Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Paratebueno, Cundinamarca, Colombia, in the past 24 hours on Saturday, November 26, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Nov 26, 2022 12:58 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 6 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Paratebueno had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 6 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.5 | Colombia -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.2 | Cundinamarca, 24 km S of Chiquinquira, Boyaca, Colombia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Paratebueno, Cundinamarca, Colombia (updated )

Past 24 hours8 quakes3 quakes M2+
Past 7 days43 quakes9 quakes M2+
Past 30 days187 quakes39 quakes M2+1 quake M3+0 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 90 days534 quakes130 quakes M2+3 quakes M3+0 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 365 days1,396 quakes360 quakes M2+23 quakes M3+4 quakes M4+1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

Acacias | Alban | Almeida | Arbelaez | Barranca de Upia | Berbeo | Bogota | Bogota D.C. | Bojaca | Boyaca | ...Show all... | Zipacon | Zipaquira
...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (9 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, November 26, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 25, 2022 9:28 pm (GMT -5) (Nov 26, 2022 02:28 GMT)
1.5

10.5 km
Colombia More
Friday, November 25, 2022 GMT (8 quakes)
Nov 25, 2022 5:50 pm (GMT -5) (Nov 25, 2022 22:50 GMT)
0.7

26 km
Colombia More
Nov 25, 2022 4:28 pm (GMT -5) (Nov 25, 2022 21:28 GMT)
2.2

126 km
Cundinamarca, 24 km south of Chiquinquira, Boyaca, Colombia More
Nov 25, 2022 2:58 pm (GMT -5) (Nov 25, 2022 19:58 GMT)
2.0

76 km
25 km southwest of Aguazul, Sevilla, Departamento de Casanare, Colombia More
Nov 25, 2022 1:47 pm (GMT -5) (Nov 25, 2022 18:47 GMT)
1.9

13 km
19 km south of Tunja, Boyaca, Colombia More
Nov 25, 2022 12:50 pm (GMT -5) (Nov 25, 2022 17:50 GMT)
1.9

19 km
38 km south of Sogamoso, Boyaca, Colombia More
Nov 25, 2022 11:36 am (GMT -5) (Nov 25, 2022 16:36 GMT)
2.0

137 km
8.5 km southeast of Villa de San Diego de Ubaté, Colombia More
Nov 25, 2022 11:01 am (GMT -5) (Nov 25, 2022 16:01 GMT)
1.4

4 km
Colombia More
Nov 25, 2022 10:31 am (GMT -5) (Nov 25, 2022 15:31 GMT)
1.0

24 km
Colombia More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.6 x 108 joules (101 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: La Rusia, Boyaca, Colombia (RUS/CM network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station La Rusia, Boyaca, Colombia: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Paratebueno Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Paratebueno?

The last earthquake in Paratebueno occurred 10 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.5 earthquake - Colombia on Friday, Nov 25, 2022 at 9:28 pm (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Paratebueno today?

In the past 24 hours, Paratebueno, Cundinamarca, Colombia had 9 quakes up to magnitude 2.2.

What was the strongest quake in Paratebueno today?

The strongest earthquake in Paratebueno today occurred 16 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.2 earthquake - Cundinamarca, 24 km south of Chiquinquira, Boyaca, Colombia, on Friday, Nov 25, 2022 at 4:28 pm (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings