3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Mistrato, Departamento de Risaralda, Colombia, in the past 24 hours on Saturday, June 25, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 25, 2022 08:08 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 7 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Mistrato had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 7 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.5 | Antioquia, 55 km N of Quibdo, Departamento del Choco, Colombia -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.5 | 17 km S of Dabeiba, Antioquia, Colombia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Mistrato, Departamento de Risaralda, Colombia (updated )

Past 24 hours:8 quakes | 3 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:49 quakes | 10 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:239 quakes | 30 quakes M2+ | 6 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:504 quakes | 80 quakes M2+ | 13 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 365 days:792 quakes | 134 quakes M2+ | 27 quakes M3+ | 8 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

Abejorral | Aguadas | Alto Baudo | Amaga | Ambalema | Andes | Angelopolis | Anserma | Ansermanuevo | Antioquia | ...Show all... | Villamaria | Viterbo
...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (10 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, June 25, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Jun 24, 2022 7:22 pm (GMT -5) (Jun 25, 2022 00:22 GMT)
1.5

28 km
Antioquia, 55 km north of Quibdo, Departamento del Choco, Colombia MoreMap
Friday, June 24, 2022 GMT (9 quakes)
Jun 24, 2022 3:13 pm (GMT -5) (Jun 24, 2022 20:13 GMT)
1.7
8.9 km west of Frontino, Antioquia, Colombia MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 2:58 pm (GMT -5) (Jun 24, 2022 19:58 GMT)
2.5

22 km
17 km south of Dabeiba, Antioquia, Colombia MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 2:29 pm (GMT -5) (Jun 24, 2022 19:29 GMT)
0.9

7.1 km
Northern Colombia MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 12:05 pm (GMT -5) (Jun 24, 2022 17:05 GMT)
0.7

22 km
Colombia MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 11:58 am (GMT -5) (Jun 24, 2022 16:58 GMT)
1.6

42 km
42 km west of Medellin, Antioquia, Colombia MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 11:04 am (GMT -5) (Jun 24, 2022 16:04 GMT)
2.3

21 km
43 km west of Facatativa, Cundinamarca, Colombia MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 8:38 am (GMT -5) (Jun 24, 2022 13:38 GMT)
2.0

26 km
Departamento del Choco, 21 km southwest of Vigia del Fuerte, Antioquia, Colombia MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 8:06 am (GMT -5) (Jun 24, 2022 13:06 GMT)
1.5

141 km
6.2 km south of Tulua, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 6:10 am (GMT -5) (Jun 24, 2022 11:10 GMT)
1.4

1.9 km
Northern Colombia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.7 x 108 joules (185 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.159 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Mistrato Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Mistrato?

The last earthquake in Mistrato occurred 8 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.5 earthquake - Antioquia, 55 km north of Quibdo, Departamento del Choco, Colombia, on Friday, Jun 24, 2022 at 7:22 pm (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Mistrato today?

In the past 24 hours, Mistrato, Departamento de Risaralda, Colombia had 10 quakes up to magnitude 2.5.

What was the strongest quake in Mistrato today?

The strongest earthquake in Mistrato today occurred 12 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.5 earthquake - 17 km south of Dabeiba, Antioquia, Colombia, on Friday, Jun 24, 2022 at 2:58 pm (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.