Latest quakes in or near Quimbaya, Quindio Department, Colombia, in the past 24 hours on Saturday, August 13, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 13, 2022 09:39 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 7 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Quimbaya had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 7 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.8 | Departamento del Choco, 80 km W of Pereira, Departamento de Risaralda, Colombia -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.9 | 78 km NE of Neiva, Departamento del Huila, Colombia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Quimbaya, Quindio Department, Colombia (updated )

Past 24 hours:9 quakes | 3 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:50 quakes | 13 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:227 quakes | 37 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:698 quakes | 88 quakes M2+ | 12 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:1,200 quakes | 186 quakes M2+ | 28 quakes M3+ | 10 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

Agua de Dios | Alvarado | Ambalema | Anserma | Ansermanuevo | Anzoategui | Apia | Argelia | Armenia | Armero | ...Show all... | Viterbo | Yotoco
...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (10 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, August 13, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Aug 13, 2022 4:06 am (GMT -5) (Aug 13, 2022 09:06 GMT)
1.8

5.6 km
Departamento del Choco, 80 km west of Pereira, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 13, 2022 12:26 am (GMT -5) (Aug 13, 2022 05:26 GMT)
2.0

92 km
29 km west of Cartago, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 12, 2022 11:06 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 13, 2022 04:06 GMT)
2.0

3.5 km
Departamento del Meta, 94 km northeast of Neiva, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 12, 2022 9:00 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 13, 2022 02:00 GMT)
1.9

3.4 km
58 km northeast of Neiva, Departamento del Huila, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 12, 2022 8:40 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 13, 2022 01:40 GMT)
1.8

82 km
55 km northwest of Tulua, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia MoreMap
Friday, August 12, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Aug 12, 2022 3:53 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 12, 2022 20:53 GMT)
1.4

17 km
Colombia MoreMap
Aug 12, 2022 10:14 am (GMT -5) (Aug 12, 2022 15:14 GMT)
1.8

46 km
55 km east of Quibdo, Departamento del Choco, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 12, 2022 10:00 am (GMT -5) (Aug 12, 2022 15:00 GMT)
0.8

16 km
Colombia MoreMap
Aug 12, 2022 6:30 am (GMT -5) (Aug 12, 2022 11:30 GMT)
2.9

20 km
78 km northeast of Neiva, Departamento del Huila, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 12, 2022 5:57 am (GMT -5) (Aug 12, 2022 10:57 GMT)
1.2

61 km
Colombia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.7 x 109 joules (470 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.404 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Quimbaya Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Quimbaya?

The last earthquake in Quimbaya occurred 33 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.8 earthquake - Departamento del Choco, 80 km west of Pereira, Colombia, on Saturday, Aug 13, 2022 at 4:06 am (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Quimbaya today?

In the past 24 hours, Quimbaya, Quindio Department, Colombia had 10 quakes up to magnitude 2.9.

What was the strongest quake in Quimbaya today?

The strongest earthquake in Quimbaya today occurred 22 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.9 earthquake - 78 km northeast of Neiva, Departamento del Huila, Colombia, on Friday, Aug 12, 2022 at 6:30 am (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings