Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Thesprotia, Epirus, Greece, in the past 24 hours on Saturday, January 28, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Jan 28, 2023 20:58 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 6 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 12 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Thesprotia had 6 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 12 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.6 | Greece -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.6 | 21 km SW of Trikala, Thessaly, Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Thesprotia, Epirus, Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours9 quakes6 quakes M2+
Past 7 days112 quakes33 quakes M2+4 quakes M3+
Past 30 days390 quakes92 quakes M2+11 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 90 days1,219 quakes285 quakes M2+20 quakes M3+2 quakes M4+
Past 365 days5,141 quakes1,139 quakes M2+101 quakes M3+19 quakes M4+1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Thesprotia, Epirus, Greece | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (18 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, January 28, 2023 GMT (13 quakes)
Jan 28, 2023 10:43 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 28, 2023 20:43 GMT)
0.6

10.6 km
Greece More
Jan 28, 2023 9:48 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 28, 2023 19:48 GMT)
0.7

5 km
Greece More
Jan 28, 2023 3:52 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 28, 2023 13:52 GMT)
2.2

26 km
28 km northwest of Preveza, Nomos Prevézis, Epirus, Greece More
Jan 28, 2023 2:40 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 28, 2023 12:40 GMT)
1.3

22 km
Greece: 12 Km E From Palairos Aitoloakarnania More
Jan 28, 2023 1:51 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 28, 2023 11:51 GMT)
2.6

11 km
21 km southwest of Trikala, Thessaly, Greece More
Jan 28, 2023 1:01 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 28, 2023 11:01 GMT)
2.4

10 km
Ionian Sea, 6.3 km west of Ithaki, Greece More
Jan 28, 2023 11:24 am (GMT +2) (Jan 28, 2023 09:24 GMT)
0.7

8.2 km
Greece: 8 Km WSW From Tyrnavos More
Jan 28, 2023 11:13 am (GMT +2) (Jan 28, 2023 09:13 GMT)
2.4

84 km
19 km east of Karditsa, Nomos Kardhitsas, Thessaly, Greece More
Jan 28, 2023 8:27 am (GMT +2) (Jan 28, 2023 06:27 GMT)
2.1

5 km
Ionian Sea, 8.1 km north of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece More
Jan 28, 2023 8:27 am (GMT +2) (Jan 28, 2023 06:27 GMT)
2.0

7.6 km
Ionian Sea, 8.3 km northeast of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece More
Jan 28, 2023 7:12 am (GMT +2) (Jan 28, 2023 05:12 GMT)
1.2

5.6 km
Greece: 4 Km SSE From Nafpaktos More
Jan 28, 2023 6:20 am (GMT +2) (Jan 28, 2023 04:20 GMT)
0.9

8.2 km
Greece: 3 Km WNW From Nafpaktos More
Jan 28, 2023 3:53 am (GMT +2) (Jan 28, 2023 01:53 GMT)
0.9

16 km
Greece: 2 Km NE From Agios Nikitas More
Friday, January 27, 2023 GMT (5 quakes)
Jan 28, 2023 1:33 am (GMT +2) (Jan 27, 2023 23:33 GMT)
0.7

15 km
Greece: 14 Km ESE From Patrai More
Jan 28, 2023 1:33 am (GMT +2) (Jan 27, 2023 23:33 GMT)
0.7

15 km
Greece More
Jan 28, 2023 1:33 am (GMT +2) (Jan 27, 2023 23:33 GMT)
0.7

15 km
Greece More
Jan 28, 2023 1:33 am (GMT +2) (Jan 27, 2023 23:33 GMT)
0.7

15 km
Greece More
Jan 28, 2023 1:05 am (GMT +2) (Jan 27, 2023 23:05 GMT)
1.8

10 km
Ionian Sea, 33 km west of Argostoli, Greece More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.3 x 109 joules (370 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.318 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Castrocucco, Italy (CUC/MN network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Castrocucco, Italy: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Thesprotia Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Thesprotia?

The last earthquake in Thesprotia occurred 16 minutes ago: Minor mag. 0.6 earthquake - Greece on Saturday, Jan 28, 2023 at 10:43 pm (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Thesprotia today?

In the past 24 hours, Thesprotia, Epirus, Greece had 18 quakes up to magnitude 2.6.

What was the strongest quake in Thesprotia today?

The strongest earthquake in Thesprotia today occurred 9 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.6 earthquake - 21 km southwest of Trikala, Thessaly, Greece, on Saturday, Jan 28, 2023 at 1:51 pm (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings