Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Valle de San Juan, Departamento de Tolima, Colombia, in the past 24 hours on Sunday, October 2, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Oct 2, 2022 16:12 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
Over the past 24 hours, Valle de San Juan had 12 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 2.0.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.8 | 22 km SW of Ibagué, Departamento de Tolima, Colombia -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 1.9 | 37 km W of Cartago, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Valle de San Juan, Departamento de Tolima, Colombia (updated )

Past 24 hours11 quakes
Past 7 days72 quakes | 8 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days295 quakes | 46 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+
Past 90 days885 quakes | 155 quakes M2+ | 15 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days1,897 quakes | 345 quakes M2+ | 41 quakes M3+ | 8 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

Agua de Dios | Alvarado | Ambalema | Anapoima | Ansermanuevo | Anzoategui | Apulo | Arbelaez | Argelia | Armenia | ...Show all... | Viota | Zipacon
...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (12 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, October 2, 2022 GMT (11 quakes)
Oct 2, 2022 9:36 am (GMT -5) (Oct 2, 2022 14:36 GMT)
1.8

2.8 km
22 km southwest of Ibagué, Departamento de Tolima, Colombia More
Oct 2, 2022 8:42 am (GMT -5) (Oct 2, 2022 13:42 GMT)
1.4

28 km
Colombia More
Oct 2, 2022 7:19 am (GMT -5) (Oct 2, 2022 12:19 GMT)
1.6

19 km
66 km south of Bogota, Colombia More
Oct 2, 2022 7:03 am (GMT -5) (Oct 2, 2022 12:03 GMT)
1.1

5 km
Colombia More
Oct 2, 2022 1:41 am (GMT -5) (Oct 2, 2022 06:41 GMT)
1.5

142 km
11 km southeast of Villa de San Diego de Ubaté, Colombia More
Oct 1, 2022 11:58 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 2, 2022 04:58 GMT)
1.2

133 km
Colombia More
Oct 1, 2022 10:02 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 2, 2022 03:02 GMT)
1.9

76 km
37 km west of Cartago, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia More
Oct 1, 2022 9:39 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 2, 2022 02:39 GMT)
1.4

0.1 km
Colombia More
Oct 1, 2022 9:01 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 2, 2022 02:01 GMT)
0.9

2.7 km
Colombia More
Oct 1, 2022 8:58 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 2, 2022 01:58 GMT)
1.8

5 km
Cundinamarca, 68 km south of Bogota, Colombia More
Oct 1, 2022 7:11 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 2, 2022 00:11 GMT)
1.3

5 km
Colombia More
Saturday, October 1, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Oct 1, 2022 4:40 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 1, 2022 21:40 GMT)
1.6

26 km
Departamento del Meta, 99 km northeast of Neiva, Colombia More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.8 x 108 joules (50.2 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Santa Helena, Medellin, Colombia (HEL/CM network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Santa Helena, Medellin, Colombia: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Valle de San Juan Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Valle de San Juan?

The last earthquake in Valle de San Juan occurred 1 hour and 36 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.8 earthquake - 22 km southwest of Ibagué, Departamento de Tolima, Colombia, on Sunday, Oct 2, 2022 at 9:36 am (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Valle de San Juan today?

In the past 24 hours, Valle de San Juan, Departamento de Tolima, Colombia had 12 quakes up to magnitude 1.9.

What was the strongest quake in Valle de San Juan today?

The strongest earthquake in Valle de San Juan today occurred 13 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.9 earthquake - 37 km west of Cartago, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia, on Saturday, Oct 1, 2022 at 10:02 pm (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings