Latest quakes in or near Puli, Cundinamarca, Colombia, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, August 10, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 10, 2022 06:25 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 4 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 6 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Puli had 4 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 6 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.3 | 79 km NE of Santiago de Cali, Colombia -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.5 | 25 km SE of Pereira, Departamento de Risaralda, Colombia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Puli, Cundinamarca, Colombia (updated )

Past 24 hours:8 quakes | 4 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:53 quakes | 15 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:245 quakes | 47 quakes M2+ | 7 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:735 quakes | 157 quakes M2+ | 16 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:1,293 quakes | 274 quakes M2+ | 29 quakes M3+ | 8 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

Acacias | Agua de Dios | Alban | Alvarado | Ambalema | Anapoima | Anserma | Anzoategui | Apulo | Aranzazu | ...Show all... | Zipacon | Zipaquira
...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (10 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, August 10, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Aug 9, 2022 10:48 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 10, 2022 03:48 GMT)
2.3

10.9 km
79 km northeast of Santiago de Cali, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 9, 2022 8:49 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 10, 2022 01:49 GMT)
2.1

5 km
24 km west of Anserma, Guática, Departamento de Risaralda, Colombia MoreMap
Tuesday, August 9, 2022 GMT (8 quakes)
Aug 9, 2022 5:08 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 9, 2022 22:08 GMT)
1.0

3 km
Colombia MoreMap
Aug 9, 2022 3:44 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 9, 2022 20:44 GMT)
1.6

78 km
Cundinamarca, 39 km northeast of La Dorada, Caldas, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 9, 2022 1:28 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 9, 2022 18:28 GMT)
1.7

16 km
19 km west of Mesetas, Departamento del Meta, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 9, 2022 11:50 am (GMT -5) (Aug 9, 2022 16:50 GMT)
2.5

137 km
25 km southeast of Pereira, Departamento de Risaralda, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 9, 2022 5:43 am (GMT -5) (Aug 9, 2022 10:43 GMT)
0.8

22 km
Colombia MoreMap
Aug 9, 2022 5:08 am (GMT -5) (Aug 9, 2022 10:08 GMT)
1.5

132 km
3.9 km northwest of Zipaquira, Cundinamarca, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 9, 2022 4:33 am (GMT -5) (Aug 9, 2022 09:33 GMT)
2.1

134 km
12 km north of Villa de San Diego de Ubaté, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 9, 2022 3:46 am (GMT -5) (Aug 9, 2022 08:46 GMT)
0.6

50 km
Colombia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.6 x 108 joules (212 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.183 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Puli Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Puli?

The last earthquake in Puli occurred 2 hours and 37 minutes ago: Weak mag. 2.3 earthquake - 79 km northeast of Santiago de Cali, Colombia, on Tuesday, Aug 9, 2022 at 10:48 pm (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Puli today?

In the past 24 hours, Puli, Cundinamarca, Colombia had 10 quakes up to magnitude 2.5.

What was the strongest quake in Puli today?

The strongest earthquake in Puli today occurred 14 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.5 earthquake - 25 km southeast of Pereira, Departamento de Risaralda, Colombia, on Tuesday, Aug 9, 2022 at 11:50 am (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings