Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Gachala, Cundinamarca, Colombia, in the past 24 hours on Friday, December 2, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 2, 2022 10:06 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 2 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 5 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Gachala had 1 quake of magnitude 3.6 and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 5 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.6 | 5.5 km NE of San Luis de Gaceno, Boyaca, Colombia -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.6 | 40 km NE of Zipaquira, Cundinamarca, Colombia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Gachala, Cundinamarca, Colombia (updated )

Past 24 hours8 quakes2 quakes M2+1 quake M3+
Past 7 days64 quakes20 quakes M2+2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days247 quakes53 quakes M2+3 quakes M3+0 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 90 days655 quakes149 quakes M2+6 quakes M3+0 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 365 days1,841 quakes431 quakes M2+28 quakes M3+4 quakes M4+1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

Acacias | Agua de Dios | Alban | Almeida | Anapoima | Apulo | Arbelaez | Barranca de Upia | Berbeo | Bituima | ...Show all... | Zipacon | Zipaquira
...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, December 2, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Dec 1, 2022 10:41 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 2, 2022 03:41 GMT)
2.6
5.5 km northeast of San Luis de Gaceno, Boyaca, Colombia
I FELT IT
More
Dec 1, 2022 8:47 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 2, 2022 01:47 GMT)
2.3

136 km
14 km east of Villa de San Diego de Ubaté, Colombia More
Dec 1, 2022 8:37 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 2, 2022 01:37 GMT)
3.6

142 km
40 km northeast of Zipaquira, Cundinamarca, Colombia
I FELT IT
More
Thursday, December 1, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Dec 1, 2022 1:17 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 1, 2022 18:17 GMT)
1.0

13 km
Colombia More
Dec 1, 2022 11:32 am (GMT -5) (Dec 1, 2022 16:32 GMT)
1.9

13 km
16 km southeast of Sogamoso, Boyaca, Colombia More
Dec 1, 2022 10:44 am (GMT -5) (Dec 1, 2022 15:44 GMT)
1.5

136 km
Colombia More
Dec 1, 2022 10:35 am (GMT -5) (Dec 1, 2022 15:35 GMT)
1.9

5 km
53 km southeast of Villavicencio, Departamento del Meta, Colombia More
Dec 1, 2022 10:21 am (GMT -5) (Dec 1, 2022 15:21 GMT)
1.2

25 km
Colombia More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.7 x 1010 joules (4.62 megawatt hours, equivalent to 3.98 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: La Rusia, Boyaca, Colombia (RUS/CM network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station La Rusia, Boyaca, Colombia: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Gachala Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Gachala?

The last earthquake in Gachala occurred 6 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.6 earthquake - 5.5 km northeast of San Luis de Gaceno, Boyaca, Colombia, on Thursday, Dec 1, 2022 at 10:41 pm (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Gachala today?

In the past 24 hours, Gachala, Cundinamarca, Colombia had 8 quakes up to magnitude 3.6.

What was the strongest quake in Gachala today?

The strongest earthquake in Gachala today occurred 8 hours ago: Minor mag. 3.6 earthquake - 40 km northeast of Zipaquira, Cundinamarca, Colombia, on Thursday, Dec 1, 2022 at 8:37 pm (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings