Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Bas-Rhin, Grand Est, France, past 30 days

Updated 21 Apr 2021 14:23 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Bas-Rhin had 8 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 43 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.9 quake 10.1 km northeast of Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin, Grand Est, France, 10 April 2021 00:49 GMT
Biggest quake today: 1.3 quake Colmar F, France, Apr 21 12:02:31
Most recent quake: 1.2 quake Stein Am Rhein SH, Germany, Apr 21 14:41:20
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (52 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wed, 21 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
Apr 21 14:41:20 (21 Apr 2021 12:41:20 GMT)
1.2

20 km
(326 km)Stein Am Rhein SH, Germany MoreMap
Apr 21 12:02:31 (21 Apr 2021 10:02:31 GMT)
1.3

7.7 km
(270 km)Colmar F, France MoreMap
21 Apr 2021 10:02:22 GMT
1.2
(224 km)14 km north of Saint-Dié, Vosges, Grand Est, France MoreMap
Tue, 20 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Apr 2021 23:01:33 GMT
1.2

16 km
(144 km)Near Saarbrücken, France MoreMap
20 Apr 2021 09:57:50 GMT
1.0
(221 km)Meurthe et Moselle, 16 km north of Saint-Dié, Vosges, Grand Est, France MoreMap
Mon, 19 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Apr 2021 10:05:46 GMT
1.7
(142 km)Esch-sur-Alzette, 19 km southwest of Luxembourg MoreMap
Sat, 17 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Apr 17 12:03:44 (17 Apr 2021 10:03:44 GMT)
0.9

18 km
(309 km)Rheinfelden AG, Germany MoreMap
Fri, 16 Apr 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
16 Apr 2021 09:55:31 GMT
1.2
(223 km)Near Saint-Dié-des-Vosges (quarry Blast), France MoreMap
Apr 16 11:54:29 (16 Apr 2021 09:54:29 GMT)
1.8

0.3 km
(236 km)9.3 km west of Sélestat, Bas-Rhin, Grand Est, France MoreMap
Apr 16 11:48:23 (16 Apr 2021 09:48:23 GMT)
2.1

5 km
(268 km)7 km southwest of Balingen, Tuebingen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany 3 reportsMoreMap
Apr 16 11:32:06 (16 Apr 2021 09:32:06 GMT)
1.6

6.6 km
(301 km)10.3 km southeast of Tuttlingen, Freiburg Region, Baden-Württemberg, Germany MoreMap
16 Apr 2021 04:56:55 GMT
1.2
(224 km)Near Saint-Dié-des-Vosges (quarry Blast), France MoreMap
Apr 16 03:11:20 (16 Apr 2021 01:11:20 GMT)
1.9

7.5 km
(266 km)17 km southeast of Epinal, Vosges, Grand Est, France MoreMap
Thu, 15 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Apr 2021 04:57:43 GMT
1.1
(223 km)Near Saint-Dié-des-Vosges (quarry Blast), France MoreMap
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Apr 2021 09:56:21 GMT
1.0
(222 km)Near Saint-Dié-des-Vosges (quarry Blast), France MoreMap
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Apr 13 06:18:20 (13 Apr 2021 04:18:20 GMT)
0.9

16 km
(304 km)Muellheim D, Germany MoreMap
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
12 Apr 2021 10:00:45 GMT
1.6
(139 km)France, 4.8 km south of Esch-sur-Alzette, Luxembourg MoreMap
12 Apr 2021 01:32:46 GMT
1.7

5 km
(159 km)25 km southeast of Sarreguemines, Moselle, Grand Est, France MoreMap
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
11 Apr 2021 21:03:02 GMT
0.5

9.4 km
(207 km)Near Strasbourg, France MoreMap
11 Apr 2021 07:40:27 GMT
0.9

2 km
(286 km)Near Mulhouse, France MoreMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
10 Apr 2021 21:25:01 GMT
0.9

5.5 km
(199 km)Near Strasbourg (induced), France MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 08:54:19 GMT
2.1

5 km
(194 km)7.3 km northwest of Bühl, Karlsruhe Region, Baden-Württemberg, Germany 2 reportsMoreMap
10 Apr 2021 01:29:28 GMT
0.6

5 km
(199 km)Near Strasbourg (induced), France MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 01:27:55 GMT
0.6

4.6 km
(198 km)Near Strasbourg (induced), France MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 00:49:09 GMT
2.9

8 km
(199 km)10.1 km northeast of Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin, Grand Est, France 37 reportsMoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Apr 2021 3:01 pm (GMT +2) (8 Apr 2021 13:01:58 GMT)
?

