Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 22, 2021 00:37 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Eskişehir, Turkey: past 7 days

Updated Oct 22, 2021 00:37 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Eskişehir was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.2 and 3 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 14 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.2 quake 31 km southwest of İnegöl, Bursa, Turkey, Oct 17, 2021 5:00 pm (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 2.1 quake 15 km west of Beypazarı, Ankara, Turkey, Oct 22, 2021 2:52 am (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (18 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 23:52 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 22, 2021 2:52 am (GMT +3) (Oct 21, 2021 23:52 GMT)
2.1

4.2 km
300 km (186 mi)15 km west of Beypazarı, Ankara, Turkey MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 11:49 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 21, 2021 20:49 GMT)
1.2

15 km
98 km (61 mi)Turkey: PUSATLAR-CAVDARHISAR (KUTAHYA) MoreMap
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 02:28 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 20, 2021 5:28 am (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 02:28 GMT)
1.4

5.3 km
200 km (124 mi)Turkey: UCKUYU-SULTANDAGI (AFYONKARAHISAR) MoreMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 16:11 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 19, 2021 7:11 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 16:11 GMT)
1.5
261 km (162 mi)7.7 km southeast of Sivrihisar, Eskişehir, Turkey MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 6:39 am (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 03:39 GMT)
1.2

14 km
189 km (117 mi)Turkey: AYRITEPE-YUNAK (KONYA) MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 6:37 am (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 03:37 GMT)
1.4

7.5 km
188 km (117 mi)Turkey: AYRITEPE-YUNAK (KONYA) MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 22:23 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 19, 2021 1:23 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 22:23 GMT)
2.1

5 km
306 km (190 mi)17 km west of Beypazarı, Ankara, Turkey MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 5:07 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 02:07 GMT)
1.4

6.1 km
168 km (104 mi)Turkey: KOCYAYLA-BALA (ANKARA) MoreMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 14:00 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 17, 2021 5:00 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 14:00 GMT)
3.2

5 km
153 km (95 mi)31 km southwest of İnegöl, Bursa, Turkey
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 7:15 am (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 04:15 GMT)
1.9

9.6 km
305 km (190 mi)20 km west of Beypazarı, Ankara, Turkey MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 5:40 am (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 02:40 GMT)
1.8

5 km
300 km (186 mi)13 km west of Beypazarı, Ankara, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, October 16, 2021 10:52 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 16, 2021 1:52 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 16, 2021 10:52 GMT)
0.7
213 km (132 mi)Turkey: AKHAREM-ORHANGAZI (BURSA) MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 11:37 am (GMT +3) (Oct 16, 2021 08:37 GMT)
1.8
186 km (116 mi)Eskişehir, 16 km southeast of Bozüyük, Bilecik, Turkey MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 11:37 am (GMT +3) (Oct 16, 2021 08:37 GMT)
2.0

7 km
225 km (140 mi)Bilecik, 33 km north of Eskişehir, Turkey MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 6:41 am (GMT +3) (Oct 16, 2021 03:41 GMT)
1.7

13 km
295 km (183 mi)6.9 km west of Beypazarı, Ankara, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 15:58 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 15, 2021 6:58 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 15, 2021 15:58 GMT)
1.6

16 km
181 km (112 mi)19 km southeast of Afyonkarahisar, Turkey MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 1:03 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 15, 2021 10:03 GMT)
1.4
149 km (93 mi)Turkey: BULDUK-CIHANBEYLI (KONYA) MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 11:45 am (GMT +3) (Oct 15, 2021 08:45 GMT)
1.4
227 km (141 mi)Turkey: AKYURT-MAHMUDIYE (ESKISEHIR) MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.4 x 109 joules (1.23 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.06 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.