2:28 am (GMT +8) (Dec 3, 2021 18:28 GMT)
2.7

238 km
Flores Sea, 40 km north of Sumbawa Besar, Indonesia MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 8:12 am (GMT +8) (Dec 3, 2021 00:12 GMT)
3.1

25 km
Flores Sea, 28 km northwest of Bima, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, December 2, 2021 19:12 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Dec 3, 2021 3:12 am (GMT +8) (Dec 2, 2021 19:12 GMT)
2.9

107 km
9.9 km southwest of Dompu, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 1:58 am (GMT +8) (Dec 2, 2021 17:58 GMT)
2.2

177 km
Flores Sea, 31 km northeast of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 1:19 am (GMT +8) (Dec 2, 2021 17:19 GMT)
2.6

167 km
Flores Sea, 45 km west of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 12:48 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 2, 2021 04:48 GMT)
2.3

10 km
93 km east of Matalam, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 12:31 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 2, 2021 04:31 GMT)
2.6

17 km
Sumbawa Region, Indonesia MoreMap
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 19:56 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 1, 2021 3:56 am (GMT +8) (Nov 30, 2021 19:56 GMT)
4.6

18 km
Sumba Region, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.3 x 1012 joules (368 megawatt hours, equivalent to 316 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.