3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Ebéjico, Antioquia, Colombia, in the past 24 hours on Monday, June 27, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 27, 2022 01:57 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 4 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Ebéjico had 1 quake of magnitude 2.3. There were also 4 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.8 | Colombia -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.3 | 13 km S of Riosucio, Departamento del Choco, Colombia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Ebéjico, Antioquia, Colombia (updated )

Past 24 hours:4 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days:40 quakes | 10 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:210 quakes | 42 quakes M2+ | 9 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days:407 quakes | 78 quakes M2+ | 14 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:725 quakes | 128 quakes M2+ | 29 quakes M3+ | 10 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

Abejorral | Abriaqui | Aguadas | Alejandria | Alto Baudo | Amaga | Amalfi | Andes | Angelopolis | Angostura | ...Show all... | Yarumal | Yolombo
...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (5 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, June 26, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Jun 26, 2022 1:38 pm (GMT -5) (Jun 26, 2022 18:38 GMT)
0.8

19 km
Colombia MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 9:12 am (GMT -5) (Jun 26, 2022 14:12 GMT)
1.5
Departamento del Choco, 16 km east of Murindo, Antioquia, Colombia MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 9:08 am (GMT -5) (Jun 26, 2022 14:08 GMT)
1.6

18 km
7.9 km south of Dabeiba, Antioquia, Colombia MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 4:22 am (GMT -5) (Jun 26, 2022 09:22 GMT)
2.3

24 km
13 km south of Riosucio, Departamento del Choco, Colombia MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 2:53 am (GMT -5) (Jun 26, 2022 07:53 GMT)
1.7

35 km
Antioquia, 28 km southeast of Montelibano, Cordoba, Colombia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.3 x 108 joules (63.4 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Ebéjico Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Ebéjico?

The last earthquake in Ebéjico occurred 7 hours ago: Minor mag. 0.8 earthquake - Colombia on Sunday, Jun 26, 2022 at 1:38 pm (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Ebéjico today?

In the past 24 hours, Ebéjico, Antioquia, Colombia had 5 quakes up to magnitude 2.3.

What was the strongest quake in Ebéjico today?

The strongest earthquake in Ebéjico today occurred 17 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.3 earthquake - 13 km south of Riosucio, Departamento del Choco, Colombia, on Sunday, Jun 26, 2022 at 4:22 am (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.