Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Buenavista, Boyaca, Colombia, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, October 4, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Oct 4, 2022 13:57 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 6 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 14 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Buenavista had 1 quake of magnitude 3.1 and 6 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 14 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.9 | 35 km S of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.1 | 32 km S of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Buenavista, Boyaca, Colombia (updated )

Past 24 hours21 quakes | 6 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days214 quakes | 50 quakes M2+ | 7 quakes M3+
Past 30 days888 quakes | 253 quakes M2+ | 26 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 90 days2,662 quakes | 875 quakes M2+ | 81 quakes M3+ | 6 quakes M4+
Past 365 days6,240 quakes | 2,173 quakes M2+ | 163 quakes M3+ | 32 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

Alban | Albania | Almeida | Ambalema | Antioquia | Arcabuco | Argelia | Armero | Barbosa | Belen | ...Show all... | Zetaquira | Zipaquira
...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (21 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, October 4, 2022 GMT (13 quakes)
Oct 4, 2022 4:07 am (GMT -5) (Oct 4, 2022 09:07 GMT)
1.9

144 km
35 km south of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia More
Oct 4, 2022 2:53 am (GMT -5) (Oct 4, 2022 07:53 GMT)
2.2

92 km
88 km southwest of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia More
Oct 4, 2022 2:45 am (GMT -5) (Oct 4, 2022 07:45 GMT)
1.8

140 km
23 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Oct 4, 2022 2:18 am (GMT -5) (Oct 4, 2022 07:18 GMT)
1.5

95 km
20 km northwest of Chiquinquira, Boyaca, Colombia More
Oct 4, 2022 1:33 am (GMT -5) (Oct 4, 2022 06:33 GMT)
1.8

136 km
21 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Oct 3, 2022 11:57 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 4, 2022 04:57 GMT)
1.8

134 km
20 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Oct 3, 2022 11:31 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 4, 2022 04:31 GMT)
2.3

121 km
23 km northwest of Socorro, Santander, Colombia More
Oct 3, 2022 11:05 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 4, 2022 04:05 GMT)
1.8

137 km
17 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Oct 3, 2022 10:49 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 4, 2022 03:49 GMT)
2.2

133 km
22 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Oct 3, 2022 9:12 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 4, 2022 02:12 GMT)
1.6

125 km
42 km southwest of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia More
Oct 3, 2022 8:32 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 4, 2022 01:32 GMT)
1.2

149 km
Northern Colombia More
Oct 3, 2022 8:23 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 4, 2022 01:23 GMT)
1.7

128 km
4.6 km northwest of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Oct 3, 2022 8:14 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 4, 2022 01:14 GMT)
1.1

43 km
Colombia More
Monday, October 3, 2022 GMT (8 quakes)
Oct 3, 2022 5:18 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 3, 2022 22:18 GMT)
3.1

141 km
32 km south of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia
I FELT IT
More
Oct 3, 2022 4:19 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 3, 2022 21:19 GMT)
1.6

113 km
12 km northwest of Barbosa, Santander, Colombia More
Oct 3, 2022 4:10 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 3, 2022 21:10 GMT)
2.1

130 km
10.5 km southeast of Villa de San Diego de Ubaté, Colombia More
Oct 3, 2022 3:47 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 3, 2022 20:47 GMT)
2.0

148 km
35 km south of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia More
Oct 3, 2022 2:18 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 3, 2022 19:18 GMT)
1.9

140 km
21 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Oct 3, 2022 1:12 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 3, 2022 18:12 GMT)
1.8

142 km
21 km southwest of Giron, Santander, Colombia More
Oct 3, 2022 10:26 am (GMT -5) (Oct 3, 2022 15:26 GMT)
1.9

139 km
23 km south of Giron, Santander, Colombia More
Oct 3, 2022 9:52 am (GMT -5) (Oct 3, 2022 14:52 GMT)
2.1

141 km
21 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.9 x 109 joules (1.07 megawatt hours, equivalent to 0.921 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: La Rusia, Boyaca, Colombia (RUS/CM network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station La Rusia, Boyaca, Colombia: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Buenavista Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Buenavista?

The last earthquake in Buenavista occurred 5 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.9 earthquake - 35 km south of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia, on Tuesday, Oct 4, 2022 at 4:07 am (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Buenavista today?

In the past 24 hours, Buenavista, Boyaca, Colombia had 21 quakes up to magnitude 3.1.

What was the strongest quake in Buenavista today?

The strongest earthquake in Buenavista today occurred 16 hours ago: Minor mag. 3.1 earthquake - 32 km south of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia, on Monday, Oct 3, 2022 at 5:18 pm (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings