Latest quakes in or near Viani, Cundinamarca, Colombia, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, August 11, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 11, 2022 16:53 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 9 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Viani had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 9 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.1 | Colombia -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.3 | 12 km W of Armenia, Quindio Department, Colombia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Viani, Cundinamarca, Colombia (updated )

Past 24 hours:10 quakes | 3 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:58 quakes | 17 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:234 quakes | 48 quakes M2+ | 8 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:723 quakes | 161 quakes M2+ | 15 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:1,265 quakes | 275 quakes M2+ | 25 quakes M3+ | 5 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

Agua de Dios | Aguadas | Alban | Alvarado | Ambalema | Anapoima | Antioquia | Anzoategui | Apulo | Aranzazu | ...Show all... | Zipacon | Zipaquira
...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (12 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, August 11, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Aug 11, 2022 10:26 am (GMT -5) (Aug 11, 2022 15:26 GMT)
1.1

7.9 km
Colombia MoreMap
Aug 11, 2022 8:09 am (GMT -5) (Aug 11, 2022 13:09 GMT)
1.3

17 km
Santander, 36 km southeast of Puerto Berrio, Antioquia, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 11, 2022 4:10 am (GMT -5) (Aug 11, 2022 09:10 GMT)
1.5

9.2 km
Departamento del Meta, 42 km southeast of Bogota, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 10, 2022 10:19 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 11, 2022 03:19 GMT)
2.3

141 km
12 km west of Armenia, Quindio Department, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 10, 2022 9:43 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 11, 2022 02:43 GMT)
1.8

118 km
29 km north of Barbosa, Santander, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 10, 2022 7:25 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 11, 2022 00:25 GMT)
0.8

29 km
Colombia MoreMap
Wednesday, August 10, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Aug 10, 2022 6:59 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 10, 2022 23:59 GMT)
2.0

118 km
12 km north of La Mesa, Municipio de Carmen de Carupa, Cundinamarca, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 10, 2022 6:09 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 10, 2022 23:09 GMT)
1.1

17 km
Colombia MoreMap
Aug 10, 2022 5:23 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 10, 2022 22:23 GMT)
1.2

25 km
Northern Colombia MoreMap
Aug 10, 2022 3:33 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 10, 2022 20:33 GMT)
2.2

133 km
12 km east of Villa de San Diego de Ubaté, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 10, 2022 3:22 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 10, 2022 20:22 GMT)
1.5

97 km
18 km west of Barbosa, Santander, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 10, 2022 1:12 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 10, 2022 18:12 GMT)
0.5
Colombia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.4 x 108 joules (122 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.105 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Viani Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Viani?

The last earthquake in Viani occurred 1 hour and 27 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.1 earthquake - Colombia on Thursday, Aug 11, 2022 at 10:26 am (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Viani today?

In the past 24 hours, Viani, Cundinamarca, Colombia had 12 quakes up to magnitude 2.3.

What was the strongest quake in Viani today?

The strongest earthquake in Viani today occurred 14 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.3 earthquake - 12 km west of Armenia, Quindio Department, Colombia, on Wednesday, Aug 10, 2022 at 10:19 pm (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings