Latest quakes in or near San Juan de Rio Seco, Cundinamarca, Colombia, in the past 24 hours on Monday, August 15, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 15, 2022 15:15 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
Over the past 24 hours, San Juan de Rio Seco had 10 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and in or near San Juan de Rio Seco.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.3 | 15 km SE of Cartago, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 1.9 | 9 km NE of Villa de San Diego de Ubaté, Colombia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near San Juan de Rio Seco, Cundinamarca, Colombia (updated )

Past 24 hours:10 quakes
Past 7 days:63 quakes | 11 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:253 quakes | 48 quakes M2+ | 6 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:789 quakes | 163 quakes M2+ | 17 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:1,383 quakes | 286 quakes M2+ | 30 quakes M3+ | 8 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

Agua de Dios | Aguadas | Alban | Alvarado | Ambalema | Anapoima | Anserma | Antioquia | Anzoategui | Apulo | ...Show all... | Zipacon | Zipaquira
...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (10 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, August 15, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Aug 15, 2022 6:16 am (GMT -5) (Aug 15, 2022 11:16 GMT)
1.3

24 km
15 km southeast of Cartago, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 5:33 am (GMT -5) (Aug 15, 2022 10:33 GMT)
1.0

25 km
Colombia MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 12:00 am (GMT -5) (Aug 15, 2022 05:00 GMT)
1.3

96 km
Colombia MoreMap
Aug 14, 2022 10:11 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 15, 2022 03:11 GMT)
1.2

28 km
Colombia MoreMap
Aug 14, 2022 10:00 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 15, 2022 03:00 GMT)
1.8

157 km
23 km east of Villa de San Diego de Ubaté, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 14, 2022 7:25 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 15, 2022 00:25 GMT)
1.4

25 km
Colombia MoreMap
Sunday, August 14, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Aug 14, 2022 3:55 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 14, 2022 20:55 GMT)
1.9

130 km
9 km northeast of Villa de San Diego de Ubaté, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 14, 2022 3:04 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 14, 2022 20:04 GMT)
1.4

108 km
40 km west of Chiquinquira, Boyaca, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 14, 2022 1:10 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 14, 2022 18:10 GMT)
1.9

142 km
30 km west of Tunja, Boyaca, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 14, 2022 10:22 am (GMT -5) (Aug 14, 2022 15:22 GMT)
1.7

132 km
10.4 km southeast of Villa de San Diego de Ubaté, Colombia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.8 x 108 joules (49 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

San Juan de Rio Seco Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in San Juan de Rio Seco?

The last earthquake in San Juan de Rio Seco occurred 4 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.3 earthquake - 15 km southeast of Cartago, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia, on Monday, Aug 15, 2022 at 6:16 am (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in San Juan de Rio Seco today?

In the past 24 hours, San Juan de Rio Seco, Cundinamarca, Colombia had 10 quakes up to magnitude 1.9.

What was the strongest quake in San Juan de Rio Seco today?

The strongest earthquake in San Juan de Rio Seco today occurred 18 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.9 earthquake - 9 km northeast of Villa de San Diego de Ubaté, Colombia, on Sunday, Aug 14, 2022 at 3:55 pm (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings