Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 5, 2021 14:14 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes in or near Korkut İlçesi, Muş, Turkey: September 2021

Updated Dec 5, 2021 14:14 GMT -
During Sep 2021, Korkut İlçesi was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 6 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 3 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.4 quake 26 km southwest of Bulanık, Muş, Turkey, Sep 28, 2021 10:08 pm (GMT +3)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (11 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 07:52 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 29, 2021 10:52 am (GMT +3) (Sep 29, 2021 07:52 GMT)
2.2

7 km
26 km southwest of Bulanık, Muş, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 29, 2021 9:34 am (GMT +3) (Sep 29, 2021 06:34 GMT)
2.2

8 km
22 km west of Bulanık, Muş, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 23:44 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 29, 2021 2:44 am (GMT +3) (Sep 28, 2021 23:44 GMT)
2.8

5 km
26 km southwest of Bulanık, Muş, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 28, 2021 10:08 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 28, 2021 19:08 GMT)
3.4

5.3 km
26 km southwest of Bulanık, Muş, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 28, 2021 3:06 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 28, 2021 12:06 GMT)
2.4

7 km
26 km southwest of Bulanık, Muş, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, September 27, 2021 06:40 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 27, 2021 9:40 am (GMT +3) (Sep 27, 2021 06:40 GMT)
1.9

11 km
3.5 km northwest of Karlıova, Bingöl, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 00:23 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 23, 2021 3:23 am (GMT +3) (Sep 23, 2021 00:23 GMT)
0.9

13 km
Turkey: ORENLIK-TATVAN (BITLIS) MoreMap
Monday, September 20, 2021 23:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 21, 2021 2:55 am (GMT +3) (Sep 20, 2021 23:55 GMT)
1.5

12 km
10.9 km northwest of Bulanık, Muş, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 01:11 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 14, 2021 4:11 am (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 01:11 GMT)
2.7

2 km
2.4 km south of Kozluk, Batman, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, September 6, 2021 06:51 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 6, 2021 9:51 am (GMT +3) (Sep 6, 2021 06:51 GMT)
2.1

7 km
6.2 km southwest of Kozluk, Batman, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, September 5, 2021 23:07 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 6, 2021 2:07 am (GMT +3) (Sep 5, 2021 23:07 GMT)
3.1

8 km
3.5 km south of Kozluk, Batman, Turkey MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.3 x 1010 joules (3.64 megawatt hours, equivalent to 3.14 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.