n/a
(318 km)Near Basel, Basel-City, Switzerland (unconfirmed) 7 reportsMoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Apr 2021 11:55 am (GMT +2) (7 Apr 2021 09:55:02 GMT)
1.0
(224 km)Near Saint-Dié-des-Vosges (quarry Blast), France MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
6 Apr 2021 12:23 pm (GMT +2) (6 Apr 2021 10:23:02 GMT)
1.7
(135 km)18 km northwest of Thionville, Moselle, Grand Est, France MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 11:55 am (GMT +2) (6 Apr 2021 09:55:42 GMT)
0.9
(225 km)Near Épinal, France MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 8:20 am (GMT +2) (6 Apr 2021 06:20:00 GMT)
2.5

4 km
(202 km)13 km east of Pforzheim, Karlsruhe Region, Baden-Württemberg, Germany 2 reportsMoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Apr 03 19:18:05 (3 Apr 2021 17:18:05 GMT)
0.5

6.5 km
(317 km)RADOLFZELL D, Germany MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Apr 2021 2:44 am (GMT +2) (2 Apr 2021 00:44:00 GMT)
1.1

6.9 km
(214 km)Near Strasbourg, Germany MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Apr 2021 11:54 am (GMT +2) (1 Apr 2021 09:54:05 GMT)
0.9
(229 km)Near Épinal (quarry Blast), France MoreMap
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
31 Mar 2021 4:35 pm (GMT +2) (31 Mar 2021 14:35:32 GMT)
1.5

31 km
(292 km)17 km southeast of Villingen-Schwenningen, Germany MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 11:09 am (GMT +2) (31 Mar 2021 09:09:43 GMT)
1.6

26 km
(272 km)12 km west of Villingen-Schwenningen, Germany MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
30 Mar 2021 2:17 pm (GMT +2) (30 Mar 2021 12:17:44 GMT)
1.6

0.7 km
(308 km)Bezirk Schleitheim, 12 km northwest of Schaffhausen, Switzerland 1 reportMoreMap
Mar 30 14:17:44 (30 Mar 2021 12:17:44 GMT)
1.5

1.2 km
(305 km)18 km south of Donaueschingen, Freiburg Region, Baden-Württemberg, Germany MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 1:38 pm (GMT +2) (30 Mar 2021 11:38:15 GMT)
2.3

3 km
(286 km)10.9 km northeast of Tuttlingen, Freiburg Region, Baden-Württemberg, Germany 6 reportsMoreMap
30 Mar 2021 11:59 am (GMT +2) (30 Mar 2021 09:59:20 GMT)
0.9
(225 km)Near Saint-Dié-des-Vosges (quarry Blast), France MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Mar 2021 11:59 am (GMT +2) (29 Mar 2021 09:59:25 GMT)
1.2
(223 km)Near Saint-Dié-des-Vosges (quarry Blast), France MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
26 Mar 2021 23:54:33 GMT
0.8

5.7 km
(209 km)Near Strasbourg, Germany MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 10:04 pm (GMT +1) (26 Mar 2021 21:04:32 GMT)
1.8

18 km
(292 km)2.5 km southwest of Müllheim, Freiburg Region, Baden-Württemberg, Germany MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 10:13 am (GMT +1) (26 Mar 2021 09:13:25 GMT)
0.8
(224 km)Near Saint-Dié-des-Vosges (quarry Blast), France MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Mar 2021 11:14 am (GMT +1) (25 Mar 2021 10:14:01 GMT)
1.2
(271 km)Near Épinal (quarry Blast), France MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Mar 2021 11:56 am (GMT +1) (24 Mar 2021 10:56:54 GMT)
1.2
(226 km)Near Saint-Dié-des-Vosges (quarry Blast), France MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
24 Mar 2021 12:27 am (GMT +1) (23 Mar 2021 23:27:46 GMT)
2.3

20 km
(327 km)10.9 km southeast of Singen, Freiburg Region, Baden-Württemberg, Germany MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 00:27 (23 Mar 2021 23:27:00 GMT)
2.3

19 km
(326 km)9.6 km southeast of Singen, Freiburg Region, Baden-Württemberg, Germany MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 11:38 pm (GMT +1) (23 Mar 2021 22:38:53 GMT)
0.8

0.1 km
(323 km)RADOLFZELL D, Germany MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 11:38 pm (GMT +1) (23 Mar 2021 22:38:49 GMT)
1.0

20 km
(326 km)Stein Am Rhein SH, Germany MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 10:25 am (GMT +1) (23 Mar 2021 09:25:15 GMT)
1.2
(225 km)Near Saint-Dié-des-Vosges (quarry Blast), France MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 1:42 am (GMT +1) (23 Mar 2021 00:42:52 GMT)
1.1

4.3 km
(201 km)Near Strasbourg, Germany MoreMap
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Mar 2021 22:32 (22 Mar 2021 21:32:00 GMT)
2.0

4 km
(265 km)5.5 km southeast of Hechingen, Tuebingen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.9 x 109 joules (799 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.687 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.