2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Malaga, Andalusia, Spain, in the past 24 hours on Sunday, July 3, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 3, 2022 09:15 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 6 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Malaga had 1 quake of magnitude 2.1. There were also 6 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.2 | Spain: NE MONTEFRÍO.GR -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.1 | 16 km SW of Granada, Andalusia, Spain -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Malaga, Andalusia, Spain (updated )

Past 24 hours:7 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days:14 quakes | 4 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:65 quakes | 18 quakes M2+
Past 90 days:214 quakes | 43 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 365 days:1,083 quakes | 175 quakes M2+ | 21 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Malaga, Andalusia, Spain | Worldwide

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (7 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, July 3, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Jul 3, 2022 8:12 am (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 06:12 GMT)
1.2

11 km
Spain: NE MONTEFRÍO.GR MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 3:22 am (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 01:22 GMT)
1.5

9 km
18 km west of Santafé, Granada, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 3:00 am (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 01:00 GMT)
1.4

20 km
Spain: NW ESPEJO.CO MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 2:18 am (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 00:18 GMT)
1.0

12 km
Spain: SW ÍLLORA.GR MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 2:06 am (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 00:06 GMT)
1.4

7 km
Spain: SW ÍLLORA.GR MoreMap
Saturday, July 2, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Jul 2, 2022 10:53 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 2, 2022 20:53 GMT)
1.9

10 km
18 km east of Loja, Granada, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 7:20 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 2, 2022 17:20 GMT)
2.1

2 km
16 km southwest of Granada, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.7 x 108 joules (46.4 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Malaga Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Malaga?

The last earthquake in Malaga occurred 3 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.2 earthquake - Spain: NE MONTEFRÍO.GR on Sunday, Jul 3, 2022 at 8:12 am (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Malaga today?

In the past 24 hours, Malaga, Andalusia, Spain had 7 quakes up to magnitude 2.1.

What was the strongest quake in Malaga today?

The strongest earthquake in Malaga today occurred 16 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.1 earthquake - 16 km southwest of Granada, Andalusia, Spain, on Saturday, Jul 2, 2022 at 7:20 pm (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.