Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Northern Mindanao, Philippines, past 30 days

Updated 25 Feb 2021 05:45 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Northern Mindanao was shaken by 17 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 110 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 42 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.6 quake Philippines Sea, 4 km north of Lajanosa Island, Philippines, 2 Feb 2021 6:31 am (GMT +8)
Biggest quake today: 2.4 quake 5.9 km northwest of Tandag, Province of Surigao del Sur, Caraga, Philippines, 24 Feb 2021 2:55 pm (GMT +8)
Most recent quake: 2.0 quake Province of Agusan del Sur, 49 km south of Butuan, Philippines, 25 Feb 2021 11:31 am (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.4 or higher (68 out of 169 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
25 Feb 2021 11:31 am (GMT +8) (25 Feb 2021 03:31:00 GMT)
2.0

33 km
(81 km)Province of Agusan del Sur, 49 km south of Butuan, Philippines MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 8:02 am (GMT +8) (25 Feb 2021 00:02:00 GMT)
2.0

28 km
(116 km)Philippines Sea, 25 km east of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Feb 2021 2:55 pm (GMT +8) (24 Feb 2021 06:55:00 GMT)
2.4

113 km
(88 km)5.9 km northwest of Tandag, Province of Surigao del Sur, Caraga, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
24 February 2021 - 02:55 PM (PST) (24 Feb 2021 06:55:00 GMT)
2.4

111 km
(101 km)Philippines Sea, 12 km east of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 1:48 am (GMT +8) (22 Feb 2021 17:48:00 GMT)
3.2

41 km
(105 km)25 km south of Bayugan, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 3:28 pm (GMT +8) (22 Feb 2021 07:28:59 GMT)
3.0

3 km
(91 km)Mindanao Sea, 51 km southwest of Cotabato City, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
22 Feb 2021 7:21 am (GMT +8) (21 Feb 2021 23:21:00 GMT)
3.0

3 km
Ragang (15 km)1.9 km north of Wao, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 5:00 am (GMT +8) (21 Feb 2021 21:00:00 GMT)
2.5

48 km
Leonard Range (29 km)Philippines Sea, 12 km southeast of Panabo, Philippines MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 12:39 am (GMT +8) (21 Feb 2021 16:39:00 GMT)
2.8

26 km
(63 km)Philippines Sea, 8.5 km southeast of Dapa, Philippines MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 4:53 pm (GMT +8) (21 Feb 2021 08:53:00 GMT)
2.4

34 km
(96 km)Philippines Sea, 40 km northeast of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
21 February 2021 - 04:53 PM (PST) (21 Feb 2021 08:53:00 GMT)
2.6

31 km
(74 km)Philippines Sea, 33 km north of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 8:41 am (GMT +8) (21 Feb 2021 00:41:00 GMT)
2.5

25 km
(68 km)Philippines Sea, 12 km southeast of Dapa, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
21 Feb 2021 6:08 am (GMT +8) (20 Feb 2021 22:08:00 GMT)
3.2

9 km
(109 km)14 km southwest of Bah-Bah, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 1:33 am (GMT +8) (20 Feb 2021 17:33:00 GMT)
2.4

1 km
(30 km)16 km west of Kidapawan, Province of Cotabato, Soccsksargen, Philippines MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 11:23 pm (GMT +8) (20 Feb 2021 15:23:00 GMT)
3.0

5 km
(113 km)14 km west of Bah-Bah, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
20 February 2021 - 09:50 PM (PST) (20 Feb 2021 13:50:00 GMT)
2.6

24 km
(62 km)Philippines Sea, 9.3 km south of Dapa, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 7:50 am (GMT +8) (19 Feb 2021 23:50:11 GMT)
3.4

15 km
(65 km)Philippines Sea, 70 km east of Surigao City, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 7:46 am (GMT +8) (19 Feb 2021 23:46:00 GMT)
2.8

16 km
(71 km)Philippines Sea, 20 km southeast of Dapa, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Feb 2021 7:41 am (GMT +8) (18 Feb 2021 23:41:00 GMT)
2.7

8 km
Cuernos de Negros (2 km)15 km southwest of Dumaguete, Negros Oriental, Central Visayas, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 12:51 am (GMT +8) (17 Feb 2021 16:51:55 GMT)
3.4

17 km
(107 km)Philippines Sea, 18 km east of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 11:42 pm (GMT +8) (17 Feb 2021 15:42:00 GMT)
2.5

26 km
(68 km)Philippines Sea, 50 km north of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 11:09 pm (GMT +8) (17 Feb 2021 15:09:00 GMT)
2.6

62 km
(76 km)Province of Agusan del Sur, 75 km south of Butuan, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
17 February 2021 - 06:12 AM (PST) (16 Feb 2021 22:12:00 GMT)
2.4

13 km
(102 km)Philippines Sea, 48 km northeast of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 2:55 am (GMT +8) (16 Feb 2021 18:55:00 GMT)
2.4

34 km
(81 km)20 km southwest of Talacogon, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 2:43 am (GMT +8) (16 Feb 2021 18:43:00 GMT)
2.7

15 km
Leonard Range (3 km)10.5 km south of San Mariano, Compostela Valley, Davao, Philippines MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 10:11 pm (GMT +8) (16 Feb 2021 14:11:00 GMT)
2.8

19 km
(36 km)Province of Surigao del Norte, 62 km northeast of Butuan, Philippines MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 8:49 pm (GMT +8) (16 Feb 2021 12:49:00 GMT)
2.7

2 km
(113 km)5.6 km southwest of Bah-Bah, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 9:47 am (GMT +8) (16 Feb 2021 01:47:00 GMT)
2.6

2 km
(30 km)Mindanao (more), 23 km north of Mambajao, Philippines MoreMap
16 February 2021 - 09:47 AM (PST) (16 Feb 2021 01:47:00 GMT)
2.7

195 km
Paco (7 km)15 km south of Surigao City, Province of Surigao del Norte, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
16 February 2021 - 08:57 AM (PST) (16 Feb 2021 00:57:00 GMT)
2.5

10 km
Paco (71 km)24 km northwest of Tandag, Province of Surigao del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
15 February 2021 - 12:55 PM (PST) (15 Feb 2021 16:55:00 GMT)
2.9

16 km
Paco (41 km)Province of Surigao del Norte, 70 km northeast of Butuan, Philippines MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 12:54 am (GMT +8) (15 Feb 2021 16:54:00 GMT)
2.6

11 km
Paco (53 km)Philippines Sea, 13 km north of Cantilan, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 5:52 am (GMT +8) (13 Feb 2021 21:52:00 GMT)
2.4

28 km
Apo (14 km) - Mindanao, Philippines7.1 km east of Kidapawan, Province of Cotabato, Soccsksargen, Philippines MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 1:08 am (GMT +8) (13 Feb 2021 17:08:00 GMT)
2.8

25 km
Cuernos de Negros (36 km)Province of Cebu, 22 km northeast of Sibulan, Philippines MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 8:33 am (GMT +8) (13 Feb 2021 00:33:00 GMT)
2.4

14 km
Apo (28 km) - Mindanao, Philippines9.3 km south of Kidapawan, Province of Cotabato, Soccsksargen, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 6:50 am (GMT +8) (12 Feb 2021 22:50:00 GMT)
2.6

1 km
Leonard Range (128 km)Province of Surigao del Sur, 22 km east of San Francisco, Philippines MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 8:10 pm (GMT +8) (12 Feb 2021 12:10:00 GMT)
2.7

16 km
Leonard Range (79 km)9.3 km southwest of Veruela, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 7:52 am (GMT +8) (11 Feb 2021 23:52:00 GMT)
3.3

25 km
Cuernos de Negros (78 km)Sulu Sea, 76 km west of Dipolog City, Philippines MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 1:50 am (GMT +8) (11 Feb 2021 17:50:00 GMT)
2.7

12 km
Paco (24 km)1.8 km southeast of Kitcharao, Agusan del Norte, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 11:11 pm (GMT +8) (11 Feb 2021 15:11:00 GMT)
3.0

6 km
(33 km)Mindanao (more), 14 km southwest of Jagna, Bohol, Central Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 7:56 pm (GMT +8) (11 Feb 2021 11:56:00 GMT)
2.5

10 km
Paco (36 km)Philippines Sea, 44 km southeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Feb 2021 3:13 am (GMT +8) (10 Feb 2021 19:13:00 GMT)
3.0

1 km
Apo (21 km) - Mindanao, Philippines8.7 km south of Kidapawan, Province of Cotabato, Soccsksargen, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Feb 2021 11:39 am (GMT +8) (9 Feb 2021 03:39:00 GMT)
2.6

18 km
Paco (42 km)Province of Surigao del Norte, 47 km north of Butuan, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
9 Feb 2021 3:00 am (GMT +8) (8 Feb 2021 19:00:00 GMT)
3.1

2 km
(61 km)20 km west of Ozamiz, Philippines MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 11:10 pm (GMT +8) (8 Feb 2021 15:10:00 GMT)
2.5

19 km
Paco (11 km)34 km south of Surigao City, Province of Surigao del Norte, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
7 Feb 2021 9:59 pm (GMT +8) (7 Feb 2021 13:59:00 GMT)
2.6

2 km
(52 km)Mindanao (more), 53 km east of Jagna, Bohol, Central Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
07 February 2021 - 10:14 AM (PST) (7 Feb 2021 02:14:00 GMT)
2.8

32 km
Paco (32 km)Province of Surigao del Norte, 62 km northeast of Butuan, Philippines MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 10:14 am (GMT +8) (7 Feb 2021 02:14:00 GMT)
2.7

19 km
Paco (26 km)48 km north of Butuan, Agusan del Norte, Caraga, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
7 Feb 2021 8:11 am (GMT +8) (7 Feb 2021 00:11:00 GMT)
2.6

6 km
Paco (61 km)18 km northeast of Butuan, Agusan del Norte, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Feb 2021 8:46 pm (GMT +8) (6 Feb 2021 12:46:00 GMT)
2.5

13 km
Cuernos de Negros (29 km)7.8 km southeast of Santa Catalina, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Feb 2021 7:15 am (GMT +8) (5 Feb 2021 23:15:00 GMT)
2.5

36 km
Paco (110 km)11 km south of Tandag, Province of Surigao del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
4 Feb 2021 3:52 pm (GMT +8) (4 Feb 2021 07:52:00 GMT)
2.5

21 km
Paco (127 km)Philippines Sea, 34 km southeast of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 2:08 pm (GMT +8) (4 Feb 2021 06:08:00 GMT)
2.8

22 km
Paco (119 km)33 km south of Tandag, Province of Surigao del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
3 Feb 2021 9:05 pm (GMT +8) (3 Feb 2021 13:05:00 GMT)
2.6

28 km
Paco (112 km)Philippines Sea, 24 km southeast of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 8:33 pm (GMT +8) (3 Feb 2021 12:33:00 GMT)
2.8

1 km
Cuernos de Negros (45 km)17 km west of Bais City, Negros Oriental, Central Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Feb 2021 2:06 am (GMT +8) (2 Feb 2021 18:06:00 GMT)
2.9

13 km
Paco (105 km)Philippines Sea, 29 km northeast of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
2 Feb 2021 6:31 am (GMT +8) (1 Feb 2021 22:31:00 GMT)
3.6

17 km
Paco (50 km)Philippines Sea, 4 km north of Lajanosa Island, Philippines MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 11:35 pm (GMT +8) (1 Feb 2021 15:35:00 GMT)
2.4

23 km
Malindang (27 km)5.2 km west of Mahayag, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga Peninsula, Philippines MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 7:14 pm (GMT +8) (1 Feb 2021 11:14:00 GMT)
2.5

62 km
(102 km)14 km west of Talacogon, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Jan 2021 1:02 pm (GMT +8) (31 Jan 2021 05:02:00 GMT)
3.6

30 km
Paco (98 km)Philippines Sea, 32 km southeast of Lajanosa Island, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 30 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Jan 2021 4:37 pm (GMT +8) (30 Jan 2021 08:37:00 GMT)
3.4

32 km
Paco (121 km)Philippines Sea, 28 km southeast of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 29 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Jan 2021 9:23 am (GMT +8) (29 Jan 2021 01:23:00 GMT)
2.4

13 km
(107 km)11 km southeast of Talacogon, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 27 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
28 Jan 2021 3:25 am (GMT +8) (27 Jan 2021 19:25:00 GMT)
3.4

17 km
Apo (53 km) - Mindanao, Philippines49 km northwest of Magugpo Poblacion, Province of Davao del Norte, Philippines MoreMap
27 Jan 2021 6:05 pm (GMT +8) (27 Jan 2021 10:05:00 GMT)
2.5

129 km
Paco (119 km)Province of Surigao del Sur, 18 km northeast of Bah-Bah, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 26 Jan 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
26 January 2021 - 11:34 PM (PST) (26 Jan 2021 15:34:00 GMT)
2.5

61 km
Paco (118 km)Philippines Sea, 26 km east of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
26 Jan 2021 11:32 pm (GMT +8) (26 Jan 2021 15:32:00 GMT)
2.4

16 km
Paco (79 km)21 km north of Tandag, Province of Surigao del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
26 Jan 2021 4:16 pm (GMT +8) (26 Jan 2021 08:16:00 GMT)
3.6

11 km
Kalatungan (21 km)29 km southwest of Valencia City, Bukidnon, Northern Mindanao, Philippines MoreMap
26 Jan 2021 2:10 pm (GMT +8) (26 Jan 2021 06:10:00 GMT)
3.1

20 km
(102 km)Mindanao Sea, 66 km west of Cotabato City, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.4 x 1011 joules (37.6 megawatt hours, equivalent to 32.4 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || Fran├žais | Deutsch
Follow us:
Follow us on facebookFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel