Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Pajarito, Boyaca, Colombia, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, December 7, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 7, 2022 04:43 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 11 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 16 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Pajarito had 11 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 16 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.7 | Northern Colombia -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.9 | 23 km N of San Gil, Santander, Colombia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Pajarito, Boyaca, Colombia (updated )

Past 24 hours27 quakes11 quakes M2+
Past 7 days195 quakes45 quakes M2+4 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 30 days854 quakes224 quakes M2+19 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 90 days2,279 quakes692 quakes M2+53 quakes M3+4 quakes M4+
Past 365 days6,872 quakes2,522 quakes M2+173 quakes M3+13 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

Albania | Almeida | Arcabuco | Barbosa | Belen | Berbeo | Betéitiva | Bolivar | Boyaca | Boyaca | ...Show all... | Yopal | Zetaquira
...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (27 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, December 6, 2022 GMT (27 quakes)
Dec 6, 2022 5:50 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 22:50 GMT)
1.7

141 km
Northern Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 5:31 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 22:31 GMT)
1.6

135 km
Northern Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 4:54 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 21:54 GMT)
1.4

43 km
Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 4:45 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 21:45 GMT)
1.8

141 km
16 km northwest of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 2:01 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 19:01 GMT)
1.3

24 km
Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 1:40 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 18:40 GMT)
2.1

150 km
37 km south of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 1:24 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 18:24 GMT)
2.2

5 km
84 km northeast of Yopal, Departamento de Casanare, Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 1:24 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 18:24 GMT)
1.8

138 km
38 km south of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 1:14 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 18:14 GMT)
1.8

135 km
12 km northeast of Villa de San Diego de Ubaté, Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 1:06 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 18:06 GMT)
1.6

130 km
Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 12:57 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 17:57 GMT)
2.0

133 km
21 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 12:19 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 17:19 GMT)
2.5

145 km
20 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 11:02 am (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 16:02 GMT)
1.4

5 km
Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 10:56 am (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 15:56 GMT)
2.2

133 km
20 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 10:25 am (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 15:25 GMT)
2.4

136 km
21 km south of Piedecuesta, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 9:08 am (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 14:08 GMT)
2.0

138 km
19 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 6:12 am (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 11:12 GMT)
2.9

144 km
23 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 5:50 am (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 10:50 GMT)
2.4

143 km
22 km south of Piedecuesta, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 4:39 am (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 09:39 GMT)
1.8

142 km
18 km northwest of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 4:22 am (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 09:22 GMT)
1.6

137 km
Northern Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 2:43 am (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 07:43 GMT)
1.8

16 km
Departamento de Casanare, 42 km southwest of Tame, Arauca, Colombia More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.4 x 109 joules (932 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.802 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: La Rusia, Boyaca, Colombia (RUS/CM network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station La Rusia, Boyaca, Colombia: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Pajarito Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Pajarito?

The last earthquake in Pajarito occurred 6 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.7 earthquake - Northern Colombia on Tuesday, Dec 6, 2022 at 5:50 pm (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Pajarito today?

In the past 24 hours, Pajarito, Boyaca, Colombia had 27 quakes up to magnitude 2.9.

What was the strongest quake in Pajarito today?

The strongest earthquake in Pajarito today occurred 18 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.9 earthquake - 23 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia, on Tuesday, Dec 6, 2022 at 6:12 am (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings