Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Prado, Departamento de Tolima, Colombia, in the past 24 hours on Monday, December 5, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 5, 2022 17:16 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 3 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 8 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Prado had 1 quake of magnitude 3.3 and 3 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 8 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.3 | 36 km W of Chaparral, Departamento de Tolima, Colombia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Prado, Departamento de Tolima, Colombia (updated )

Past 24 hours12 quakes3 quakes M2+1 quake M3+
Past 7 days66 quakes12 quakes M2+1 quake M3+2 quakes M4+
Past 30 days279 quakes37 quakes M2+3 quakes M3+2 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 90 days793 quakes113 quakes M2+8 quakes M3+2 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 365 days2,144 quakes300 quakes M2+22 quakes M3+7 quakes M4+1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (12 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, December 5, 2022 GMT (9 quakes)
Dec 5, 2022 8:11 am (GMT -5) (Dec 5, 2022 13:11 GMT)
3.3

19 km
36 km west of Chaparral, Departamento de Tolima, Colombia
I FELT IT
More
Dec 5, 2022 4:10 am (GMT -5) (Dec 5, 2022 09:10 GMT)
1.7

33 km
27 km east of Guadalajara de Buga, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia More
Dec 5, 2022 3:29 am (GMT -5) (Dec 5, 2022 08:29 GMT)
2.1

22 km
19 km northwest of Gigante, Departamento del Huila, Colombia More
Dec 5, 2022 2:41 am (GMT -5) (Dec 5, 2022 07:41 GMT)
1.1

19 km
Colombia More
Dec 5, 2022 1:17 am (GMT -5) (Dec 5, 2022 06:17 GMT)
1.0

22 km
Colombia More
Dec 4, 2022 11:41 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 5, 2022 04:41 GMT)
2.1

107 km
19 km northwest of Cartago, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia More
Dec 4, 2022 11:11 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 5, 2022 04:11 GMT)
1.1

18 km
Colombia More
Dec 4, 2022 8:00 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 5, 2022 01:00 GMT)
1.5

35 km
Cundinamarca, 70 km south of La Dorada, Caldas, Colombia More
Dec 4, 2022 7:54 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 5, 2022 00:54 GMT)
1.2

13 km
Colombia More
Sunday, December 4, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Dec 4, 2022 6:07 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 4, 2022 23:07 GMT)
1.4

39 km
Colombia More
Dec 4, 2022 3:55 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 4, 2022 20:55 GMT)
1.5

7.8 km
Colombia More
Dec 4, 2022 3:44 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 4, 2022 20:44 GMT)
2.3

39 km
Departamento del Caqueta, 38 km southeast of Neiva, Colombia More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6 x 109 joules (1.68 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.44 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Santa Helena, Medellin, Colombia (HEL/CM network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Santa Helena, Medellin, Colombia: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Prado Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Prado?

The last earthquake in Prado occurred 4 hours ago: Light mag. 3.3 earthquake - 36 km west of Chaparral, Departamento de Tolima, Colombia, on Monday, Dec 5, 2022 at 8:11 am (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Prado today?

In the past 24 hours, Prado, Departamento de Tolima, Colombia had 12 quakes up to magnitude 3.3.

What was the strongest quake in Prado today?

The strongest earthquake in Prado today occurred 4 hours ago: Light mag. 3.3 earthquake - 36 km west of Chaparral, Departamento de Tolima, Colombia, on Monday, Dec 5, 2022 at 8:11 am (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings