Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Departamento de Lujan, Mendoza, Argentina, past 30 days

Updated 18 Apr 2021 14:51 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Departamento de Lujan was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 10 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 28 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.6 quake Cordillera Province, 52 km southeast of Santiago de Chile, Provincia de Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan, Chile, 8 Apr 2021 10:02 pm (GMT -4)
Most recent quake: 3.1 quake Departamento de Rivadavia, 27 km south of San Martin, Mendoza, Argentina, 16/04/2021 23:29:39
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (40 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 17 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16/04/2021 23:29:39 (17 Apr 2021 02:29:39 GMT)
3.1

12 km
(116 km)Departamento de Rivadavia, 27 km south of San Martin, Mendoza, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thu, 15 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
15/04/2021 16:19:15 (15 Apr 2021 19:19:15 GMT)
2.7

32 km
(144 km)Departamento de Junin, 21 km southeast of San Martin, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
15/04/2021 14:24:54 (15 Apr 2021 17:24:54 GMT)
2.9

19 km
(96 km)Departamento de San Carlos, 88 km southwest of San Martin, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
15/04/2021 04:11:05 (15 Apr 2021 07:11:05 GMT)
3.6

124 km
(215 km)Departamento de Veinticinco de Mayo, 77 km southeast of Caucete, San Juan, Argentina
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14/04/2021 16:39:01 (14 Apr 2021 19:39:01 GMT)
2.9

122 km
(87 km)Departamento de Calingasta, San Juan, Argentina, 78 km northeast of Los Andes, Valparaiso, Chile MoreMap
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Apr 2021 06:48:59 GMT
2.8

103 km
(88 km)32 km northeast of Los Andes, Valparaiso, Chile MoreMap
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
11 Apr 2021 13:02:15 GMT
3.0

80 km
(95 km)Provincia de Chacabuco, 29 km northwest of Santiago de Chile, Provincia de Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan, Chile MoreMap
11/04/2021 08:53:20 (11 Apr 2021 11:53:20 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(156 km)27 km east of San Martin, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
10/04/2021 13:13:04 (10 Apr 2021 16:13:04 GMT)
3.0

138 km
(97 km)Departamento de Calingasta, San Juan, Argentina, 79 km northeast of Los Andes, Valparaiso, Chile MoreMap
10/04/2021 05:05:17 (10 Apr 2021 08:05:17 GMT)
2.6

95 km
(114 km)10.7 km west of San Martin, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Apr 2021 10:02 pm (GMT -4) (9 Apr 2021 02:02:10 GMT)
4.6

114 km
(37 km)Cordillera Province, 52 km southeast of Santiago de Chile, Provincia de Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan, Chile 27 reportsMoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Apr 2021 4:27 am (GMT -3) (8 Apr 2021 07:27:49 GMT)
2.6

113 km
(30 km)74 km northeast of Santiago de Chile, Provincia de Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan, Chile MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 1:36 am (GMT -3) (8 Apr 2021 04:36:12 GMT)
2.5

30 km
(94 km)Departamento de Las Heras, 21 km west of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
6 Apr 2021 5:16 pm (GMT -3) (6 Apr 2021 20:16:00 GMT)
2.7

113 km
(126 km)Departamento de Calingasta, San Juan, 107 km northwest of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 9:50 am (GMT -3) (6 Apr 2021 12:50:49 GMT)
2.7

9 km
(112 km)Departamento de Rivadavia, 24 km southwest of San Martin, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
06/04/2021 03:34:48 (6 Apr 2021 06:34:48 GMT)
2.8

114 km
(186 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 69 km south of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
06/04/2021 00:38:30 (6 Apr 2021 03:38:30 GMT)
2.5

124 km
(106 km)Departamento de Calingasta, San Juan, 103 km northwest of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Apr 2021 7:20 am (GMT -3) (5 Apr 2021 10:20:31 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(142 km)Departamento de Las Heras, 79 km northwest of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
3 Apr 2021 6:31 pm (GMT -3) (3 Apr 2021 21:31:09 GMT)
4.0

118 km
(136 km)Departamento de Calingasta, 144 km southwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina 2 reportsMoreMap
2 Apr 2021 10:07 pm (GMT -3) (3 Apr 2021 01:07:31 GMT)
3.0

5 km
(115 km)Departamento de Las Heras, 16 km northwest of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Apr 2021 4:27 pm (GMT -3) (2 Apr 2021 19:27:43 GMT)
2.5

10 km
(124 km)Departamento de Rivadavia, 32 km south of San Martin, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 5:13 am (GMT -3) (2 Apr 2021 08:13:10 GMT)
2.6

131 km
(78 km)44 km east of Los Andes, Valparaiso, Chile MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Apr 2021 10:21 am (GMT -3) (1 Apr 2021 13:21:58 GMT)
3.1

111 km
(69 km)Provincia de Los Andes, Valparaiso, 82 km northeast of Santiago de Chile, Provincia de Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan, Chile MoreMap
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Mar 2021 12:23 am (GMT -3) (31 Mar 2021 03:23:25 GMT)
3.0

126 km
(130 km)Departamento de Calingasta, San Juan, Argentina, 80 km northeast of San Felipe, Valparaiso, Chile MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30/03/2021 17:37:33 (30 Mar 2021 20:37:33 GMT)
2.5

7 km
(60 km)Departamento de Las Heras, 99 km west of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Mar 2021 5:11 pm (GMT -3) (29 Mar 2021 20:11:12 GMT)
2.7

118 km
(223 km)Departamento de Veinticinco de Mayo, 84 km southeast of Caucete, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Mar 2021 8:38 pm (GMT -3) (28 Mar 2021 23:38:46 GMT)
2.6

143 km
(81 km)Departamento de Las Heras, 21 km southwest of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27/03/2021 09:23:19 (27 Mar 2021 12:23:19 GMT)
2.6

27 km
(93 km)Departamento de Lujan, 23 km south of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
26 Mar 2021 5:41 pm (GMT -3) (26 Mar 2021 20:41:30 GMT)
3.1

10 km
(132 km)Departamento de Las Heras, 31 km north of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 8:09 am (GMT -3) (26 Mar 2021 11:09:28 GMT)
2.8

126 km
(102 km)Departamento de Calingasta, San Juan, 1 km northwest of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
25 Mar 2021 3:12 pm (GMT -3) (25 Mar 2021 18:12:05 GMT)
2.5

10 km
(146 km)Departamento de San Carlos, 71 km south of San Martin, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 2:17 pm (GMT -3) (25 Mar 2021 17:17:21 GMT)
2.5

18 km
(198 km)Departamento de La Paz, 84 km southeast of San Martin, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Mar 2021 6:49 am (GMT -3) (24 Mar 2021 09:49:01 GMT)
2.7

130 km
(67 km)Departamento de Las Heras, 77 km west of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 Mar 2021 4:37 pm (GMT -3) (23 Mar 2021 19:37:15 GMT)
2.8

99 km
(86 km)Provincia de Chacabuco, Santiago Metropolitan, 21 km south of Los Andes, Valparaiso, Chile MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 3:03 am (GMT -3) (23 Mar 2021 06:03:47 GMT)
2.6

74 km
(126 km)21 km west of San Felipe, Valparaiso, Chile MoreMap
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Mar 2021 5:34 am (GMT -3) (22 Mar 2021 08:34:05 GMT)
3.9

78 km
(126 km)20 km west of San Felipe, Valparaiso, Chile 2 reportsMoreMap
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
21/03/2021 04:27:57 (21 Mar 2021 07:27:57 GMT)
2.5

30 km
(158 km)Santa Rosa, 57 km southeast of San Martin, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
21 Mar 2021 12:37 am (GMT -3) (21 Mar 2021 03:37:51 GMT)
3.2

130 km
(87 km)Departamento de Lujan, 114 km west of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
20/03/2021 22:53:26 (21 Mar 2021 01:53:26 GMT)
2.6

25 km
(82 km)Departamento de Lujan, 25 km southwest of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20/03/2021 05:47:38 (20 Mar 2021 08:47:38 GMT)
2.6

116 km
(113 km)Departamento de Calingasta, San Juan, 106 km northwest of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.6 x 1011 joules (184 megawatt hours, equivalent to 159 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.