Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Pisba, Boyaca, Colombia, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, February 2, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 2, 2023 12:14 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 4
  • 10 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 20 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Pisba was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.6 and 10 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 20 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A light magnitude 4.6 earthquake occurred in Santander, Colombia, 16 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.0 | 20 km S of Piedecuesta, Santander, Colombia -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 4.6 | 39 km S of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Pisba, Boyaca, Colombia (updated )

Past 24 hours31 quakes10 quakes M2+0 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 7 days296 quakes69 quakes M2+5 quakes M3+2 quakes M4+
Past 30 days1,240 quakes269 quakes M2+24 quakes M3+7 quakes M4+
Past 90 days3,424 quakes798 quakes M2+66 quakes M3+9 quakes M4+
Past 365 days10,004 quakes3,206 quakes M2+230 quakes M3+38 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

Aguada | Arauca | Arcabuco | Belen | Berbeo | Betéitiva | Boavita | Boyaca | Boyaca | Busbanza | ...Show all... | Yopal | Zetaquira
...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (31 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, February 2, 2023 GMT (9 quakes)
Feb 2, 2023 4:29 am (GMT -5) (Feb 2, 2023 09:29 GMT)
2.0

135 km
20 km south of Piedecuesta, Santander, Colombia More
Feb 1, 2023 10:11 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 2, 2023 03:11 GMT)
1.8

135 km
21 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Feb 1, 2023 10:11 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 2, 2023 03:11 GMT)
1.8

135 km
21 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Feb 1, 2023 9:49 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 2, 2023 02:49 GMT)
2.0

133 km
21 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Feb 1, 2023 9:46 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 2, 2023 02:46 GMT)
1.7

131 km
Northern Colombia More
Feb 1, 2023 9:46 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 2, 2023 02:46 GMT)
1.7

5 km
Northern Colombia More
Feb 1, 2023 9:28 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 2, 2023 02:28 GMT)
1.7

135 km
Northern Colombia More
Feb 1, 2023 8:17 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 2, 2023 01:17 GMT)
2.2

141 km
25 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Feb 1, 2023 7:14 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 2, 2023 00:14 GMT)
2.1

141 km
22 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Wednesday, February 1, 2023 GMT (22 quakes)
Feb 1, 2023 6:56 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 1, 2023 23:56 GMT)
1.8

7.7 km
Boyaca, 51 km northwest of Tame, Arauca, Colombia More
Feb 1, 2023 6:38 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 1, 2023 23:38 GMT)
1.7

138 km
Northern Colombia More
Feb 1, 2023 6:35 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 1, 2023 23:35 GMT)
1.9

137 km
24 km southwest of Piedecuesta, Santander, Colombia More
Feb 1, 2023 6:25 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 1, 2023 23:25 GMT)
1.7

176 km
Northern Colombia More
Feb 1, 2023 6:11 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 1, 2023 23:11 GMT)
1.0

113 km
Northern Colombia More
Feb 1, 2023 3:26 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 1, 2023 20:26 GMT)
2.2

132 km
22 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Feb 1, 2023 2:51 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 1, 2023 19:51 GMT)
4.6

153 km
39 km south of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia
I FELT IT - 6 reports
More
Feb 1, 2023 2:05 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 1, 2023 19:05 GMT)
1.6

138 km
Colombia More
Feb 1, 2023 2:02 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 1, 2023 19:02 GMT)
2.1

135 km
22 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Feb 1, 2023 1:26 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 1, 2023 18:26 GMT)
1.7

145 km
Northern Colombia More
Feb 1, 2023 1:10 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 1, 2023 18:10 GMT)
2.3

139 km
22 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Feb 1, 2023 1:05 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 1, 2023 18:05 GMT)
1.8

137 km
24 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5 x 1011 joules (140 megawatt hours, equivalent to 121 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: La Rusia, Boyaca, Colombia (RUS/CM network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station La Rusia, Boyaca, Colombia: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Pisba Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Pisba?

The last earthquake in Pisba occurred 2 hours and 45 minutes ago: Minor mag. 2.0 earthquake - 20 km south of Piedecuesta, Santander, Colombia, on Thursday, Feb 2, 2023 at 4:29 am (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Pisba today?

In the past 24 hours, Pisba, Boyaca, Colombia had 31 quakes up to magnitude 4.6.

What was the strongest quake in Pisba today?

The strongest earthquake in Pisba today occurred 16 hours ago: Light mag. 4.6 earthquake - 39 km south of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia, on Wednesday, Feb 1, 2023 at 2:51 pm (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings